We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delphin Diva vs Delphin Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphin Diva Premiere
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Delphin Diva. Travelled as a family with 2 children (7 and 10). First time at the Diva but we've stayed at the Delphin Palace for the last 5 years. Slight differences in the layout of the hotel and the grounds but virtually all the same facilities/food/drink available. The choice of food was exceptional, both in the restaurants and the various food huts/stations spread out across the hotels grounds at various times of the day. Waffles, kebabs, jacket potatoes, chicken wings to name a few (make sure you have a good look around otherwise you might not find everything on offer !). Ice cream available all day. Excellent choice of drinks. Bottles of Becks available in the lobby bar but you need to ask for Becks otherwise you will be given draught Efes beer. Other branded drinks on offer at some bars include Beefeater Gin and Malibu. There were others as well. A la Cartes were good. Ignore previous reviews about only being able to book one a la carte a week unless you paid. You are able to book each a la carte once a week free of charge. We ate once at the Mexican and Turkish and twice at the Chinese and Italian during our stay. Someone did say the French a la carte had a surcharge but we never tried to book it so I cant confirm this. Waterslides were great, kids area was good. The kids waterslides were a lot better than those at the Delphin Palace. Entertainment was good, professional shows, Moscow Kids circus, Chinese Acrobats etc all well worth watching and better than anything you see on Britains Got Talent. Funfair was good, candy floss and popcorn for kids whilst it was on in the evening. Pool area wasn't cleaned as good as at the Delphin Palace. Majority of guests were German but the staff paid equal attention to English guests. We really enjoyed our stay and I doubt whether any other hotel in the area would match this for quality. There is no real difference between the Diva and the Palace other than the Diva is smaller and seemed to have a more personal touch to it. If you cant decide whether to stay at the Diva or Palace I would just go for the cheapest.
Any questions please feel free to message me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank JonnyB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just got back from a week at this wonderful hotel. We went as a group of 11, including my 2 yr old twins and my 10 and 4 year old nieces. The food was lush! The best meal by far was the fresh fish. They have a counter and you pick which fish you want and they cook it in front of you as a wait. Delicious. The breakfasts are to die for. Omelettes, waffles, pancakes and loads of fresh fruit. Prepare to put on a stone in weight!!

At about 11.30am a cart goes round the pool with rice and ayran ( a local yogurt drink). My twins and nieces would devour two bowls full of this everyday. Then they would sleep and we could have a relaxed lunch in the buffet bar.

The entertainment team were great and not pushy at all. Gamze on the entertainment team is lovely. Sevim who cleaned my room was adorable. Semih one of the waiters was brilliant too.

The waiters and waitresses on roller blades round the pool were brilliant.

We usually go to Turkey every couple of years together as a big family group. Mostly due ton the amazing food in Turkey! We've been to Royal Wings, The Concorde and now Delphin Diva. All were as good as each other.

I've no idea why some commentators are saying the staff are not friendly?? They were brilliant. They loved the kids and were always playing with them.

The lobby cake and coffee shop had awesome staff too.

The hotel is spotless. they have cleaners working round the clock.

We had a very late flight. The reception staff arranged for us to have a big family room to shower in until 8pm. This was all free of charge and offered to us.

We hope to be back one day!!

Room Tip: We had a family room. Which was adequate for a couple with preschoolers. But any bigger kids may str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SurreyCypBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel, our second visit to the Lara Beach area, our first was staying at Limak lara and to be honest I didn't think this could better that but I was wrong. This hotel is fabulous. On arrival (early hours of morning) we were handed a lovely iced drink, we're quickly checked in and were upgraded to a two story room with three double beds and two bathrooms. Ok, it faced the road rather than the sea and the room was average, probably not 5* quality but it didn't matter as everything else from that point on was perfect. I understand that some of the rooms have been refurbished and obviously ours wasn't one of those but it was functional, clean and spacious. Being a really fussy eater, I always worry that I will not like the food but trust me when I say there is so much variety that there will always be something you'll like. Food was very good quality and always hot. The staff throughout the hotel were exceptionally friendly and we never had a problem conversing with anyone. The hotel and grounds throughout are immaculate and they obviously have a very conscientious maintenance team. The animation team are friendly and fun but never pushy. Nothing seems to be too much trouble in this hotel, we were there in half term week but it never felt crowded and you could always find beds on the beach or around the pool. It had a very personal feel to this hotel and I cannot recommend it enough. I have never visited the same hotel twice but we WILL most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank natashaandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel came highly recommended by a friend and we weren't disappointed! after reading some of the more recent reviews before I went I was a little nervous, but we had the most wonderful week and didn't want to come home! The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly. We found that saying hello, goodbye, please and thank you in Turkish went down a storm with the staff. I did hear a few families saying that the standard family room were a bit of a squeeze but no such problems for us as we had the Duplex room which I think is well worth the extra to book as you also get a second bathroom. We ate every night in the outdoor part of the restaurant where they are constantly cooking fresh food, both my children are fussy eaters but had no problem finding plenty to eat and as for the desserts, ice cream and chocolate fountains, well all I can say is yum yum! We have already priced up going back next year and rarely visit somewhere twice!!!

Room Tip: if your a family with children over 8 I would definitely book the duplex room, there are two double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

As a whole family (3x adults, 1x teenager and 2x 16-month old twins), this was our first time to an all-inclusive, let alone Turkey. I can safely say that this has been the best holiday I have personally ever been on!

The Staff:
When reading some of the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was seeing a lot of comments regarding the staff, and that they were rude and didn't like children. What a load of rubbish! The staff were exceptional and were always there to help and couldn't do anything more to make sure you have an excellent holiday. The staff on roller blades were an added bonus, meaning you don't need to leave your sunbed to get a drink. The mini club staff were excellent too. One thing that did let them down was that they spoke very little English, and are always talking to you in German.

Customer Service:
We have received exceptional customer service on our trip, both from Thomas Cook, and the rep, Marion and the hotel staff. If there was any sort of problem, it would be sorted out straight way by both Thomas Cook and the Delphin team.
The Food:
As our flight from Gatwick arrived late in the evening, by the time we checked in and unpacked, the main restaurant had closed. The hotel has an 'out of hours' Sapphire restaurant which is a small buffet to tie you over until breakfast. The main restaurant, the Amber Restaurant, had a large selection to choose from at breakfast, lunch and evening meal. However, it has gone to notice that the food served in the Amber Restaurant was repetitive. During your stay, you can visit each of the À la carte restaurants once for free. The À la carte restaurants included; Italian, Mexican, Italian, Turkish, French, Fish and Chinese. The menus in the À la carte restaurants are limited and could do with some slight revision. During the day for lunch, we tend to go to Le Kebab, which is opposite the À la carte restaurants which serve something for everyone from burgers to salads. Ice Cream was also served throughout the day. Overall, there is always something for everyone, even if you’re a fussy eater.

The Rooms:
The rooms were of a little disappointment to be honest. When looking at pictures on the Thomas Cook website, the family room looked bigger than it actually was. The family rooms are spitted into two floors, with 2x double beds downstairs and 1x double bed upstairs, with both floors having an en-suite bathroom. Having the twins upstairs with a double bed and cot left us with rarely any space. Apart from problems with spacing, the rest of the room was fine, with a free minibar that is restocked every day and the rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day.

The Swimming Pools/Waterslides:
At the Diva there is 4x pools. A large pool for everyone, a relax pool for over fifteens and 2x pools with the shoots going into them. None of the pools were heated, which made it quite cold when going for a swim. The water slides were apparently 'fantastic and super-duper quick!', the only bad thing about them is that they close over lunch and then for the night at 5pm, so extended times would be nicer. During the day, there is a number of activities in the pool such as aqua-aerobics, volleyball etc.

The Beach:
The beach is excellent, with cabanas that can be rented for €20 a day, which was good with the twins, meaning that they could stay out of the sun. The sea was warm (warmer than the hotel pools!). There was also a pier with seating areas and a bar.

Lunapark:
Again, like the waterslides, the hours are quite strange for the mini theme park. The Lunapark is only open for 2 hours each day (7-9pm) and has 5 rides, big wheel, train, rocking boat and flying swings and dodgems. The rides were better for the little ones, but not for the teenagers.

Kids Entertainment:
There is a large selection of entertainment for the kids, like Mini Disco, Cinema, Kids Play areas and a large Games room. They will always have something to do, don't worry about them!

Evening Entertainment:
Every evening at 9.30pm there is a show in the arena held by an outside company. The shows are your bog standard holiday entertainment and nothing special for the adults, but the kids loved it. There is music in the lobby from 8pm - midnight which is aimed at the older ones.

Medical:
There is an onsite nurse who has her office by the Games Room. Again, she hardly speaks any English, and presumes you’re German. We did have an incident where a wheelchair went into the back of a member of our party. The nurse was contacted and arrived with a wheelchair within 2 minutes. A visit from the doctor does cost €95 but of course, can be claimed back on the insurance.

Also:
There are few shops that are open from 8am-10pm in the shop that sells your English papers etc. We have found that the shops, which are a stone throw away from the hotel, were cheaper. The whole hotel has free Wi-Fi which is very quick.

In a nutshell:
Positives
• Excellent customer service
• Excellent for families
• Excellent food
• Always something on for everyone

Negatives
• Family room size wasn’t big enough
• We could hear the music from the next hotel in our room until midnight.
Overall, a very successful holiday at the Delphin Diva. I would highly recommend this hotel to families.

Room Tip: Family rooms facing Imperial should try to be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were here for 1 week at the end of May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff are all brilliant, the quality of the food is excellent&the choice vast. The kids club&facilities are perfect for under 3's, the cabanas on the beach were a great idea&there are always plenty of sunbeds to choose from, the Delphin Imperial next door probably had more for older kids but it's just too big and too many people to contend with, the personal touch is much more evident at the Diva, the games room is a great idea as is the Funfair and the Spa, there's so much to cram in you are never bored. The only words of warning I would offer are that it is heavily tailored to Germans, if you want to socialise with Brits,kids, etc then you will be disappointed, the family room has very little storage space (We have 2 babies under3 plus 2 adults in room) we had 1 cot between 2 due to space, and the main pool is rather cold even on scorching days, the kids pool is a little warmer but still not warm enough. Overall a great hotel where families will all enjoy their stay

Stayed: May 2014
6  Thank Andrewdear90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

hotel is clean, meal times can be very busy in the main dining area,food gets a bit boring by the end of the week,staff can be rude, can be difficult to book a la carte as computer system doesn't work,family room a little on the small size, no bath to wash baby had to use the sink

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank paulflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#23 of 234 in Antalya
1,682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,742 reviews
0.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#34 of 234 in Antalya
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#6 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £82 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment "Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance". All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ALL INCLUSIVE concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing