We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bijou hotel”
Review of Santa Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Marina Hotel
Ranked #169 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Little cracker.This hotel is small but friendly.The staff were courteous and helpful.The pool was small but clean and towels from house keeping were delivered to us immediately.The double room was clean and so was the bathroom.The air conditioning was working.The balcony was a tad small but there was plenty of room around the pool to sit and relax.The food was excellent.We were only there for one night but I would return for longer.T he beach is also within walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSellersManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was at Antalya after 14 years, because of my business, I had to find a Hotel in Konyaalti, first I was sceptic, but as soon as I stepped in to the Hotel, scepticism feeling changed to contentment and happiness, Why; because I started to think I was at home. I have been all around the world, stayed so many different hotels, for my opinion human factor is the first to get best service and this Hotel has nothing but the service to make you feel VIP, at home, even superior.
I would like to congratulate the owner Mr Selcuk, at the reception Miss Nil and Mr Murat, at the service Mr Murat and his team at last very hard working Housekeeping Dept.
The verdict is: I will always go back to Santa Marina, my Home in Antalya.
Metin Erduran

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metodede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

No hot water, they could not fix it all night, very poor breakfast. They dont deserve any peny

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BanuKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I.ve been there last year in october for 8 nights , we went rock-climbing in Geyikbaiyri - incredible region ... Hotel close to the sea , clean , room ok not big - not tiny , hot water all the time , clean and soft sheets and towels , wireless in the lobby , food was fine and plenty , nice and friendly staff - helpful , fridge in the room , .... absolutely no problems whatsoeverexcellent value for money .....Now I write this review because I;ve read the negative ones and I think they deserve some justice - GUYS if you expect 4-5 stars food and rooms and pay a one star price look somewhere else - if you are so spoiled and pampered and wish somth special - PAY 70 -100 EURO FOR A ROOM - DO NOT EXPECT OYSTERS AT DINNER FOR 30-40 EURO ( HALF BOARD ) .... IN YOUR COUNTRY WITH THIS MONEY YOU WOULD MAYBE GET TO STAY AT A HOSTEL AND EAT TEA ... so stop writing stupid reviews when you are stingy and expect sensational service and food but do not want to pay for it ! I wonder how do they make ends meet with such low prices and keep a good service though.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tibibiolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

I have to subscribe to everything positive that has been written about this hotel. Nice and clean rooms, spacious bathrooms, well functioning appliances. The corner double rooms are the best choice as they afford more space. What I particularly liked about this hotel is that you have many places to keep your clothes or personal objects in: wardrobe with hangers, bedside tables, desks with many drawers, etc. and everything is clean and dust free. The staff is generally friendly and forthcoming.
However, there are a few shortcomings that can be 'disastuous' in the eyes of a fussy person...the breakfast menu is the same every day and I guess they change it once in a blue moon because this is the third time I've come here and nothing has changed in this respect, although it is variety that I lament not lack of quality (the beakfast itself is quite tasty). I noticed that some reviewers complained also about dinner; there is nothing wrong with it except that there is a limited number of food types you can choose from, but considering the price it is quite convenient. However, unless one has half board, there is no reason why they should eat dinner at the hotel when they can go out and try a different restaurant every evening or go to one of the nearby coffee bars on the beach which serve good food at reasonable prices.
The location of the hotel is a very good one for someone who wants to have a sound sleep at night or noon far from the noise of the street. The beach is only 5 minutes away and in front of the hotel there is also a park with workout equipments if you want to stay fit or to take your kids out to play. The bus station is at 3 minutes walking distance and in case you want to come back after 10p.m. when the buses don't run anymore you can always take a cab and it won't cost you too much (for example, 20-25 Turkish liras from the city's historical centre Kaleici).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andyx28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

first of all the holiday was off to a bad start with having to pay for a visa to get into the country £10 or €15 each and there was there of us. it cost us €100 to get to the hotel which was in the middle of apratment that turkish people live in. basically in the middle of nowhere and if you were to get a taxi to the sites it would cost a fortune. the rooms were nice but basic and you were not allowed bring in food and drink from outside (shops) into the hotel and everyting was dear. the breakfast was ok and done us for the week. the dinner in the night time was a buffet and you could only have wat was on it. if you wanted something that wasnt on the buffet you had to pay extra and a drink of even water didnt come with the meal. also when your eating your dinner there about 4 cats that sit around and run between your legs under the table. i would definitely not go back to this hotel again. not for young children as they dont cater for them if they dont eat salads or anything

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glamgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

This Hotel is in KoniAlti, 3 minutes from Antalya beach and 5 minuts by car from the center. Great value for money. Rooms are nice and clean. Food could be better!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.1 mi away
Riviera Suite Hotel
Riviera Suite Hotel
#127 of 234 in Antalya
5 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#139 of 234 in Antalya
6 reviews
8.5 mi away
Green Beyza Hotel Antalya
Green Beyza Hotel Antalya
#179 of 234 in Antalya
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Acropol Beach Hotel
Acropol Beach Hotel
#109 of 234 in Antalya
39 reviews
78.9 mi away
Ark Suite Hotel
Ark Suite Hotel
#68 of 234 in Antalya
87 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#77 of 234 in Antalya
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Marina Hotel

Address: Liman mah 25 sok no 17, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: £18 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Marina Hotel is located at the city center of Antalya, Turkey. With 44 standard rooms and 10 corner suites Santa Marina offers a swimming pool, bar and 2 restaurants. All rooms are air-conditioned and contains mini-bars. Modern designed rooms and the welcoming architecture of the Hotel makes you feel at home. As hotel is very close to the beach (less than 5 minutes by walking) sea view rooms are great for the Sea-Sun-Sand lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing