We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and not that nice...”
Review of Urcu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Urcu Hotel
Ranked #53 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I stayed here with a friend for one night but was planning to stay for two. I switched hotels because the Urcu was so much more expensive than Sabah Pansiyon, where our other friends were staying. (1 night at Urcu: 150 TL, 1 night at Sabah: 50 TL)
The service was great--the people let us check in early and they grudgingly let us leave early too. (That was a really awkward conversation, though.)

Our room was large but not that nice. The bathroom was sketchy (pipes sticking out of walls randomly, shower cabin really plastic-y & dated, etc.) and it had the smallest TV in the world. It was a fine place to crash, but not worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2011

We have spent only one night at this small family hotel (http://www.urcuhotel.com). Upon our arrival after midnight we were received by the very friendly staff who helped us taking our luggage to the room. We were offered a fresh fruit plate as a friendly welcome even at this late hour! Our room was simple but very clean and absolutely quiet. In the morning the breakfast buffet which was served on the terrace by the pool was very tasty. As already mentioned the staff of this hotel is very friendly and helpful as well as the manager, Mr Ibrahim, who is around and helpful in case of any questions. We can fully recommend this nice spot and would stay again here in future. Good value for your money. Very close to this hotel you can find the Sefa Hamam (Turkish bath - http://www.sefahamam.com) which is said to be one of the oldest and popular in town. Unfortunately, we didn't have the time to visit it but next time for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria-Helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I've been there 3 times for 3 weeks and I am goingin again in spring time. I love the place it feels like going home. Rooms are big and very clean, staff and of course "patron" Ibrahim are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bufei is very many-sided lot of fruits and cheeses, eggs in different ways etc. and so nicely served, great!! Kaleici is it's own world very peaceful. The location is very good just 5 minutes from shops and restaurants. We surely recommended Urcu Hotel to everybody. Selamlar! Liisa, Helsinki, Finland

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

split stay in early Oct 2011 for a total of 7 nights in 3 different "deluxe" rooms: all very spacious and comfy, big although hard beds, big bathroom, continuous-flow water heater in shower cabin. everything very clean. 1st floor rooms on pool side very quite. minor cons: no wifi signal in rooms we stayed.

breakfast markedly above standard for this category: rich selection of cheese, olives, jam, fresh fruits plus tomatoes, cucumber, bread etc. great!

owner Ibrahim Bey was always very friendly + helpful, as well as his staff. communication in English was working well.

all in all: a place we'd like to return to.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aladoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The location cannot be better. The Manager Mr Ibrahim and his staff are very friedly and helpful. The brunch included the price of the room was very variable and tasteful. We spent three weeks in Urcu and can't imagine any other hotel. We are planning for our next vacation in Urcu Hotel.
We surely recommend this Urcu Hotel to others.

Linnea, Helsinki, Finland

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinneaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed in this pension for 7 nights in Oktober 2011 with a group of 16 students and two teachers form KHLeuven University College in an exchange program with the University of Antalya. The hotel was everything we needed and even more. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The hotelmanager was very helpfull. He even drove us to the hospital when we had an emergency. The staff spoke very good English. The breakfast was abundant! Our studens liked very much the terrace of the hotel and the ability to have a drink at the bar in the evening. We would surely recommend this hotel to others! We"ll be back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe rooms. They are much bigger than the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The location of the hotel is great, which is the only advantage. However, rooms are tired. Furniture and doors are scuffed and faded, occassionally torn. Bathrooms could be cleaner. I have stayed at beter hotels in this area for not much more money. The hotel is overpriced for what it is offering.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helihelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Tekeli Konaklari
Tekeli Konaklari
#78 of 235 in Antalya
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#54 of 235 in Antalya
129 reviews
0 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#80 of 235 in Antalya
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bacchus Pension
Bacchus Pension
#56 of 235 in Antalya
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argos
Argos
#91 of 235 in Antalya
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dream Time Hotel
Dream Time Hotel
#55 of 235 in Antalya
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urcu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urcu Hotel

Address: Barbaros Mah. Hamit Efendi Sok. No:6, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: £24 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Urcu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Urcu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing