We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this hotel”
Review of Kaktus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kaktus Hotel
Ranked #147 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we were two friends .. for the first time in Antalya ...the hotel owner was very helpful ..he help us to now all arround and the best place to go
the hotel is very clean ....
their was a problem in our reservation ... he help us to solve it so friendly

i recommend it ...

Room Tip: Contact the owner ...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rim_elbishr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Kaktus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were actually booked at Kaktus Sahil Apartment but due to some repair work at the hotel, we were accommodated in Kaktus Hotel. Very Nice hotel, nice breakfast. Extremely helpful hotel manager helped us book our Antalya Tour. The location is close to Konyalti Beach but better to stay at Kaleici Old Town than here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were three friends spending a one week holiday. The hotel staff is sympathetic, friendly.
The internet connection was surprisingly fast (for Turkey hotels) unrestricted and free.
In this place we did not get "harassed" by traders and restaurant people... they behaved much like anywhere in Europe. And still we could reach the historic center of Antalya in a 5-10 min bus ride. A walking distance if you like walking/exercising.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Carlos -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Kaktus Hotel is not a special place of any kind. The service was just ok, and the rooms were just ok as well. This hotel is located a bit off the city centre.

A couple of things in our room were broken including the hairdryer and one out of two lamps. The refrigerator did not function either. When I told the guy at the reception that the refrigerator wasn't functioning, he told me that it did.

If you're considering including breakfast to your stay here, you should know that the breakfast here was nothing special, and you won't get enough to eat unless you eat a lot of white bread. In other words, NOT good if you care about your health.

The price for a room at Kaktus Hotel is quite cheap, so if you just need a place to crash for one or a couple of nights, this is a considerable option.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week in mid september 2012, i would seriously advise travelers to stay clear of this hotel, the management has no regards for the business nor for the guests. The manager Sefer tends toward arrogance and indifference in his approach as a hotel manager, does not speak a word of english nor any other foreign language for that matter, nor any of the other staff, and makes a good advantage of that by ignoring the quests requests and complaints. the rooms are small, noisy and shabbily furnished, the bathroom dilapidated and unhygienic, cleaned only when repeatedly asked during our 6 nights stay, the kitchen is dirty and utensils unusable and broken, the breakfast table was so drained and unappealing that we never tried it. I emphasize that the manager Sefer needs to learn to care for the property in his charge and also to better his manners toward his guests, if you need decent approach and comfort from your hotel, i advise you to stay away from this poorly run establishment. We checked into another hotel in the vicinities and found hospitality and care that is so vital to a good vacation, viva antalya!

Room Tip: stay away from all rooms, not worth your money or holiday
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank persiancat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

It is the most awful hotel which I saw in Turkey! Disgustingly dirty walls and a carpet, the broken locks, shabby furniture. Kitchen in such a condition that it is impossible to touch one subject! It is good that we have stopped there only for one night and have left early in the morning. But neither in the evening, nor there was no hot water in the morning. An awful place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AssiaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.0 mi away
Send Apart Hotel
Send Apart Hotel
#112 of 230 in Antalya
3 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mahper Hotel
Mahper Hotel
#128 of 230 in Antalya
4 reviews
2.4 mi away
Suite Laguna Apart Hotel
Suite Laguna Apart Hotel
#69 of 230 in Antalya
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olbia Hotel
Olbia Hotel
#145 of 230 in Antalya
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elit Basaran Hotel
Elit Basaran Hotel
#116 of 230 in Antalya
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Garden
Blue Garden
#156 of 230 in Antalya
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaktus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaktus Hotel

Address: Arapsuyu Mahallesi 639 Sokak No13, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaktus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kaktus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing