We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eski Masal Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$77
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
US$170
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alp Pasa Hotel(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aspen(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
168
20
7
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
20
7
2
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed here for the first night of our Turkish holiday and returned for the last two nights. We choose the millennium suite, the hotel is very luxurious and service of the highest possible standards. Easy walking distance to the attractions of the old town and also the harbour.
The staff were highly attentive, if you stay take advantage of the free haman and massage at the sister hotel down the road available to guests.
We could not fault the hotel or its staff in anyway, the location is very convenient and although other reviewers have said it is hard to find once you understand the route it is not difficult. Because it is in the centre of the town you must expect noise from the streets etc but this was not rowdy revellers, just city noise.
Breakfasts by the pool were expertly served by Bilal who did everything possible to help make the stay comfortable. We must also thank the hotel for their kind gift on our Wedding Anniversary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hollysfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri_Vasiliev, Управляющий at Eski Masal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Hollysfriends,
We are very happy to know that your rest was agreeable and cozy. Also administration of Eski Masal (Puding Suite) wants to tell many thanks for your review about the service of staff, comfortable and unique-designed room and turkish hospitality. We appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to host you back as a returning guest at the earliest opportunity.
Best regards,
Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights after eating passable food at the restaurant and renting a car from them for a side trip which was satisfactory. On the second night we were moved to a different room from the room for the first night. While there I touched the bedside lamp and received a severe electrical shock which knocked me backwards. I immediately called the front desk and informed them of this. They said they would send someone to address the problem right away. After some time we again called and still some 2 hours later no one showed up to address the issue. As we had made dinner arrangements with another couple to eat at the restaurant in the hotel we could no longer wait. Thus we had to take showers and get ready making sure not to touch any electrical switches or devices with our bare hands, and went to the restaurant.
While eating a $200 decidedly less than mediocre meal we were interrupted by the hotel manager (Embre?) and his brother, the owners of the hotel, who explained to us in an overly jovial manner that they had to shut down the power to that section of the hotel to fix the problem. It was a hot wire that was touching the light with 220 VOLTS of power running through it!! This was explained to us while telling jokes such as "here you get the electric shocks for free" and "we HOPE to see you in the morning" accompanied by loud laughter, although we were not laughing and at this point not even smiling. We were dumbfounded at the inappropriate, overly jovial, attitude in response to this serious event from the owners.
I am a physician and well aware of the potential consequences of being struck by 220 volts of electricity. The ultimate consequence being DEATH, which I do not believe is any laughing matter. The next morning upon checking out, we when presented with the bill we were surprised that the room charge was not comped and expressed this to the front desk people and the obviously insensitive manager/owner. We received no acknowledgement of our observation.
In addition some of the furnishings are high style but ergonomically dangerous and if you don't sit exactly right there is the possibility of toppling over and striking your head on the sharp corners and hard surfaces in the room.
In short there are obvious and not so obvious dangers in this hotel which could prove injurious and possibly fatal. It is impossibles to determine that there is a hot wire touching a metal surface with out either an electricians tools or getting shocked first. However the biggest shock could be how the management handles any untoward injuries or deaths that may occur from their negligence. JOKES, and a total disregard for your most precious asset, your life and health.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri_Vasiliev, Управляющий at Eski Masal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Gregory T,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have to mention that owners of hotel were changed and now as Eski Masal Hotel by virtue of this notes we try to make our performance of service much better. We assure you that electrics in our hotel is in efficient condition and is verified revise accordingly instructions of maintenance. Our team hopes that you will come back to Eski Masal and will see all positive changes.
Best regards,
Eski Masal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed at Puding Suites for six nights in the Millenium suite. There were four of the six suites booked, since this was the end of season. Everything was absolutely wonderful! The room was fantastic, with comfortable beds and enough room to relax and spread out (perfect place to spend the rainy day during our trip). Breakfast was good, with friendly staff and lots of choices to order from. We ate our free dinner at the hotel (booked online) and it was very good (and everything but the wine was free, with no strings attached). Service was impeccable, and the staff was amazing friendly - almost like staying with friends! Some examples of the staff going the extra mile: 1: we bought a bottle of Rake (local liquor) to try, and mentioned this to Onur. Without our asking, he brought ice and glasses to the room so we could enjoy it in the traditional Turkish way. 2: we asked for a restaurant recommendation. Bilge directed us to the Arma Restaurant (where her husband proposed to her). Unbeknownst to us, she also called the hotel after we left and booked a table for us so that they were ready to seat us on the patio when we arrived. 3: we ate dinner at the Patio Restaurant at the Puding Marina (sister hotel). Ece (who is assistant manager of both hotels and we knew from the Puding Suites) came out and greeted us at our table, and recommended which items looked particularly good tonight (she was exactly right - all the choices were great). Ece later came out to make certain we were enjoying the dinner. 4: the maid service was conducted almost invisibly. Even on the day we stayed in the hotel most of the day due to rain (including sitting by the fireplace in the hotel), our room was cleaned without any impact to us. Amazingly considerate!
I also did something I've never done in any hotel - I friended four people from the hotel on Facebook. These people made my stay tremendously pleasant.

Other notes - the staff (except management) will change next year. So, Bilal, Onur, and Bilge will not be there in 2013. I'm sure Ece will have another great team in 2013! Also, if you're driving, it is very difficult to drive in old town Antalya. It took three trips to be able to get to the hotel without making wrong turns.

Room Tip: Millenium room is great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 55xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri_Vasiliev, Управляющий at Eski Masal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear 55xxx,
Thank you for taking time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Puding Suite (now Eski Masal). We were delighted to read that you have encountered genuine and top level service from entire team all through your stay . . It will be a pleasure to welcome you in next trip.
Best Regards,
Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

By the time we arrived at this hotel, we had been on the road in Turkey for 12 days and the room felt like an oasis. Admittedly, we had an impossible time figuring out how to get into Old Town and ended up paying to follow a taxi which took us to Puding Marina, but that was quickly remedied by Marina staff which took us to the Suites parking area. She got help with our luggage and got us checked into a beautiful and spacious room. We booked this room directly with the hotel and there were no issues; the room was better than depicted on the website. We arrived exhausted and hungry and the shower was great; our "free" dinner was good; and the bed was wonderful! We had quiet nights sleep in a great, comfortable bed every night we were there - once we were in the rooms, we didn't hear a peep. And we had no issues with housekeeping. Front desk staff was non-existent except for our morning of departure, but Bilal took excellent care of all our needs and questions. He even taught us how to make good, authentic Turkish tea. There were plenty of good restaurants nearby and we used this location to visit some of the Lycian ruins along the coast to the south. Once we used the routes Bilal had given us to get in and out of old town we had no problems. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: We had the Anatolia Suite which was suburb, but we got to peek into some of the other suites and they were also amazing! Not sure you could go wrong.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thundering-pause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri_Vasiliev, Управляющий at Eski Masal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Thundering-pause,
Thank you very much for your great review. We cannot thank you enough for constructive and well-intentioned feedback. Because such constructive reviews are really priceless and increase the motivation of us. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here this year for a short break. This hotel would not normally have caught my attention except for the fact that it was ranked in top 10 on Tripadvisor at the time I was looking for a hotel to book Antalya. Not only was it ranked highly, the recent reviews were excellent. For us, sleep quality is the most important feauture of the holiday. However, it was terrible at this hotel. Both my wife and I found the bed very uncomfortable along with the pillows. To add to that problem, there was noise from people coming back to their rooms at night and
shutting doors, and the people, passing through the street. And to top it all off, on two of the mornings (I can't remember which particular days, but they were weekdays) of our stay a garbage truck woke us up at the crack of dawn as it was emptying bins in an alley behind the
hotel. We left this hotel more tired than when we arrived. We couldn't wait to get home for a good nights sleep. I have been travelling around the world and staying in both fantastic 5 star hotels and lovely boutique hotels for more than 20 years. But, this would have to be the worst one I've encountered. I am still surprised at how many fantastic reviews Puding Suite is recieving and I can't believe how highly it is ranked on this website.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean_traveller183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri_Vasiliev, Управляющий at Eski Masal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Jean_traveller183,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review about us. . In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable complaints, criticisms and suggestions about the quality of beds will make a positive contribution in our work .
Best regards,
Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews