We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you dream about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delphin Diva Premiere
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in this wonderful resort.
It started when the lovely check in officer upgraded our room to a 2 floor suite!!
It's a great place for kids our 4& 6 toddlers had a great time in the Delphinus kids club as well as kids pool with slides. Animation team are so sweet.
The luna park is great fun.
Food variety is excellent, hotel include a lot of pools including a shaded area. Clean beach. Many water sports. Diving school, they even had a fish treatment pool (where the tiny fish eat you toes!!) lovely spa with Turkish bath ( free to use)
Huge shopping mall across the street

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank DNA303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Amman
thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.is it our pleasure to see you once more in our hotel.Being a delphin palace family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better. CRM of Delphin Palace Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We booked this hotel last year as we do with all our holidays after short listing a few based on reviews on trip advisor, it was #1 in Lara beach when we booked. It was OK! Food was OK, drinks were OK, room was OK! That's it really I came home thinking my holiday had been OK! The hotel is a little rough around the edges especially the pool areas, the sunbeds are dirty and get ridiculously hot even with towels on thanks to the silver reflective covers on them, the pool tiles around the pool are dirty and we found broken glass too, there are cats but really they are not a huge issue, the beach is nice, the food is hot and ok but got repetitive and is often recycled, baklava is lovely, drinks are hit and miss, you could order the same thing and it taste different every time, I stuck with red wine and champagne in the end, room is small there were 5 of us in ours and it was a huge squash, reception seemed surprised there were 5 and kept saying 4 people when we checked in, we was all on the
booking! The hotel seems clean enough although upon wiping our bedroom floor because we spilt something told me otherwise and there was a dirty straw somebody had dropped on our landing for 3 days before it was removed. Now the service in this hotel from all the waiting staff was amazing, they loved our kids, kept our drinks topped up, and helped me carry dinners back to our table, they are the best thing about this hotel. I probably wouldn't return here but I wouldn't say we had an awful time. Oh and there's lots of English people here aswell as other nationalities we found it quite an even mix which was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LondonVicW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Vicw

thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that your critisizm.is it our pleasure to see you once more in our hotel.Being a delphin palace family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.And also, we will have informed our h/k department.

CRM of Delphin Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey and what a great hotel we picked,check in was smooth and as we were early we were free to use all the facilities including breakfast!
The rooms were great and the food was amazing with choices to suit everyone.
There was plenty of activities for those who wanted them but we just relaxed with a constant supply of drinks delivered by girls on skates.
A nice touch was the free mini bar in the room.
All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Beverly

We thank you for your review, taking your time to mention your satisfaction during your stay here made us very happy and at the same time motivate us to serve you much better. We are glad to welcome you here again.

CRM of Delphin Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have never been in such hotel in my life and I travel a lot,that is what I can first say!Everything was like in a paradise,so amazing and wonderful I could write for days about it!
Room was spacious and clean,I had a seaview balcony which was great.Minibar is regulary refilled and it was free of charge,but I didn't use it so much as I have so much food and drinks taken during a day that I could barely walk when I arrived in room :-) WiFi is free of charge.It is not true staff don't speak English,they are also more then polite and helpful.I don't want to repeat things other mentioned here,I will just emphasize couple of details and scenes I saw-Beside "normal" food and vegetarian you also have gluten free bread,guest relationship stuff will approach you and ask during your stay about your suggestions and comments which is really great to see.I would also like to write this-There was a situation in the restaurant when a kid broke a plate and one waiter immediatelly approached him and first checked if he is injured and then cleaned the broken pieces,all respect to that!What to say more,pools,beach,food,everything was really perfect and I will go there again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank lajty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Lajty
We thank you for your excellent review;

It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.

Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Diva as well as the other Delphin hotels as well as the Limak Lara in the past so we knew what to expect from our second trip to the Diva

Check in and reception
Our check in at the hotel was smooth and the reception team were very helpful especially Harun who was very good to us during our stay.
We first visited back in 2012 and the Diva has since had a makeover and the whole lobby area has been modernised and it looks very grand albeit slightly tacky but we understand lots of hotels have this. The reception/lobby area is very nice and there's always space to sit down.

Rooms
We had a Standard room on the 5th floor although we were upgraded to a sea view as we are repeat guests which was a nice touch by Delphin, the room was nicely laid out and had all the conveniences you would need/expect (although not a bath) the rooms are slightly on the small side but not a huge issue as you're not in there for too long! The maids were fantastic and cleaned the room beautifully every day.

Restaurants
The main restaurant is good there is lots of choice although some of the outdoor areas can become crowded at times. We also tried the Mexican and Chinese A la carte's which were both very nice although the portions are very large especially at the Mexican! The only issue we had with eating was the line for booking an a la carte was painfully long and by the time you reach the touch screen kiosk all tables had been booked!

Pools and entertainment
The Diva has 1 main pool, a relax pool, a waterside pool and a children's pool. Our children are too old so we didn't see the children's pool or mini club so I can't comment, however they did go on the water slides. The water slides are quite good although I'd suggest going to the imperial or palace as they have better slides which are good for older kids (now you can visit the other hotels between 16:00 and 18:00 from the front entrance) the main pool is nice and not too loud which we found to be a small problem at the Palace when we visited however the animation team only take up a small amount of pool space and keep the noise to a minimum which we appreciated, we stayed mainly by the relax pool which is very nice and quiet and recently installed since we last went to the Diva

To summarise this is a wonderful hotel with a great hotel chain who look after guests very well,
It may not be a 5* hotel as there are a few issues but overall we had a wonderful time at the Diva and will be returning next year

Summary
Positives
-Service is absolutely wonderful (especially the reception team)
-Very clean
-Choice of food
-Pools
-Rooms

Negatives
- Lifts were rather slow
- Some guests aren't completely in touch with the British ways of queuing which can sometimes be a bit annoying but overall this wasn't a huge problem
- some parts of the hotel look a bit 'tired' although we saw maintenance around the hotel so this could be rectified in the near future


Note- lots of reviews recently mention lots of cats at the Diva, I'm not a great fan of cats but I think some reviews are exaggerated and we didn't see too many and those we saw didn't bother us so please don't let that put you off!

Stayed: July 2014
9  Thank MrLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear MR London

We thank you for your excellent review;

It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.

Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Can't believe some of the negative reviews! Can't please some folk. We have just returned from 12 days at Delphin Diva (family 2 adults 2 children ages 5 and 2). We had an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The rooms are slightly smaller than we've had before but still lovely. There are some cats (I'm not a cat lover) but this didn't massivley bother me and the guests that feed/pet them do encourage them. The food was good, freshly cooked in front of you and plenty of choice. Booking into the a la carte was difficult for us but other people managed fine. The kids club staff were amazing they bent over backwards to make our children feel welcome and my two absolutely loved their time there. The shows were good, some better than others as you would expect! The beach is beautiful. You get some access to the other delphin hotels which are also beautiful. The slides are fab, we spent most of out time around the kids pool. There are a lot of german people but overall we had an amazing holiday!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gayle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Gayle
We thank you for your review, taking your time to mention your satisfaction during your stay here made us very happy and at the same time motivate us to serve you much better. We are glad to welcome you here again.

CRM of Delphin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were at this hotel at end if June, with our 3 year old kid. Kind of nice and clean hotel, with some facilities for children: slides with and without water, swings, etc. The good thing about it was its location near the see, the nice garden and the fact that it offered food all day long.
The bad things, that disturbed our vacation:
- the quality of food was not so great; big variety, but only 10% - 20% of it was good enough to serve to our kid; the rest... was tasteless and / or with a lot of chemicals
- cleaning was not at all synchronized with the needs of a family with children: in fact, the cleaning lady arrived at our room around 14:00 hours, when our daughter needed a nap; this issue was solved after about 3-4 days, after discussing a few times with the cleaning lady and the reception desk
- Reception personal was not very well prepared: we took a trip to aquarium one day and we came back to hotel late, after the regular lunch hours of the restaurant. We asked the reception where we could have a lunch for the kid (with food like soup or pasta, etc); at that time we were not aware that hotel offered different kind of options for eating, all day long. We were willing to pay extra, even though we had ultra all inclusive. The reception girl told us that there is only snacks near the pool and we should have been more careful and come back earlier! I was nervous about her attitude. We left having in mind to complain to hotel management about the receptionist attitude. After a very short walk, we found out for ourselves that there was another restaurant open, with proper food, not snacks.
- It was very crowded at the main hotel restaurant and very noisy, mainly because of personal that dropped something on the floor (plates, cups, etc) all the time

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Iri_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Bucharest


thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.is it our pleasure to see you once more in our hotel.Being a delphin palace family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.we will have informed AFOM Manager in Diva Palace about the rude receptionist girl.
Thank you
CRM of Delphin Palace Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 234 in Antalya
1,678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 234 in Antalya
2,446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#35 of 234 in Antalya
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £67 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment "Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance". All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ALL INCLUSIVE concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing