We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So amazing in so many ways :-)”
Review of Villa Tulipan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Tulipan
Ranked #2 of 208 Antalya B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So amazing in so many ways :-)”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Did you know that tulips originates from Turkey? I thought they were Dutch, and so I assumed thats why the owners from Holland had chosen the name ���Villa Tulipan���. What this couple has done, together with the best staff of all, is something that will make me go back. More than once. More.

From the very first moment I felt embraced with smiles and sincerity and as I opened the doors to the French balcony in my (Archeology) room I really felt so much at ease. At home, actually. The undisturbed view is an abandoned garden and very peaceful. But the best view ever at Villa Tulipan is from the roof terrasse.

From the comfortable seatings on the terrasse I daily enjoyed the changing view of the mountains, the sea and the sky. Endlessly I was dazzled how the light would transform the colours and scenery from minute to minute.

The mornings on the terrasse was still too chilly to serve breakfast so the tables were laid in the wonderful garden. Each morning I enjoyed a solid, no-nonsense freshly made breakfast served with care and kindness.

The last night when I sadly had to pack my bags at Villa Tulipan my luggage had an overload of wonderful impressions of the most honest and genuinely welcoming B&B you could ever wish for.

Even though I only stayed for six nights, the Villa Tulipan will always stay with me.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mavesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    41
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
106
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

What to expect when you travel alone to an unknown country in need of a peaceful rest, sun and people who take care of your wellbeing?
I found it all at Villa Tulipan! The comfort of this place exists a.o. of the investment in decoration: unique, carefully selected and contributing to a warm atmosphere. Each room has its own character with many special details such as precious art pieces, handmade lamps and colorful carpets. The view from the rooms and roof terrace offers you a splendid sight on the bay and old harbor of Antalya.
In this scenario, the staff of Villa Tulipan contributes to a max in services in order to get the most out of your stay at Villa Tulipan and Antalya.
Highlights: my breakfast in the garden (the best ever), the cool white wines at the roof terrace at sunset and the small beach only 2 minutes from the pension.
In short: for me the place to be and return to when I need a break from family life and the hectic of Amsterdam. Thanks to you all, creators and caretakers, you will definitely see me again! Hanna

Room Tip: Although rooms with terrace are the best ever, rooms without are cheaper when you travel solo and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 949Hanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were very happy that we had chosen Villa Tulipan and especially glad that we had gotten the Holland Apartment. Of the various accommodations, this has the best view from the large terrace and also the bedroom and living room. We loved our mornings and late afternoons enjoying the fabulous view. Midday it can be really hot and the drapes need to be closed in the rooms. The "kitchen" area only has a hot water pot but the extra sink and drawers were very useful. The Water Apartment is next door but the view isn't quite as direct. The breakfasts were just lovely in the beautiful Mediterranean garden. The b&b is located on a quiet street but very accessible to all of Kaleici. We loved the restaurant around the corner, the Sim Restaurant, and ended up eating most of our meals there. Emmy speaks excellent English and is very helpful in answering questions and making arrangements. She arranged a very good tour to Perge and Aspendos (small bus and excellent guide). Still if we were to do it again, we would take a taxi tour to Perge only. She also coordinated a taxi transfer to Cirali with another couple staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Villa Tulipan has it all, a great location in the old town, a very nice host, comfortable rooms, an exceptional view from the roof terrace, a very nice breakfast in the garden (Mehmet's omelette is perfect). We stayed their twice, two nights at the beginning and one night at the end of our round trip, and we felt like coming home on our way back. Emmy was extremely helpful, she organized a fair priced airport pich-up as well as a rental car, we even could use her computer (!), and we had some really pleasant talks. When we told that something had to be fixed on the balcony, it was well-done when we came back. Villa Tulipan offers a very good introduction to the relaxed turkish way of life and the country's great hospitality. We would love to back, thanks a lot for everything!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erdtopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A great gem delightfully tucked away yet in the heat of the Old Town.
Room we had was excellent, clean and meet our needs.
The folk were wonderfully helpful and made our stay so easy. They were able to offer plenty of wise advice. Used their service to the airport - a really wise move.
Breakfast was excellent.
Great place to explore from through out the Old Town and beyond.
Roof top terrace a bonus and delight through sunset and later in the evening.
Would recommend and would return.

Room Tip: We were above the entrance to Villa Tulipan - it was quiet and is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GRtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is unique. From the minute you walk in you notice the great decor where each apartment is individually themed. The hosts are friendly and super accommodating and it's the perfect location from which to explore old Antalya.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaandHunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

At the and of our 2 weeks trip around central and southern Turkey we spent 4 days in Villa Tulipan. Perfect location in Kaleici and wonderful host Emmy... We booked Bird Room at the roof of the villa and we had direct access to roof terrace with wonderful view to the Old Town and marina which was great because we spent so much time on the terrace... however beware this room is quite small though lovely decorated...and bathroom is really tiny and that is probably our only critic regarding this really nice b&b... I want to thank Emmy and her staff for memorable stay in Antalya... Best wishes

Room Tip: Bird Room definitely has its charm but I would recommend any apartment on 1st or 2nd floor because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tedvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#25 of 228 in Antalya
284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 228 in Antalya
535 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#46 of 228 in Antalya
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 228 in Antalya
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#37 of 228 in Antalya
472 reviews
1.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tulipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tulipan

Property: Villa Tulipan
Address: 6 kaledibi Sokak, Kilicaslan Mah. Kaleici | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From our roof terrace you have a breathtaking view across the Bay of Antalya – the Mediterranean sea, the snow-capped Taurus mountains, and the town of Antalya, with its citrus, palm, and olive trees, its Roman walls, and its cool tea-gardens. We are situated in the middle of Antalya's historical quarter – Kaleiçi. We are only 150 metres from the beach, and 300 metres from the modern city centre, with its elegant shops.Accommodation consists of five two-room apartments, and three spacious rooms with double beds. All rooms are air-conditioned; all have hot water. The whole villa (including the guestrooms) has been decorated with original works of art on various themes. The themes are reflected in the names of the rooms.Breakfast is served on the roof terrace, but it is open all day for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Tulipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing