We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over the top BUT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mardan Palace
Ranked #21 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Over the top BUT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a business trip to Turkey for four days. As you can see from the photos, it's quite a place. Really quite over-the-top in many ways. Sort of Las Vegas on the Mediterranean. The facility is beautiful, as it is fairly new. Service was sometimes very good and sometimes not so good, a little variable. Overall we had a great time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you very much on your kind review. We are very happy your stay with us was enjoyable and we are sorry that it was not perfect. Once again, thank you for choosing Mardan Palace and we hope to be able to greet you again and have an opportunity to make your stay with us perfect!

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    185
    99
    59
    56
See reviews for
315
281
20
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have only just returned from this hotel. My family of 4 (2 ad +2 ch) booked for 1 week and my sister and her husband booked for 12 days. To start i will say that my sister asked for a refund for the last 5 days of her holidays. It was that bad!
The holiday was sold to us as luxury ultimate all inclusive at a hotel that is locally rated 7 stars and 5 stars in the Uk and Europe.
We have heard only positive things about this hotel prior to our booking and were all really looking forward to our holiday. I must mention that we have visited other hotels before in Antalya like Maxx Royal, Gloria Serenity, Cornelia Diamond, Calista etc and unfortunately we had a comparison factor that created big expectations and a lot of disappointment.
We arrived on Sunday, the 23rd of May after a 40 min ride to have no one to offer us a drink or to tell us where to get one.
A lovely lady from Guest relations, Maria - one of the 2 employees of the hotel, who we have found exceptionally good with cutover service- helped us check in. The hotel is split into anatolian and european areas. Anatolian area has a higher room standard than european despite the fact that rooms are sold at the same price. We have booked a Grand Hammam suit, my sister a superior room in Anatolian area. We have found out at check in that my sister's room was allocated in the european area as the agency hasn't informed them that she booked for the anatolian building. they were really nice and have sorted this out, but they had to wait for 3 more hours before they had received the keys for their room.

Rooms were really nice and both rooms had sea and garden view. The 'comfort -goodies' in the bathrooms were almost inexistent. We have found the strict goodies like tooth paste and tooth brushes, shampoo, shower gel…

Air- conditioning

It is set to turn off when balcony door not shut. It is also set to remain at a certain temperature. we had constant 23.4 centigrade apart from early in the morning when it would cool temperature down to 21 centigrade. In my sister's room my brother in law has managed to re-set it and their room was fine, but the same type of setting didn't work i ours. We did call reception and asked for someone to come fix it, but they tried to convince me i don't know how to use it. they did say they will send someone, but as no one arrived by the time kids were asleep we called and asked to cancel.

Mini bar in the rooms was not filled every day as it should have and it was missing content every time they were filling it. when we enquired about the bits that were missing ( this includes beer, snacks etc) we were told that the hotel run out of it and no replacement was made. I personally can't believe that a hotel that has 500 rooms and a few function rooms doesn't get every day deliveries. what was missing day 2 we didn't get by the end of our stay.
In my sister's room there were no alcoholic drinks for the entire stay, but were getting 2 or 1 carton of milk every day. In our room where 2 kids were accommodated we did have alcoholic drinks and no milk. when we mentioned this in our complaint we were told that my sister's room is not a superior room like ours. i told them that she has booked and paid for a superior room, then the answer was ' yes, but this is a standard superior room'. so watch out what you are buying cause you are not going to get.

Room service was not constant. bedding was changed every day, but only for the first 2 days we had the bed made properly. after that housekeeping got really busy and with hotel being understaffed they didn't have time to do it anymore. However the hotel has night room service when they prepare your bed for night time (removing cover and laying foot mats on the floor). lovely idea. But if the bed wasn't made, what was the point of all this???
One day we getting face towels two days we didn't. one day we would have foot towel, two days we didn't.
We only had shower gel and shampoo replaced twice. Once because we asked and second time the night before we left. they have probably decided that we needed it before departure. you only get 2 of each, at least we did. except for the body lotion that we had plenty of. you probably don't need to wash, but moisturise yourself for better smell.

in the room we had fruit every day and were supposed to have plates napkins and cutlery. only one day we had everything. all the other days something was missing, a fork or 2, or knifes or plates.
2 glass come in the rooms as standard. there were days we had none. don't mentions the fact that we were 4 in the room.

Bar/ restaurant service

While waiting for sister's keys we went in the lobby to have a drink. 30 min later we got bored of waiting for someone to come and ask if we wanted a drink so we went to the bar and asked for it ourselves. We thought that it was just an unfortunate occasion, but only to find out throughout our stay that it was normal service at this 7 star hotel.

There are really big distances to the bars unless you sit next to one. so you end up spending your holiday walking and waiting. occasionally you would see a beach boy bringing drinks to people that would ask them. they would never ask if you wanted any drinks.

Service at the bars on the resort was unacceptable. Long waiting time while members of staff were talking to each other or on their mobile phones. No variety of drinks apart from spirits. Beer they only had Effes and occasionally bottled heineken. I am not a beer drinker but my husband and brother in law are and in all the hotels we have been before they had lots of different types of beer. Caffe was really bad and was tasting differently from one bar to the other on the resort. the only acceptable caffe was the turkish caffe, but it was too strong for me.
Having mentioned the caffe i need to warn you that there is no kettle in the rooms and no caffe or tea. so if you need your caffe in the morning it will take a while before you will have it if you take into account the 30 min waiting time after ordering it at the bar/restaurant.
Some basic drinks were charged for, which we found unacceptable for a luxury ultimate all inclusive concept. Me and sister are not great alcohol consumers, but we enjoy a glass of sparkling wine every once in a while. at this hotel we could only have it free of charge at he main bar in the lobby or in the restaurant, all the other bars were charging for it.

Fresh juices you could only find at breakfast time, but last day we had it the taste wasn't right (fizziness in the orange juice).

the only good service we had was at the tent bar in the evenings. in fact our last night they even came to our table to bring nuts- a privilege as none of that has happened for the length of our stay :)

The day before the last 3 out of 5 bars run out of beer draft or bottle at 2 pm. the only place that had beer available was in the lobby. it takes about 20 min walk from beech to the hotel. at 4:30 they still didn't have any beer. How bad is that!!!

All drinks are served in plastic outdoors and most of the days we found dirty plates for the cafe. this was also happening in the restaurant, finding dirty plates which was making you wonder how were they cleaned. I found this unacceptable in a 7/5 star hotel.

Drinks were not cold enough outdoors or indoors. we were seres warm sparkling a few times.
Restaurants

We have only used the main restaurant where food was great. Service did let the restaurant down too.
Apart from 2 writers who's names I am sorry I can not recall who were really good, to the point where they would remember what drinks everyone had, everyone was under qualified. on top of that the restaurant was understaffed, in fact the full resort was understaffed. Evening after evening we have seen 2 waiters allocated to 2 big sections of the restaurant. How can 2 people finically look after 30 -40 tables and provide good service?

Swimming pools

The only sign posts that you find in the hotel are by the swimming pools. nothing else is signed posted you just have to guess. These were indicating that the pools were open from 8:00 am. at 8:30 there were no towels on the pool side and the fridges with the water were locked.
talking about the fridges on the pool side and the beach they only contain water and the Turkish yogurt drink. no other drinks.

Every single day that we have used the shezlongs on the pool side we have found damaged ones.
in fact the hotel looked like it was in need of maintenance, especially the outdoors.

Activities

There was a listed schedule for the activities and the locations (with no sign posts or directions for the locations), but apart for a couple of the activities I have never seen the rest taking place. I went equipped for Boccia as it was listed on their schedule and haven't seen it happening for the 7 days. When asked at the guest relations where is the green area as this is where it was listed the guest relations clerk went to make a call without saying anything. on his return he said sorry, but never explained where it was or if it was.

Kids club

My kids have never been attracted to go to their activities. one of the days their schedule was mentioning face painting, so my little girl wanted to go. when we entered the place we felt like intruders and the employee had no clue that this was advertised. She tried to convince me that it was taking place a different day. eventually her manager confirmed that I was right and they did paint my daughter's face.

Entertainment

Laser show it is beautiful. However a couple of nights was cut short with no explanation.
Evening shows vary from very bad to very good. On Saturday night they had Anatolian dance that was the best of the week.
The amphiteatrum has wooden seats and they offer you a cushion at the entrance. I found this very strange. a few of the chairs or broken but no sign to warn you about it. in fact we have seen a gentleman falling backwards of one as he hasn't noticed it was broken.

A gondola goes around the swimming pool in the evening and my girls have enjoyed that.

Special needs

No special needs facilities. There are a lot of bridges from the hotel to the beach or swimming pool and only one way access to these that involves uneven surface.

Dealing with complaints

The first morning at the hotel we approached reception to ask if we could see the guest relations manager to talk to as we have a complaint to make.
A very young man was sent to talk to us who was nodding all the time and saying that he understands and I am pretty sure that he didn't understand a thing. He told us that his supervisor is in a meeting and can't come. To get rid of us he offered free a la cart, which we refused. We told them that this is not what we are there for and that we can afford to pay for it if we wanted to go. (we were also offered a voucher on our arrival but never used as decided that bad service will spoil our holiday even more).
This young man kept using his mobile while dealing with us speaking turkish, has disappeared for a few times without saying anything etc.
eventually he said that he will try to catch up with his supervisor and will let us know later the outcome.
In the mean time we contacted the agency(Paralela 45 in Romania), who was great at dealing with this as well as their local representant (summer tour). Also I have to mention Maria again the in guest relations department who patiently dealt with our complaint and has done her best to convince us to stay. I can say that despite having been offered a villa or a duplex apartment in compensation for the lack of service we have decided to go and never return. I can't describe in words what a great disappointment this holiday was.

Eventually My sister did get a refund for part of her stay as requested


Overall this hotel has really bad service, that i can only see it a fault of the management. Hotel is understaffed, staff is undertrained or not very well informed about what, when and how they should provide the service. No one has a smile on the face as most of them are probably too tiered catching up with the lack of staff.
Tis hotel can be classified as Limited all inclusive and not luxury ultimate all inclusive. I believe the management of the hotel has a difficulty in understanding that customers are people who expect to be served on holiday, rather than visiting a museum. the hotel is very well marketed for the looks and I agree it is a lovely building with a lot of attention to detail, but it is a shame that it is let down by the service. In my opinion service makes 90% of the success of a business like this.

If you are the type of person who wants to be served and wants to feel welcome when on holiday do not choose this hotel. you can get much better service and quality of your holiday elsewhere where you don't need to pay twice the price.
I won't go back to this hotel and won't recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose Anatolian if you can. European is really bad quality and rooms are really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Roxana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, 8 January 2017
Merhaba Dear Roxana L,

The feedback of all our guests is very important for us and therefore we would like to thank you for sharing your personal experiences about your stay at Mardan Palace.
We sincerely regret to read that your expectations were not met .
We would like to inform you that we have shared your feedback with the relevant department Managers, so that they can overlook the services to detect where improvement is required.
The feedback of our guests is vital for us so that we can see which points need more attention and where we can improve our self, so that all our guests can enjoy their holiday to the fullest.
We sincerely hope that we may welcome you back to Mardan Palace Hotel.

Best Regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Where luxury meets with pleasure with great taste of Irish Pub in the night with Blues and Chinese restaurant,every corner reflects a different time of history,with a little bit of wisdom with a summer veranda,sparrows could tell the story of Breakfast at Tiffany's

Room Tip: This is one of the favourite destination in Turkey
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezgi Asena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were treated with a high service throughout the entirety of your stay. It was a real pleasure to host you. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Let me start by saying I am a minimalist when it comes to décor, so if you are into fancy, frilly and overdone, this is your kind of place! That being said, this was a very comfortable and clean all-inclusive resort. The rooms are small and dark on the eastern side. Some things didn't work like 2 light fixtures in my room and the TV. The later was fixed immediately, but the lights were not for the whole stay, they were merely completely turned off. 2 friends didn't have AC that worked - a definite requirement! The food was good and plentiful, but it was very crowded. Have dinner late to potentially avoid the "obligatory crying child" scene. The staff was very nice but the lights still never were fixed.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid noise from above. Eastern side has darker décor than Western side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests.

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Mardan Palace Hotel for your vacation time. We are so glad that you have shared all ideas about your stay.
We would like to show our regret that we couldn’t meet your expectations. In order not to repeat the cases of this kind, all your feedbacks were discussed by the Heads of Departments responsible for these misunderstandings. We always strain to meet the desires of our guests in order to provide a high - level service for everyone therefore all your comments are very important to us.
Best Regards, Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

not my type of a holiday but for the ones looking for a "eat till knocked down", they probably give the best. Pool is the biggest of europe but sea swimming is the worst as its not clear and has a shot beach side -good they have thşn white sand
Seems Russians prefer the hotel most and families with children also.
Tent bar would work after 11.00 and monkey bar is full after 3:00 morning but they're all for clubbers.
Did not tried but has a jazz bar.
and the decoration.. umm you should see the photos as it made me feel at granma's home with cristas, marble and golf leafs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RenginKoOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Mardan Palace Hotel for your vacation time. Thank you for your feedback which is very important for us.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Mardan Palace.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary. This place isn't a hotel, it's that big it takes 30 mins to walk from its own zoo to its private beach. The facilities were the best iv ever seen and its luxurious lobby the most magnificent. Our room was a grand suite, plastered in gold, no area was left untouched with extravagant architecture blended with ottoman style. The people are friendly and the food at the main restaurant was delicious. The a la carte restaurants were just as good. Recommend jet ski and para sailing, also a massage at the worlds best spa! The entertainment was of the Highest quality, all performed at the grand amphitheatre seating over 1000 people! I would definitely recommend this to couples as its a special resort, one that continues to win world awards.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Adnan M,
First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about Mardan Palace on TripAdvisor. Your satisfaction with Mardan Palace makes us more than happy, so thank you very much for giving us the chance to contribute to your nice experience. It was a pleasure for us to serve you during your stay to make your holiday special and unforgettable.
We are looking forward for a next amazing holiday together.
Best Regards, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURNHAM, SLOUGH
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This review is based on the experience of myself and my wife staying at the Mardan Palace Hotel from 17th-24th May inclusive. We are from the UK.

I saw the deal initially on Secret Escapes about a month ago but as I normally do with our trips, I set my own budget and carried out my own research on the internet and eventually agreed a deal from Travel Republic on the net. I called and spoke to the agent personally. I paid £2000 for seven nights in a premium room on a fully inclusive basis which means breakfast, lunch and dinner and all drinks is included. Once this deal was agreed and paid for, I emailed the hotel directly (guest relations and concierge) and I requested an upgrade to a Grand Hamam suite. I received an e-mail a couple of days later and the hotel agreed to upgrade the room on a complimentary basis! This is how all holidays should be arranged. If you want something, then ask for it. Don’t moan and complain that the hotel or travel agent is not forthcoming, how do they know what you want if you don’t ask? The bad reviews that the Mardan Palace has received on Trip Advisor are extremely unfair and the following is a review of my own experience.

We flew in to Antalya airport at 8pm on 17th May via Thomas Cook airlines after a four hour flight. I won’t recommend Thomas Cook’s short haul flights as you are crammed in like sardines and the seats do not recline. I had personally arranged our transfer from airport to hotel using a company I found on the internet called http://www.antalyatransferclub.com I paid 35 euros for a luxury Mercedes Vito to take us one way and this included drinks in the car! The car was very sumptuously appointed and the driver was very courteous. We reached the hotel within 30 minutes.

On arrival we were met by Yousuf, who although is new to the hotel, was very courteous and very helpful. He was ready to show us to suites, one Grand Hamam as I had arranged and one executive suite. The hotel is split into a Turkish side and a European side, we didn’t see the European side as we were more than happy with the Turkish side. The difference is only in style of decor. Yousuf immediately advised that we should have dinner as the buffet closes at 22:00 before we see the rooms so that we have time to eat, I thought this was excellent that he suggested this. So off we went to the buffet restaurant and ate quite handsomely. I believe we arrived on Turkish night so I indulged in an unlimited mixed grill and my wife was amazed by the Turkish Delight. We did note on this night that staff did not ask how we were managing and whether we wanted anything. We walked in, were sat down, drinks were ordered and that was it, we were left to it. The dessert chef did mention upon our questioning that some desserts included alcohol which we were very surprised at given that Turkey is a Muslim country. I asked for the manager and he confirmed no dishes ever contain alcohol. We are Muslims and we do not drink.

After dinner we went back to reception and found that Yousuf was very busy and so a lovely lady called Maria with whom we were to build up a good friendship showed us the two rooms. The executive suite was on the 7th floor and Maria herself was very honest and advised that this room could get very hot as heat rises and can be impacted by issues with the air conditioning. We were very grateful for her honesty and the amount of time she shared with us and we stuck to staying in the Grand Hamam suite.

The Grand Hamam suite is an amazing room. Our room was 2036 on the 2nd floor in the same side as the Spa with is on level 0. The suite has an attached bathroom which is very sumptuously appointed with marble everywhere, there was a jacuzzi and a separate shower room with a bench to sit on which was part of the hamam. I’m not sure how useful a hamam is in a room as we didn’t use it but the hamam suite itself is a much bigger room than a normal room. The fruit bowl was refreshed everyday and the mini bar is free also refreshed on a daily basis! Our room had a very big terrace with two chairs and a table overlooking the outdoor swimming pool and restaurants from which you could also listen to live music in the evenings.

Meals at the hotel as I said were included and cannot be criticised in any form. Food was abundant and well presented. I agree with previous reviews that some staff (not all) do not understand English well but it is manageable. You can tell the hotel caters for very wealthy Russians. We ate frequently at La Cucina, the Italian restaurant at Mardan Palace. Serdar the waiter is to be absolutely commended for his service. La Cucina was included in the package for lunch but it was extra at dinner (20 euros each) but with the same menu, so we stuck to lunch! Amazing pasta and pizza, probably the best we have every had! All the meat in all of the restaurants is of course halal and suitable for Muslims. We also at the Thai and French restaurants. We paid a cover charge for the French restaurant of 20 euros per person. Again, in all restaurants service was amazing. Mardan Palace are very proud of their seafood restaurant and quite rightly so, it’s amazing, we saw it but didn’t eat there. Again, Serdar went out of his way to show us around. It was never ending with fish in huge aquariums from different oceans visible from the tables!

The hotel’s all inclusive package works very well and the information sheet from concierge stipulates everything you need to know.

My wife and I spent a lot of time at the Spa, Millicent was very good and professional, as are all the staff. With myself being disabled; having no hands and wearing below knee artificial legs, the staff were extremely helpful, understanding and discreet. I had two Garra Ruffa fish treatments where the fish ate any dead skin on my hands and feet and we both had a grand hamam treatment. This is where two ladies or men (your choice) scrub you from top to toe and bathe you for 45 minutes in the hamam. The spa’s swimming pool is heated and indoors. The main pool has a depth of 140cm and there is also a children’s pool at a depth of 40 cm. Life guards were constantly present and there is also a coffee bar in the same area as the pool.

Entertainment is provided every night at 21:45 in the amphitheatre with circus acts and short musicals of up to one hour. There is also a nightly ten minute laser/fountain show at 21:30 just before the amphitheatre show. The hotel complex is very large and I have difficulty in walking, this was not an issue at all. It is obvious everything has been thought of at this hotel. Golf buggies are freely available and driven by staff so you can get from A to B in comfort.
The hotel itself is massive and is kept constantly clean. I am extremely fussy with cleanliness and am constantly checking beds for hair and furniture for dust. I can give Mardan Palace a perfect score here. The design of this hotel has been meticulous and it is clear that everything is of the best quality and branded. Even the crockery is made by Hermes!

This hotel is perfect for kids. Although we currently don’t have kids, we could see provisions everywhere for children but at the same time the hotel didn’t make a massive deal of it and turn the place into a kid’s theme park. There were special pools for kids, a small zoo, a kids club with plenty of staff, life guards, a special area for kid’s meals in the restaurant.
As an operations manager myself I can see areas for improvement, but these would NOT in any way reduce my score of 5/5 for this hotel. We will be going back, no doubt about it.

Improvements:

•Label food especially the cold meats in the restaurant.
•Try and have specific areas for the different world foods and label these areas such as: Indian, Turkish, Italian and so on so customers don’t have to look too hard and bump into each other with plates in their hands.
•There are two types of changing rooms in the spa, those for using spa facilities only and those where people are having treatments. My wife noted that the first type had no towels or bath robes, ever. Both changing rooms should have towel and bath robes available.
•We kept missing the mini bar refreshment service and the turn downs service. The mini bar should be refreshed around 14:00 so that most people will be out and about and turn down about 15:00-16:00. Many customers like to rest before dinner say from 16:00 and will refuse the turn down service like we did.
•Provide a shuttle bus to the airport and down town Antalya (including old city).
•Review excursion prices as competition is fierce. Charging 400 euros for a two hour boat trip is highly unreasonable. We went to Khalege (the old city) and went on a two hour boat trip taking in the key sites for 25 euros each.

To all those who gave Mardan Palace a bad review, I cannot understand how you came to these opinions. Mardan Palace was amazing and we came back thoroughly rested and will be returning.

Tips for potential guests:

•Research the hotel and the surrounding area well.
•Haggle with travel agents and surf the web comparing prices. Find the lowest and stick to your guns when haggling. We are from the UK and I have no issues or nervousness about haggling with UK agents.
•Email or call the hotel in advance. Speak with guest relations and advise them of any requirements so that the hotel have at least a chance to meet these requirements.
•Understand and empathise that this is Turkey, English is not their first language, speak slowly when asking for things and try and empathise with staff who have to deal with bullish millionaires making demands on a daily basis. Smile and be friendly with staff and they will return your friendliness in abundance.
•Although prices at this hotel are in Euros, take a mixture of Turkish Lira and Euros with you. We found that when out and about prices seemed lower when asking for a quote for anything in Lira.

Finally:

Special thanks go to Maria and Yousuf in guest relations, Guncel, Natalya and Mustafa in Concierge. Guncel should be promoted and given a formal role as Head of Concierge. He has built up an amazing team and staff like this need to be retained and motivated. Thank you to Serdar at La Cucina, an amazing man with a smile

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rehan07860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MardanPalaceAntalya, CRM at Mardan Palace, responded to this review, 1 January 2017
Dear Rehan07860,

Thank you so much for writing such an amazing and detailed review at Tripadvisor and the time which you spend for.
We are glad to read that you liked our Hotel. Special thanks for your kind words about our rooms, food, facilities and service we will send your enjoyment to all departments, it is great motivation for our colleges.
We would like to kindly inform you that our desserts do not include alcohol.
We would be delighted to welcome you here again as a part of the Mardan Palace family!

Best Regards,
CRM Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
2.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
13.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
3.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Property: Mardan Palace
Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#11 Business Hotel in Antalya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#17 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#25 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, IATI Turizm Ticaret A.S, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing