We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delphin Diva Premiere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
994
265
95
47
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
265
95
47
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain restaurantanimation teamturkeya la cartepool barguest relationskids clubluna parklara beachkebabgala nighticed coffeecandy flossgreat holidaywater slidesroller bladesmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel.Food five stars .Staff very friendly.
I and my family really spent 7 the beautiful days in this hotel.Thank you very much.
Five for everything.
Amazing Place for family, friends i hope to see 1 more time Delphin Diva maybe next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Sylwia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Slywia
We thank you for your review, taking your time to mention your satisfaction during your stay here made us very happy and at the same time motivate us to serve you much better. We are glad to welcome you here again. CRM of Delphin Hotels Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good points of this hotel, the kids club, entertainment, pool service, snack service, resteraunt service was incredible. These guys work there socks off, wish we tried all the resteraunts but we did try the chinese which was good. soup, prawn crackers, crispy duck, spring rolls, beef satay, chicken sweet n sour, ice cream for afters and a bottle wine free... superb
the beach party and gala night were superb also

here are the bad points

if you dont like cats dont go... there are plenty. They dont bother you but will be around your legs
reception was very poor, they put us in a Standard room. 1 double bed, 1 small bed and 1 tiny seat that they convert. if you have 2 kids over 10 your knackered. it was land view, very little space to store clothes mine had to stay in my case. im sure they put you where they want. i booked a family room but when i got there it was standard room. they were rude and just would not listen. We got no greeting, there was no rep. The receptions answer is contact who you book with. When we left we had to be out the room for 12, we travelled home on the night. No late check out and no place to shower and change except the dirty changing room they show u in the spa area with another 20 or so people wanting to use a few showers and all have to get changed near each other without privacy.

sunbeds... who wants to be up at 7am to get a sunbed on your holiday ? the hotel is too big for the facilities if you cant get a sunbed. i spent £200 to hire a Baha Hut by the beach for 12 days because i liked to be up at 9 then Breakfast before sunbathing n swimming.

the Bowling and Kids arcade is all MONEY.... Delphin Diva advertise its all at extra cost

the lifts are terrible, u can wait ten mins plus. people keep there hand on door closed and lift doesnt stop n go past your floor and you....also people press all floors as they get out and the lift stops at them all.

weighing it all up comparing against the best 5* hotels its a 4* for me.....

tips for hotel

any room that has a family of 4 with kids over 10yrs old they need a family room not this small standard room it needs advertising as recomendations
the reception staff need to be more polite, be as helpfull as the rest of your staff
keep some rooms for people departing and give them a 1 hr time slot to shower before leaving
the kids arcade remove it or make it free
the sunbed issue i say people fighting over sunbeds... this 8.30 policing is a joke its not happening. people at night take fresth towels at teatime instead of cards then place them on sunbeds... i know it happens all over but it spoils peoples holidays...
the beach huts should be free

tips as a traveller...

hotel transfer grab a cab 36 lira/12 quid
this place is 6/1 germans v english
when u book u want a family duplex room, the standard room is ok if u have 2 adults 1 child under 16 and 1 child under 8
there is cats if u dont like them dont go
if u go to market dont get a taxi for 20 euros as u can get the bus lc07 for under 3 euros

this isnt bad feedback its honest feedback...... i would return but i would book and ask for the family duplex room, but before i return i will look at other hotels and unless this deal isnt great i wont be returning.

Anthony and Kerry

Room Tip: yes you need a family duplex not the standard room that they make as a makeshift family room... poor for a big 5 star hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank premier_mws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.Being a Delphin family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Best Regards
CRM of Delphin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Dont be fooled into paying 5 star money for this hotel this is their own rating not the customers
It is a beautiful building with good facilities ,
it is great for families.staff are very friendly and courteous, real branded drinks at the bar first impressions are good
However as your holiday progresses as a couple we found no adult only areas anywhere in the hotel ,the battle of the sunbeds has been resurrected,with the germans and russians because the hotel staff do not enforce their own rules regarding this, so unless you rise at 6.am to plonk down your towels and leave them there all day( even if you dont use them ) you will not get a sunbed.
The food leaves a lot to be desired and you will be fed up of it after three days.
The al acarte restaurant system was a joke because the digital booking system does,nt work when you try to use it.
Also if you should actually get a booking in one of these restaraunts and actually like it.
you cannot use it again unless you pay for it, therefore this is not all inclusive
if you loose your wrist band in the pool or sea its 200 euros for another one and towel cards are 10 euros.
The worst thing of all is be warned DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE ALLERGIC TO CATS. there are cats running wild everywhere and the smell of cat p*ss everywhere including the restaurants is unbelievable the kids might like it but i wouldnt like to think of the consequences if they were scratched or bitten by a cat there.we did complain to customer services about all these issues and guess what absoulutley nothing was done
we paid more money to stay here than the last 6 years when we have gone to the carribean to far superior 4 and 5 star hotels
ok rant over just very dissapointed and will not be returning

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pete m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest
It was indeed our pleasure serving you and thank your for your feedback about cats and restaurant rezervations for the ala carte we will have inforemed our department manager as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
CRM of Delphin Hotels
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Delphin Diva, we are a family of 4 with 2 children aged 6 and 15. The hotel is stunning and the service from all staff from waiters, bar staff, reception, kids club are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in a duplex family room which was perfect for us - 2 x double beds and a bathroom downstairs and another double bed and bathroom upstairs with a balcony on each floor. the rooms are newly rebushed to a high standard and there is a minibar which is re-stocked daily on both floors. The only thing I would say about the duplex room is that they may not be suitable for very young children as the staircase is open with marble steps and quite steep. For our family it was perfect. As mentioned in some reviews you have to get up early in order to get decently positioned sunloungers and to be able to book the a la carte restaurants however it is the height of summer and school holidays and so that is to be expected. The kids club was great for my 6 year old and she also loved the nightly mini disco and show - all of which were a really good standard but some were very similar. In addition to the main pool there is a water slide pool and then another smaller, shallower kids pool withit's own waterslides. The funfair, popcorn and candyfloss was a nice touch too ! This is a big hotel and it really does cater well for all tatstes - the buffet was always varied and excellent quality. The other 2 Delphin hotels are next door - we visitied the Delphin Imperial which is a newer and bigger hotel and is very impressive from what we saw however did not feel as intimate as the Delphin Diva. We didn't visit the Deplhin Palace but you are able to use the facilities at all of the hotels. Our room was on the Lobby floor room number 1845 which overlooked the Delphin Imperial and was quite loud at night from their entertainment but it really wasn't a problem as it finished at midnight. In summary if you are looking for a nice hotel on Lara Beach with great staff, facilities and food then I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A duplex room is great for families but as per my review it may not be suitable for those with very young children.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest


Thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.Being a Delphin family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Best Regards
CRM of Delphin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

It was fantastic time we spent in this fabulous hotel . Very recommended... It was fantastic time we spent in this fabulous hotel . Very recommended... It was fantastic time we spent in this fabulous hotel . Very recommended...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hakeem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Jordan


Thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.Being a Delphin family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Best Regards
CRM of Delphin Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews