We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Santa Marina Hotel
Ranked #177 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

I have to subscribe to everything positive that has been written about this hotel. Nice and clean rooms, spacious bathrooms, well functioning appliances. The corner double rooms are the best choice as they afford more space. What I particularly liked about this hotel is that you have many places to keep your clothes or personal objects in: wardrobe with hangers, bedside tables, desks with many drawers, etc. and everything is clean and dust free. The staff is generally friendly and forthcoming.
However, there are a few shortcomings that can be 'disastuous' in the eyes of a fussy person...the breakfast menu is the same every day and I guess they change it once in a blue moon because this is the third time I've come here and nothing has changed in this respect, although it is variety that I lament not lack of quality (the beakfast itself is quite tasty). I noticed that some reviewers complained also about dinner; there is nothing wrong with it except that there is a limited number of food types you can choose from, but considering the price it is quite convenient. However, unless one has half board, there is no reason why they should eat dinner at the hotel when they can go out and try a different restaurant every evening or go to one of the nearby coffee bars on the beach which serve good food at reasonable prices.
The location of the hotel is a very good one for someone who wants to have a sound sleep at night or noon far from the noise of the street. The beach is only 5 minutes away and in front of the hotel there is also a park with workout equipments if you want to stay fit or to take your kids out to play. The bus station is at 3 minutes walking distance and in case you want to come back after 10p.m. when the buses don't run anymore you can always take a cab and it won't cost you too much (for example, 20-25 Turkish liras from the city's historical centre Kaleici).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andyx28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    18
    11
    14
    20
See reviews for
22
19
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
waterford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

first of all the holiday was off to a bad start with having to pay for a visa to get into the country £10 or €15 each and there was there of us. it cost us €100 to get to the hotel which was in the middle of apratment that turkish people live in. basically in the middle of nowhere and if you were to get a taxi to the sites it would cost a fortune. the rooms were nice but basic and you were not allowed bring in food and drink from outside (shops) into the hotel and everyting was dear. the breakfast was ok and done us for the week. the dinner in the night time was a buffet and you could only have wat was on it. if you wanted something that wasnt on the buffet you had to pay extra and a drink of even water didnt come with the meal. also when your eating your dinner there about 4 cats that sit around and run between your legs under the table. i would definitely not go back to this hotel again. not for young children as they dont cater for them if they dont eat salads or anything

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glamgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antalya hotels

Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

This Hotel is in KoniAlti, 3 minutes from Antalya beach and 5 minuts by car from the center. Great value for money. Rooms are nice and clean. Food could be better!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2009

booked online through third party site, every thing was arranged as supposed,
price is so competitve for such 4 star hotel. only 18 euro per night!!

arrived n room was reserved, staff were so helpfull, to arrange every thing, as well to guide me and answer every single need required, even with information on tours n other activites

room is so clean n comfortable, very nice see view, and quite area,

though its next to city center, but all transportantion available, could be not exact chpoice, for who would like to reach market and city by walk.

yea exchange rate is not that good, 1$ the buy for 1.1 lira
meanwhile market price is 1.5 lira

overall its very good option

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank walidnabulsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

The Worst I ever been to, yes. Well What to tell you other than that it was terrible...The hotel owners are very mean, half board is so miserable ( Same food every night for the week I was there), they just reheat, pictures on web sites are not at all representative of the permise...Never exchange money there...the rate they used was 20 to 30 % less than the market! No help when it comes to guest interest! Receptionist is very very unprofessional...When you go to eat the owner is behind your back (they count everything...), for the same price you will find much better I was supposed to stay 11 days, i just stayed 6 days and left, they overbilled my stay...by 1 night, a bunch of mafiosos, with no hospitality at all....I am a frequent traveller, I visited hundred's of hotels but this one is definitly the WORST you can have....

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank americanquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2008

As we arrived to antalya the superb hot wheather welcomed us.
We went to hotel for check-in and there was no problems as we booked through web sites.
We were very tired and went to the rooms for resting. I can say that the room was really clean. We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.
The personel was very friendly and helpful. Sea and beach was 2 minutes close by walking and they were very clean.
The food was fine with nothing less and nothing extreme, but I can say that the price/quality ratio was much above expected.
One other thing is that the prices of food and drinks offered at the hotel is really good price.

  • Liked — Clean and Friendly Hotel with a very close beach
  • Disliked — No tennis/basketball etc. court and no cattle in the room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham,uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2007

We booked the santa marina deluxe hotel last minute through an internet travel company, upon arrival at antalya airport and being met by our transfer alarm bells rang straight away as 99% of the british tourists headed to one coach and myself and my wife where the the only ones on the other.After a few telephone conversations and chatting with other drivers it soon became obvious that this was not a hotel the driver had been to before and during our half an hour journey he had to stop three time to ask for directions.Upon getting to the hotel at 06.00am we were met by the night receptionist and checked in.We booked a corner room which had an additional area with a small three seater sofa the room was carpeted which we found unusual but very clean.Within the room was a stocked mini bar ( but the fridge didnt seem to work properly),a shower that only got warm as the day progressed ,a very small balcoy but no chairs and no tea or coffee making facilities apart from this the air con working great.On some websites the hotel is advertised as having a sauna and jacuzzi and also massage facilities none of these are truu as it only has a pool and small paddling pool for kids.We had no problem getting a sun lounger as they were hardly used during the day ( average usage 3-4 people a day), we soon found out that this was not a hotel frequented by the english and after speaking to the staff most of the occupants were russian,polish and german,this was not a problem as everyone kept themselves to themselves.T he thing that really let this hotel down was the food i commented that if this grub was given to prisioners they would riot as it was wholely sub standard.Usual break fast everyday was boiled eggs ,fresh bread and a selection of unidentifiable cold meats and salads,the tea tasted as if it had coffee mixed with it and vice versa,on to dinner the same fayre was repeated every couple of days herring and white rice one day,spicy burger and chips with brocolli the next and the highlight chicken with cous cous( just about edible).We found a brilliant kebab house nearby so we skipped quite a few meals even though we were half board.Overall if you like a very quiet holiday,not fussed about food , and dont mind spending a lot of time in your room( bring a pack of cards) its ok, but personally i would not be returning to this hotel again

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank alphonsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
10.4 mi away
Dinc Hotel
Dinc Hotel
#134 of 231 in Antalya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
8.5 mi away
Green Beyza Hotel Antalya
Green Beyza Hotel Antalya
#135 of 231 in Antalya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
6.3 mi away
Antalya Adonis Hotel
Antalya Adonis Hotel
#85 of 231 in Antalya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zel Hotel
Zel Hotel
#109 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
5.4 mi away
Argos
Argos
#93 of 231 in Antalya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
5.5 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Marina Hotel

Property: Santa Marina Hotel
Address: Liman mah 25 sok no 17, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Marina Hotel is located at the city center of Antalya, Turkey. With 44 standard rooms and 10 corner suites Santa Marina offers a swimming pool, bar and 2 restaurants. All rooms are air-conditioned and contains mini-bars. Modern designed rooms and the welcoming architecture of the Hotel makes you feel at home. As hotel is very close to the beach (less than 5 minutes by walking) sea view rooms are great for the Sea-Sun-Sand lovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Santa Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing