We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delphin Diva Premiere
Ranked #11 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We travelled as a couple to the Delphin Diva for a week from the 3rd May, currently still at the hotel. Please note that neither me nor my partner have experienced a 5* all inclusive hotel before, so our view may be different to those that have.
Upon viewing the hotel, is seemed alot smaller than its sister hotel next door, however still very well presented. Inside the foyer is magnificent, with beautiful furniture and fresh lemonade on a centrepiece which is wonderful.
Check in was easy enough, we were instantly upgraded to a room with 2 floors which was fantastic. Although we were given a land view, as we were on the 6th floor it provided a balcony at the end of the floor so you had an experience of the sea/pool view which is beautiful.
Weather wasn't good in our week, overall 2 days of sunshine and weather forecast changed daily.
The food was very good, always a good range of food offered, different themed nights as well. As for the dress code, I was slightly disgusted to see people going for evening meals in full tracksuits and ugg boots.
The drink selection was something else, from the variation of coffees available to the vast selection of cocktails. And the cocktails taste amazing, we often drank in the lobby bar which uses alot of imported alcohol which is always good to see in an all inclusive hotel.
The hotel is busy, as British guests we found it strange that we seemed like the minority. The guests are majority German, and the staff are more attentive with them. (Partly because they were easier to speak to as all the staff can speak fluent German). As British guests we did feel a little neglected in comparison.
On the few hot days we enjoyed the pier, which was very relaxing and the sea water was a lovely temperature. Surprisingly we didn't go in the hotel outside pool in our whole stay but from what other people said it was colder than the sea. We used the indoor pool alot and the sauna and steam room which was always nice.
The evening entertainment was a little disappointing as we didn't really know where it was, and there wasn't alot going in but the live singer in the lobby was a nice touch. As a result we ended up in the games room for a couple of nights. Bowling and snooker was fun, and reasonably priced.
We organised an excursion with Thomas Cook to Perge, Aspendos and a waterfall which cost 90 Euro, 330 lira for the both of us, firstly our rep booked it for Tuesday and our slip said Wednesday so Tuesday morning we had to clear that up and ended up going Wednesday in the end. When it came to the actual excursion we went to Perge first which was a Roman ruins, which was lovely. Next was the waterfall, very picturesque. However they failed to mention that Aspendos was closed for refurbishment, so we finished the day (after a set meal which was a little too adventurous for most) in a museum. Considering it was the warmest day we had it was infuriating that we spent the main part of the day travelling to and from and inside a museum. Spoke to the Thomas Cook rep who did nothing. Will be complaining as soon as we get back to Britain.
Please note that the hotel mainly deals in euros, although lira, sterling and dollars are accepted. It is stated although that the,currency is lira. Overall I would highly recommend the hotel as it was reasonably priced and the most amazing place we had ever been. We don't rate Thomas cook so much however as they could have provided a better service.
Also never order at the bar, it's always quicker to take a sear and a member of staff will come round and take your order. It's alot quicker than ordering yourself. Staff on rollerblades outside is a nice touch, service is quick and easy. Food is available 24/7 sapphire bar is available if you missed the Amber bar opening times. Mini bar was also a,nice touch restocked daily and there was a good choice of drinks and snacks available.
Overall outstanding hotel would come again but during peak time for better weather and more going on.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank kellyosborne27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    247
    88
    45
    19
See reviews for
740
371
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

A big thank you to all the staff at Delphin Diva who provided an excellent service and were all completely attentive and cheerful; with a special thanks to Burak from the entertainment team and the evening staff in the shisha cafe.         
                           
The hotel it self was lovely with a pool / park area which personaly after visiting the near by Delphin Imperial / Palace we much prefered. 
There was a few minor issues one of which was the clarity of A la carte service. To make it clear there are a number of menus mexican,turkish, etc and you can visit EACH once per week. The booking system is quite temperamental so book with guest services if possible 

The entertainment was good with something for everyone. We also enjoyed the company of the hotel's friendly pet cats who would make an appearance around the park throughout the day. 

The beach is right outside the hotel complete with bar, water sports and nearby toilets. 

The food was great and served throughout the day and night with lots to choose from.

And again what most impressed us was the service. 

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is the first Delphin hotel I tried and I was so impressed. It is such a lovely hotel, customer service, food, pools, activities, entertainment spot on.

The staff is amazing, always there to bring you drinks, food and serving with a smile

Customer services very helpful too

This hotel is the older version of its sister Imperial, however, it is still an amazing hotel. Given the choice between Imperial and Diva, choose the cheaper option if the price difference is a lot

I really like this hotel, it provides kids with great entertainment and is such a family friendly resort. They have pushchairs for hire too if you need.

The drinks variety is amazing, great for kids and amazing atmosphere. Amazing hotel and amazing holiday, and the indoor pool is heated all year around unlike the very distressing Royal Holiday Palace.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naveenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

my wife and myself stayed at delphin diva 4th april for ten days nice hotel frendley staff really nice gardens different to delphin imperial where we have stayed before which is more open good food but i was dissapointed as we were only allowed to go once to the alacarte restraunts although the brochure in our room said we could use any of the alacarte restraunts once,witch to me means we could try all six of restraunts when i contacted customer relations about this i was told that from 1st of april you can only go to one alacarte restraunt per week when i showed her the page saying we could use all the restraunts she took it away i was also told as we were staying for ten days i could book i could book another after 7 days when i tried to book a second the same customer relations person refused she said you have to book 14 days to go twice we have stayed in delphin hotels before because we like to use all the restraunts

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulandmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel is nice but the standard rooms are not big enough for a family of four even though my children are both under the age of seven. You must make sure that you dress for dinner as they can be quite picky. The lovely outdoor pool is so cold it was hardly used by anyone the time we were there. The entertainment is poor especially as there is nowhere else to go of an evening and the hotel was full. The staff struggle to understand English and at times this made communicating with regard to problems we were experiencing rather difficult. I found the staff in general rather rude and unwilling to help and at busier times or when it rained we were totally ignored by the serving staff. A nice hotel but not the 5 stars it claims to be. Customer service must be the first thing they improve on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
7 Thank Amanda5552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Top marks for fantastic staff. They are everywhere and met your every need and more. We were lucky to be served by Tayfun and his manner was so happy cheerful and he gave us great service every time. The grounds are beautiful and lots of areas where different types of groups can be catered for.We loved the relax pool where you had to be over 15 to enter. This gave adults a restful time and other pools catered for children to give them the freedom they deserve.
Everywhere you went there was something to eat or drink and I thought the girls serving drinks on roller blades was just awesome. The lounge area was comfortable and relaxing and entertainment was very good at night sitting with a wee cheeky cocktail after dinner. The room was tastefully decorated with a lovely balcony and very comfortable beds. Maid service was excellent and nothing was too much for them. My only suggestion is that the food could be kept hotter using a different system than the trays in hot water. With people leaving the covers off food was often lukewarm. That said everything else was perfect. thank you to all staff there for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottiewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We - a Group of 8 People ( 4 Couples ) just came back from 6 Nights at this beautiful Resort on Lara Beach, Antalaya.
The Rooms were neat & modern, although a Bit Small, with few Drawers - could do with more.
The bathroom was clean with a Walk In shower.
The Service in Both the Lounge and Bars & especially in the Restaurants was EXCELLENT.
We were all Vegetarians, and The Restaurant Captain, Supervisor and the Chefs always made something for us to our liking. The Pizzas were the Best - the Chef would make us with the Toppings of our individual choice - always with a smile.
We arrived very late at night ( around 11 pm) but there was a Restaurant open for the likes of people like us and we had our Vegetarian Pizza made for us at the Sapphire Restaurant which is open all night.
The reception Staff & Especially Assistant Front Office Manager, Mr Rahsan was very accommodating & a great help to make our holiday enjoyable.

Cons
Only 1 issue we faced was the language.Most of The Restaurant Staff could NOT speak or understand English. This, I think is a big barrier for English speaking Clientele to this Hotel
The Nightly Entertainment for Adults in the Theater Room was a bit boring, except for 1 Night, when they had a Turkish Show.

Room Tip: A resort worth going to. We would love to go back to this Hotel during our next visit to Antalya.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CJT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 230 in Antalya
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#37 of 230 in Antalya
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Property: Delphin Diva Premiere
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#7 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Family Hotel in Antalya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment "Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance". All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ALL INCLUSIVE concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing