We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel if you are not British”
Review of Club Kastalia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Kastalia
Ranked #35 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel if you are not British”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel treats their British guests like second class citizens,, The hotel itself is very nice and food excellent but when it comes to customer service, you only got that if you were German. On arrival we were taken to our rooms by the hotel porter, we were not told when checking in that they did not have enough beds in the room for our Children. Once in the room we then had to complain to reception to be firstly told that our children could sleep in the same bed as us until the next day. After lots of raised voices the hotel agreed to find a bed and brought to the room 30 minutes later. I have been to Turkey on lots of occasions and have always rated the Turkish as some of the most liked people I have ever met, yet my experience of this hotel does not match up with other hotels I have stayed in before. It has lots of facilities but unfortunately do not know how to treat British guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lubot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    69
    40
    24
    17
See reviews for
146
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just returned after a weeks stay at Club Kastalia, We arrived the early hours of the morning to be told there was only 3 beds for us and as a family of 4 that had paid for 4 beds, we wasn't very pleased! We finally got a room sorted the following morning after lots of hardwork and no sorry! In fact they were very rude on reception! It cost nothing to Smile!
We found most of the staff very rude apart from the odd one but on the plus side the food was good, place was clean and my kids loved the aquapark!!
Not sure if I would recommend it, it was just ok But the staff really do need to learn to Smile.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Znojmo, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Nicely designed accommodation in a beautiful garden, swimming pools and clean rooms, helpful staff, excellent food and drink, friendly and creative animators. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

When i booked, i was in doubt about the club, but as soon as i checked-in i realised that it'd be my best week ever. I have to say that from kitchen to the rooms it is the best in it's level. Service, beach, pools, bars are really very quality. It has a lot of beach voley fields& hosts int. beach volley champs. You won't be sorry to visit this club.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fatbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#14 of 64 in Konakli
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
5.7 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#5 of 372 in Alanya
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quattro Beach Spa & Resort
6.0 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#8 of 26 in Avsallar
163 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Kastalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Kastalia

Property: Club Kastalia
Address: Konakli Mevki Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07490, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#30 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#32 Family Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Kastalia 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Kastalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Kastalia Hotel Alanya
Kastalia Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing