We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Facilities, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delphin Diva Premiere
Ranked #11 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Facilities, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Currently staying in room 1283 on the second floor with my wife and eight year old son – a well-appointed sea-view room with a well-stocked mini bar that is replenished daily. A room on a higher floor would offer a slightly better view, so I would suggest requesting a room on floors 4 and above if the view is important to you.

I'm not normally one for writing reviews, but felt compelled to after reading some of the negative and unfounded tripe posted on here.

Stories of the place being overrun with cats, service being poor, bad food and surly non-English speaking staff are well wide of the mark and are frankly unfair.

It’s currently summer holiday time in the UK, so the hotel is likely as busy as it ever gets and I’m happy to report I have endured none of the faults others have mentioned. Let’s get a few straight: -

Cats – I’ve seen a few, perhaps 2 a day since we arrived, but in the same time, I haven’t seen any mice! Overrun??? Never!!!

Non-English speaking staff? Yes, there are a few, but those that don’t speak English speak Russian, German or any other of a number of languages that help them service a multi-national guest base. I don’t speak Turkish either, so I’m loathe to criticise someone that doesn’t speak in my Mother tongue. For the record, there are PLENTY of English-speaking staff!

Surly staff? I haven’t met one member of staff who was anything other than courteous and willing to help!

Bad food? Well it’s not English food, but then that’s partly why I came to Turkey. If you’re into chicken and chips and a good old Full English when you’re on holiday, then go to Benidorm, you’ll find exactly what you need there!

All Inclusive – this is truly the most all inclusive-all inclusive I’ve experienced. Water, beer (Efes & Becks), cocktails and food are all available all-day every day. It’s not one of those places that turns the All Inclusive on and off.

Our experience with the food has been excellent, a vast buffet at breakfast, lunch and dinner, supplemented throughout the day by various snack bars that cater for all tastes. (My wife’s a veggie and she’s had no issues whatsoever!) We’ve not had an al a carte meal yet, so I can’t comment on those.

If I had one gripe it would be the lifts – they are few in number and you can spend an age waiting for one to arrive and going from floor-to-floor only for those waiting not being able to get in, due to the lift being at capacity, but in the grand scheme of things, that’s hardly going to spoil my holiday!

All in all, this is a fantastic hotel, with great staff, well laid out, excellent food and unless you’re a career moaner, you won’t be disappointed!

Room Tip: High floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank fathacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest
It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience.we take to our staff in winter time to a language training. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
CRM of Delphin Hotels
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    247
    88
    45
    19
See reviews for
740
371
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Visited here 4th to 18th august, family of 5, children 16, 15 and 8. We went to liberty Lara last year and sherwood breezes the year before, we tend to go turkey most holidays as excellent value for money and we love it. Yes there are a few negatives which are the sun beds but there isn't a solution and this happens everywhere ( us Brits are worse) this doesn't bother me but talking to other Brits I knew folk got a bit tense. The other thing is us Brits like to queue where as other nationalities don't. That is all I can say negative, it is a wonderful hotel and I think the staff cope very well with the different nationalities and the demands, the reception staff are helpful, all the staff will try and make your stay enjoyable and help with anything they can. The rooms are clean and I think a very good size, the pools are clean, the food is amazing. I would go back but would like to try another hotel on that stretch. If I can help with any question then happy to answer email me san676@hotmail.com I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, don't let the negative comments put you off, people moan about anything xxx

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Sandra
thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.Being a Delphin family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.And also, thank you for giving you e-mail adress to everyone.We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Best Regards
CRM of Delphin Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were in Turkey in Baia Lara and Royal Alhambra Palace so we can compare. Both hotels are slightly cheaper than the Delphin Diva, but we decided to pay extra for a "better" hotel. Unfortunately it was a mistake.

Food was too often repeated, it looked like that is a lot of choice but in fact was not, still the same things in several places in the dining room. Advertised fresh juice for breakfast but it was only water with syrup. One day we visited a Chinese restaurant, it was a waste of time. International drinks were only in the main building. Cocktails were bad at the pool bar and always the same cocktail tasted differently in another order . Evening live music was more like karaoke, unprofessional (except one Cuban band).
Otherwise, the hotel is clean with beautiful garden, has amazing pier and nice beach. Rooms are small but clean.

I can only recommend this hotel as a good 4 * and at a lower cost. Hotel is overpriced when compared to other higher quality hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank majklxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest
It was indeed our pleasure serving you and thank your for your feedback about F&B and live music we will have inforemed our department manager as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
CRM of Delphin Hotels
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I'm not one for writing reviews but I felt obliged to do so where this hotel is concerned. I read several negative reviews about the hotel before we visited and was a little worried before arriving. All I can say is......I needn't have! The hotel is outstanding. The staff were excellent and the rooms were too.

The food is amazing......there is something and more for everyone. Diet sections, gluten free options.....fresh meat....chicken.....steaks......salad bars.....cakes and cakes and cakes. There are some people you just can't please.......and there are those who may have just had a one off bad experience. They're the ones who leave a negative review. They're a minority. The vast majority will tell you the same as I am now....book it. We stayed for 2 weeks from the 26th July, we've been back a week and we've already booked to go back next year.

Yes it has many German visitors......Russian visitors.......Norwegian....Swedish.....and English. Its multicultural. We have an 11 year old daughter who made friends.....we met couples with teens who made friends.....and we made friends.

Anyway.....like I say....ignore the negatives and go and enjoy the Delphin Diva.....it's a great place to stay. :o)

(and no....nothing was offered to me to write a positive review as has been suggested in previous posts.....I just felt obliged to)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Dean
thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.Being a Delphin family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.And also, thank you for your positive comment to sharing with everyone.We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Best Regards
CRM of Delphin Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saeby, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Really a fine place for holiday. Very fine food and most staff very friendly and proffessional. We were a family of 7 and we all loved it. We had a little problem one night with the head waiter at the Türkies a la carte restaurant, but that was dealt with right away with the head of all the food department. They was very sorry for us having this unpolite experience. Next day we had full attention in the buffet restaurant. Food everywhere was really fine. The small tivoli/amusement park was a fine experience for our grandson. They had some attracions and even free popcorn and candy floss. Very big and nice pool. Certainly a place we would love to go back to.

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms do have sea sight, but you certainly have to have that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karl Aage B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Theodor

We thank you for your review, taking your time to mention your satisfaction during your stay here made us very happy and at the same time motivate us to serve you much better. We are glad to welcome you here again. CRM of Delphin Hotels Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a two floor room at the top of the hotel with the boys on the lower floor and myself and my wife on the second floor, we had separate bathrooms and the cleaning and maid service was good but we did get hassled by them at the end of the holiday to complete the holiday survey.

The issue of sunbeds always pops up and I have to admit that being an early riser I found myself going down early and securing 4 poolside loungers, however before you curse me I will point out that I did not just dump the towels and run, I sat there and either read my book (whilst being served coffee by the pool waiters) or I indulged in the gym (which I have to stay is very clean and is well stocked with excellent equipment). There were not many English conversations going on ealry in the morning around the pool, it tended to be German or Russian.

There is an adults only pool (it's nearer to the a la carte restaurants and behind the slides). Didn't visit this.

The a la carte booking system is a pain and having visited a couple of the a la carte during our visit it's not worth going through the pain as the food is no better than that it the main restaurant. Also be mindful that if you tell a waiter and show them a card translated into Turkish that your son has a nut allegy and one could kill him that it doesn't mean that they will not serve him a dessert with a walnut in it! Thankfully I had the same dessert and ate mine first and then had to snatch his off him before he ate any of his.

Also has the same issue with the bar staff on the first night, having told them he had a nut allegy we sat down so they could deliver our drinks which they did with 3 bowls of nuts!

There is plenty of choice in the main menu but you could find getting a table tricky during busy periods. The boys loved the chocolate fountains.
I can tell you I have been to other hotels that have a far better choice of food but with the number of choices there were you should find something you like.

There is a charge if you lose your wristband and it is extortionate, how much does it cost for a piece of plastic?

There are cats all over the place but they don't tend to bother you, I do have a gripe with them being in the main restaurant though.

If you venture down to the fairground area for the children by advise is don't go on the pirate ship, it just went on and on and on and on and you end up never wanting to go back on.

Pool side bar is well stocked (try the slush coffee) as is the waiter(ess) service around the pool although it is sometime hit or miss as to whether you will get the drinks you ordered.

If you go down to the beach you will find it well maintained and there is a very nice pier (with bar). Well worth a wander down the beach to watch the volleyball at the beachclub next door. The other way up the beach you will see all the other hotels. You can go into the Delphin Imperial at a certain time during the day and use their facilities and I would recommend you do that it gives you a better idea of what a 5 star hotel should look like.

Back to the Delphin Diva.
The kids loved the games room (pool, bowling and arcade games) and my eldest (11 at the time) also tried out the scuba diving in the pool and got the video to prove it.

The was our first visit to Turkey, we would go back but probably not to this hotel. It's really nice but there are enough niggles to ensure it is not outstanding. We liked it, we just didn't love it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NOZ1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest
It was indeed our pleasure serving you and thank your for your feedback about rezervations for the ala carte we will have inforemed our department manager as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
CRM of Delphin Hotels
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights from 31 July until 11 August and had a standard family room which was small but totally acceptable for our family of two adults and two children aged 10 and 14.
We had no problem bookng the a la carte restaurants, yes I did have to get in the line 20 mins before the booking system opened at 9am but managed to eat at the Chinese, Japanese and Italian (actually wenet to the Italian twice and contrary to another report I read we didn't have to pay for the second visit!) The food and service in the a la carte restaurants was excellent. The main restaurant was excellent and although busy there was no queues of note for any of the food and excellent variety.
I never managed to get down to the main pool to put out our towels before 8.30 and never had a problem throughout the holiday. I guess if i'd wanted to have a bed immediately next to the pool it would have been a different story, but why go there and then complain during the day if you get splashed!!
The hotel is packed with mainly Germans.....we had no problem with that.
There are cats wandering around the grounds but we never had any problems with them.
We only used the hotels main pool and slide pool. These pools are large enough not to keep bumping into people and we never experienced a queue for the slides, despite this being the height of the holiday season.
The staff here are amazing and could not be more helpful and nothing is a problem for them. They are there to make sure you receive an excellent service and that is what we got.
I could go on singing the praises of this hotel. In summary this is an excellent hotel and I would have no hesitation to recommend it to others.
PS loved the air conditioniing as you could get away from the heat if you wanted and it kepts us cool and enabled us to sleep throughout the night.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. Had to wait for the lift on occasions, but we had the option of walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mark

We thank you for your review, taking your time to mention your satisfaction during your stay here made us very happy and at the same time motivate us to serve you much better. Thank you for your feed back about staff .We are glad to welcome you here again.
CRM of Delphin Hotels Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 230 in Antalya
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#37 of 230 in Antalya
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Property: Delphin Diva Premiere
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#10 Family Hotel in Antalya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel's modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment "Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance". All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ALL INCLUSIVE concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing