We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Perla Resort & Hotel
Ranked #181 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dont go”
Reviewed 19 June 2010

As other people have said before, this hotel clearly is not for the English, We too had the experience of the underground rooms, as it seems do all the English people who visit.
Hygiene is non existent and food was poor, entertainment rubbish.
Pool ok, but ruined swimsuits, all went green.
After we had paid our money to upgrade room not bad.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volunteer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    8
    9
    21
See reviews for
17
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

The Hotel itself is fine, unless your English, then you are put in the basement rooms or you are asked to pay an extra £200 per week to get a better room. Certainly is not 4*
Also they are not very English-friendly as they prefer the Russians. So if you do stay here then bring your suncream / swimming gear and enjoy the sunshine BUT leave your English manners at home, because you do not need them when sharing the same resort as the arrogant RUSSIANS.
P.S if you like an apple of an orange after your meal then be quick....because they nick them all . Pete&Esta

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

where do I start? I arrived at the hotel to be shown to my room which was in the basement. It was dark, damp and smelly and only a small window high up which looked out onto a brick wall. The toilet fell apart on 1st use and the chain continued to make flushing noise all thru the night. The fridge was disconnected (because a previous guest failed to pay their bill)! Not all the lights worked resulting in very poor lighting. I only had hot water twice in my 10day stay and had to use my parents shower. We were told towels were only available after 4pm and were gone when we went to get any. The gym consisted of a tread mill a manual cross trainer and a bike that didn't work and a few weights. The kids club was the swing and slide on the beach! The food was shocking no variety or quality and much was recycled from previous sittings, nothing at all for my daughter who lived on bread and ketchup and a bowl of chips which I had to purchase at £3 a time. But the most horrendous thing was the hygiene - the mountains of cups and plates were washed in a small sink at the bar in cold water no liquid and dried on dirty table cloths! The entertainment was "hit and miss" and catered mainly for the Russains. The beer and wine ran out on many nights and it was a battle to get any more quite often resulting in us buying our own. It is not an English resort and we were not made to feel welcome at all. I have been to many countries and 4 times to Turkey but I have to say this hotel wins 1st prize for the WORST EVER!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiefrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antalya hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

When we arrived in the foyer, we were given a room on floor -1, these were the promo rooms, we had requested a promo room, but on the ground floor as I am partially disabled and unable to access stairs. This room was like a dungeon, dark, dusty and smelly, with hardly any daylight access from a window which was set high in the wall. I know there was a lift down to it but if this had broken we would have been stuck.
The window could not be left open for fear that the cats which roamed freely in and around all areas of the hotel could gain access, into it, indeed this was the case on the second morning we were there, one came in through the open window and urinated over my case, we reported it to the staff who came and promised to clean it up and get back to us, but they never did.
Before we’d even been shown to the room, we were offered an upgrade to a better room on the 2nd floor at the extra cost of 285euos. We declined the offer.
In your description of this hotel you assured people that promo rooms are on the ground floor this I am sorry to say is not so.
The shower head needed replacing as it was crusted with lime scale, and the sink leaked every time you turned on the tap.
On the good side of the hotel cleaning staff were good and the room was kept fairly clean.
The food was absolutely atrocious, every meal consisted of some the same menu, dinner and evening meal menu offered a selection of salad, chicken , vegetables, once a week fish, or something that passed as fish, the sweet was always rice pudding, sometimes if you were lucky you got chocolate flavoured, (by adding cocoa powder), chocolate blamanc, and fruit. At breakfast it Turkish breakfast, boiled eggs, sometimes they were fried, bread, cereal, sometimes once again there was rice pudding and even chips, uggh
We along with most of the other guests of all nationalities found the cuisine unpalatable. The money we took out with us to buy presents we spent on meals at a local restraint.
The waiters and bar staff was so unfriendly and abrupt, it was laughable, all inclusive guests were treated like lepers and were often ignored when a cash paying quests was at the bar.
The only friendly faces we encountered were those of the room maids.
The hotels policy was all-inclusive finished at 10-30p.m, this is a hotel policy which I understand, but after that time slot, even a glass of water was extra euro’s.
I have been to many countries and a lot of places in Turkey and have never had to pay for water before.
When we arrived at the hotel there wasn’t even a beach to lie upon but there was a JCB digging up and sieving the rocks boulders and stone which were festooned all over the private beach as the brochure said it had... The hotel was like a building site, with all the painting digging and washing down of beach furniture etc.
The one thing I must say is the swimming pool was immaculate and scrupulously cleaned every day. It was really good to swim in.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunbeams70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

this hotel is clean and the rooms are adequate but the food is poor lacking variety and quality. not really all inclusive just three meals a day and beer vodka gin and house wine included 10.30 - 10.30 outside these hours they even charge you for water 2 euro a bottle. the staff at the hotel do not like English guests and i was often ignored at the bar they only like half board Germans so they can sell extras. the hotel is in Beldibi outside Kemer and there is nothing but a couple of shops locally. if you go take the dolmus for 2 euro to kemer for shopping and haggle hard and you can get a good deal we really enjoyed visiting there also do the cable car trip its great avoid the shopping trip to antalya from the rep as they take you to expensive markets you dont want to go to go by dolmus for 2.5 euro and get a turkish lamb kebab they are delicious.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave4186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

It was really like. I really enjoy at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was perfact. I recommend this hotel to everyone :)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayraktar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antalya
2.2 mi away
Imperial Palace Hotel
Imperial Palace Hotel
#33 of 63 in Beldibi
10 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mira Garden Resort
Mira Garden Resort
#214 of 283 in Kemer
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ege Montana
Ege Montana
#47 of 63 in Beldibi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Otel Rama
Club Otel Rama
#13 of 63 in Beldibi
54 reviews
2.7 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#40 of 63 in Beldibi
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belport Beach Hotel
Belport Beach Hotel
#15 of 63 in Beldibi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perla Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Resort & Hotel

Property: La Perla Resort & Hotel
Address: Beldibi Ciftecesmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:157 Liman, Antalya 7000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your La Perla Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Resort And Hotel
La Perla Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing