We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delphin Diva Premiere
Ranked #10 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel, our second visit to the Lara Beach area, our first was staying at Limak lara and to be honest I didn't think this could better that but I was wrong. This hotel is fabulous. On arrival (early hours of morning) we were handed a lovely iced drink, we're quickly checked in and were upgraded to a two story room with three double beds and two bathrooms. Ok, it faced the road rather than the sea and the room was average, probably not 5* quality but it didn't matter as everything else from that point on was perfect. I understand that some of the rooms have been refurbished and obviously ours wasn't one of those but it was functional, clean and spacious. Being a really fussy eater, I always worry that I will not like the food but trust me when I say there is so much variety that there will always be something you'll like. Food was very good quality and always hot. The staff throughout the hotel were exceptionally friendly and we never had a problem conversing with anyone. The hotel and grounds throughout are immaculate and they obviously have a very conscientious maintenance team. The animation team are friendly and fun but never pushy. Nothing seems to be too much trouble in this hotel, we were there in half term week but it never felt crowded and you could always find beds on the beach or around the pool. It had a very personal feel to this hotel and I cannot recommend it enough. I have never visited the same hotel twice but we WILL most definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank natashaandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    247
    88
    45
    19
See reviews for
740
371
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel came highly recommended by a friend and we weren't disappointed! after reading some of the more recent reviews before I went I was a little nervous, but we had the most wonderful week and didn't want to come home! The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly. We found that saying hello, goodbye, please and thank you in Turkish went down a storm with the staff. I did hear a few families saying that the standard family room were a bit of a squeeze but no such problems for us as we had the Duplex room which I think is well worth the extra to book as you also get a second bathroom. We ate every night in the outdoor part of the restaurant where they are constantly cooking fresh food, both my children are fussy eaters but had no problem finding plenty to eat and as for the desserts, ice cream and chocolate fountains, well all I can say is yum yum! We have already priced up going back next year and rarely visit somewhere twice!!!

Room Tip: if your a family with children over 8 I would definitely book the duplex room, there are two double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

As a whole family (3x adults, 1x teenager and 2x 16-month old twins), this was our first time to an all-inclusive, let alone Turkey. I can safely say that this has been the best holiday I have personally ever been on!

The Staff:
When reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was seeing a lot of comments regarding the staff, and that they were rude and didn't like children. What a load of rubbish! The staff were exceptional and were always there to help and couldn't do anything more to make sure you have an excellent holiday. The staff on roller blades were an added bonus, meaning you don't need to leave your sunbed to get a drink. The mini club staff were excellent too. One thing that did let them down was that they spoke very little English, and are always talking to you in German.

Customer Service:
We have received exceptional customer service on our trip, both from Thomas Cook, and the rep, Marion and the hotel staff. If there was any sort of problem, it would be sorted out straight way by both Thomas Cook and the Delphin team.
The Food:
As our flight from Gatwick arrived late in the evening, by the time we checked in and unpacked, the main restaurant had closed. The hotel has an 'out of hours' Sapphire restaurant which is a small buffet to tie you over until breakfast. The main restaurant, the Amber Restaurant, had a large selection to choose from at breakfast, lunch and evening meal. However, it has gone to notice that the food served in the Amber Restaurant was repetitive. During your stay, you can visit each of the À la carte restaurants once for free. The À la carte restaurants included; Italian, Mexican, Italian, Turkish, French, Fish and Chinese. The menus in the À la carte restaurants are limited and could do with some slight revision. During the day for lunch, we tend to go to Le Kebab, which is opposite the À la carte restaurants which serve something for everyone from burgers to salads. Ice Cream was also served throughout the day. Overall, there is always something for everyone, even if you’re a fussy eater.

The Rooms:
The rooms were of a little disappointment to be honest. When looking at pictures on the Thomas Cook website, the family room looked bigger than it actually was. The family rooms are spitted into two floors, with 2x double beds downstairs and 1x double bed upstairs, with both floors having an en-suite bathroom. Having the twins upstairs with a double bed and cot left us with rarely any space. Apart from problems with spacing, the rest of the room was fine, with a free minibar that is restocked every day and the rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day.

The Swimming Pools/Waterslides:
At the Diva there is 4x pools. A large pool for everyone, a relax pool for over fifteens and 2x pools with the shoots going into them. None of the pools were heated, which made it quite cold when going for a swim. The water slides were apparently 'fantastic and super-duper quick!', the only bad thing about them is that they close over lunch and then for the night at 5pm, so extended times would be nicer. During the day, there is a number of activities in the pool such as aqua-aerobics, volleyball etc.

The Beach:
The beach is excellent, with cabanas that can be rented for €20 a day, which was good with the twins, meaning that they could stay out of the sun. The sea was warm (warmer than the hotel pools!). There was also a pier with seating areas and a bar.

Lunapark:
Again, like the waterslides, the hours are quite strange for the mini theme park. The Lunapark is only open for 2 hours each day (7-9pm) and has 5 rides, big wheel, train, rocking boat and flying swings and dodgems. The rides were better for the little ones, but not for the teenagers.

Kids Entertainment:
There is a large selection of entertainment for the kids, like Mini Disco, Cinema, Kids Play areas and a large Games room. They will always have something to do, don't worry about them!

Evening Entertainment:
Every evening at 9.30pm there is a show in the arena held by an outside company. The shows are your bog standard holiday entertainment and nothing special for the adults, but the kids loved it. There is music in the lobby from 8pm - midnight which is aimed at the older ones.

Medical:
There is an onsite nurse who has her office by the Games Room. Again, she hardly speaks any English, and presumes you’re German. We did have an incident where a wheelchair went into the back of a member of our party. The nurse was contacted and arrived with a wheelchair within 2 minutes. A visit from the doctor does cost €95 but of course, can be claimed back on the insurance.

Also:
There are few shops that are open from 8am-10pm in the shop that sells your English papers etc. We have found that the shops, which are a stone throw away from the hotel, were cheaper. The whole hotel has free Wi-Fi which is very quick.

In a nutshell:
Positives
• Excellent customer service
• Excellent for families
• Excellent food
• Always something on for everyone

Negatives
• Family room size wasn’t big enough
• We could hear the music from the next hotel in our room until midnight.
Overall, a very successful holiday at the Delphin Diva. I would highly recommend this hotel to families.

Room Tip: Family rooms facing Imperial should try to be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were here for 1 week at the end of May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff are all brilliant, the quality of the food is excellent&the choice vast. The kids club&facilities are perfect for under 3's, the cabanas on the beach were a great idea&there are always plenty of sunbeds to choose from, the Delphin Imperial next door probably had more for older kids but it's just too big and too many people to contend with, the personal touch is much more evident at the Diva, the games room is a great idea as is the Funfair and the Spa, there's so much to cram in you are never bored. The only words of warning I would offer are that it is heavily tailored to Germans, if you want to socialise with Brits,kids, etc then you will be disappointed, the family room has very little storage space (We have 2 babies under3 plus 2 adults in room) we had 1 cot between 2 due to space, and the main pool is rather cold even on scorching days, the kids pool is a little warmer but still not warm enough. Overall a great hotel where families will all enjoy their stay

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrewdear90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

hotel is clean, meal times can be very busy in the main dining area,food gets a bit boring by the end of the week,staff can be rude, can be difficult to book a la carte as computer system doesn't work,family room a little on the small size, no bath to wash baby had to use the sink

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paulflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay, first time in Turkey and first time all inclusive and booked solely based on Trip advisor reviews... and our verdict ?? WOW! So where do I start?

First impressions : greeted by smiling staff who checked us in with ease and brought us all a cold cocktail, which I thought was a nice touch. No problem with communication either, which some previous reviewers had mentioned and we were given an information booklet and explanation of where everything is.

Accommodation : We stayed in a duplex room (2 adults and kids aged 12,8,6) and was pleasantly surprised to see the rooms had been refurbished. Plenty of space, storage and the two mini bars were an added bonus. (re stocked daily!) There was everything you needed. Air con worked fine, if not a little noisy at times but as we all slept so well we didn't really notice it. Also on two occasions the cleaners made up swans with towels and flowers on the bed and even folded out night clothes.

Food :Food choice and quality was great throughout. The main buffet restaurant is a little spread out but its great mooching around choosing so many different types of food. Seafood, salads, freshly made pizzas, pasta, chicken, fish...everything! We ate in 2 Al La Carte restaurants - Blue Fish (highly recommend) and Sushi - was also good but preferred blue fish. We couldn't use the booking system in hotel so did it through guest services. Easy process. However our favourite food was definitely the day time poolside options...sandwiches, hotdogs, toasties, cakes, iced tea, coffee, ice creams etc but the freshly cooked kebabs and Gozlemes were a hit all round ! We skipped breakfast on a few occasions just to wait for the gozlemes! Throughout the resort there are many other little places we could have eaten but didn't get time.

Drinks - again, great service whilst lying by the pool..mojitos were my firm favourite and iced coffee/slush for kids. Plenty of places to order drinks from on the resort, with the bar on the pier being a hit for us!.

Entertainment : Well, i have to give a big thanks to two team players, Gino and Gamze. Gino led the teenage club and Gameze coaxed me into the daily water aerobics and step class which was fun. The entertainment team aren't in your face like in some places, its there if you want it but they will leave you alone if you don't. Cant fault them at all. Kids cried as they didn't want to leave them!! Night time entertainment was varied, again if you didn't like some thing there was always some where else to go. The highlight for me however was the pool party night where a stage/lasers/light show was set up and I felt like I was in Ibiza! Brilliant! Not everyones taste but thats what I loved so much here, throughout the week there was something for EVERYONE, old and young and even those in their senior years! The word bored didn't even enter my head.

Resort: clean, very clean infact and well kept. Its big enough for you to wonder around but not to feel lost. I felt it was a safe place for children. The choice of 4 pools, plentiful sunbeds/bali houses, the small fun fair, amphitheatre for shows, kids play area, football pitch, quiet shaded hammocks ensured there was a place and room for everyone. Likewise the beach is great, plenty of sun beds, showers, small shaded play area and a clean beach.

Like other travellers I rarely go back to the same hotel but I will worry now if I booked elsewhere I would be disappointed!! Saving my ££££ for the next trip, worth every single penny. Thank you Delphin DIVA!!!

Room Tip: TAKE A TRAVEL IRON!!! Didn't realise one wasn't included in room, you had to pay for laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alibongo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester,united kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I booked this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor and i couldn't have picked a better place to stay. I am new to all inclusive holidays and wanted to ensure i picked the the right place. We are a family with 2 children aged 11 and 12 and i can honestly say they were entertained all day and night one of the entertainment staff gino?? was constantly organizing things to do for them he made our holiday for both the children and us! All the staff cater to your every need you don't have to move from your sunbed if you don't want to. The hotel itself was immaculate and food was of a high standard , We ate in Ala carte 3 nights out of seven and again food and service excellent . I never like to go to the same place twice but i am going to make an exception and definitely re-book here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clcheadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#21 of 230 in Antalya
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#37 of 230 in Antalya
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Property: Delphin Diva Premiere
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#10 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment "Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance". All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ALL INCLUSIVE concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing