We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply great”
Review of Eski Masal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eski Masal Hotel
Ranked #58 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“simply great”
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Staying at Puding Suite was our final treat. The location is in the heart of the Old Town Kaleichi and yet it's perfectly quiet. The rooms are very spacious, nicely furnished and tastefully decorated. We've never had a shower with so many massage jets and sprinklers. What a luxury. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding - can't imagine any better. The staff - highly professional and yet very natural, helpful and discreet. Seda has a wonderful smile, Harun the waiter who fulfills all wishes and of course Mrs. Izim Oray who provides a wonderful atmosphere and runs Puding Suites very professionally. At the same time, we didn't feel like staying at a hotel - it more like being with family/friends. We can't imagine a better place to stay and surely will come back. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris-urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    20
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
18
131
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
blackburn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed here for a week from the 24th Sept and it was the most beautiful hotel i have ever stayed in. The owners of the hotel were extremely hospitable and made us feel at home, it was the first hotel i have ever stayed in where the owners went out of their way to make sure we were having a nice time. The staff were all very helpful and kind recommending places to eat and things to see.
We stayed in the Millenium suite and it had its own jacuzzi/hot tub and steam shower. The room had a seperate single bed on the ground floor with living area with tv and cable and then a mezzanine floor with the bedroom. The bedroom was huge with a super king size bed. The bed was extremely comfortable!!!!!
During my stay i was ill and when the owner came to find out i was ill offered me medicine and the next morning had the chef prepare me a breakfast that would help me to get better quickly. I have stayed in many hotels over the years but this kind of service is just next to non. It was like being at home visiting family.
We also ate at the hotel and it was that good we ate 3 nights, the food is simply superb and the best food in Kaleici.
The atmosphere and setting of the hotel was lovely with great character.
I will most definately be visiting again.
Thanks to Izim and Sera who made our stay into the best holiday we have ever had.
Nita

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKBLACKBURN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, Devon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We have previously stayed in Old Town Antalya and had seen the Puding Suite tucked away in a quiet corner, looking very inviting, so we were eager to try the hotel and it did not disappoint! Aydogan, Seda and all the staff made our stay very welcoming and we loved the breakfasts & evening meals created by the chef. We stayed in the Anatolian Suite which was very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was a real treat! We enjoyed our short stay so much so that we arranged an overnight stay when we passed through Anatalya again. With only 6 rooms the hotel is exclusive and although the plunge pool is small it is kept very clean. The garden atmosphere is very quiet and we enjoyed relaxing there. By Turkish standards this hotel is pricey - but worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPDSPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We only recently stayed at the Puding Suite for 5 nights during our stay in Antalya and this is by far the best , most hospitable stay I've had in the last years and this is not exaggerated either or as a mean to win your business, real, true hospitality - something we're not used to in the Netherlands ;0)

We've stayed on the ground floor in the Harem Suite, just behind the dining / breakfast room, so we were worried it would be noisy, but nothing is more untrue, altough you would hear some traffic on the street sometime, the noise was decent & limited.

The rooms are antique looking, but very modern so our room had a jacuzzi/steamcabin which was superb - after we've figured out how to use it!

Service was great and open from the staff, which we loved to death! They were helpful advicing day trips , places to eat- eeven though the hotel itself serves superb food as well, would recommend to try the wine that our fantastic waiter recommended, that is from Ankara called Kalecik ... This guy was fantastic , hyperactive but the sweatest guy you'll ever meet! we also met the owner and spoke with him for a while also.

It really feels you visit your family rather then be a guest in a hotel, definitely the charm of a boutique hotel, very highly recommended, and thanks again to Seda for all her great help!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tleegstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

A little difficult to find if you are driving but once found never forgotten. The room was superb, the spa bath shower was from outer space but tastefully decorated. The breakfast by the pool was excellent .

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2010

If you're visiting Antalya theis is the place to stay. A beautiful hotel with 6 individual suites. You feel as if you're staying in an expensive private villa with exceptional personal sevice. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent food.I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Antalya.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank latinatone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I wasnt sure about the quality of this place because of its odd name, however my husband looked at me with suspicion when we arrived because of the evident luxury. However he need not have worried, as despite the luxury, the price was ridiculously affordable. The service was impecable, the rooms (Sultan Suite) were lush and the breakfast was the best we saw in all of Turkey. The shower in the Sultan Suite required a degree to activate, but the staff were keen to help. A huge recommendation is given to this hotel, and we'll be sending family and friends without hestiation.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trickymiki55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#66 of 228 in Antalya
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Minyon Boutique Hotel
Minyon Boutique Hotel
#65 of 228 in Antalya
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#46 of 228 in Antalya
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#50 of 228 in Antalya
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#55 of 228 in Antalya
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adalya Su Hotel
Adalya Su Hotel
#56 of 228 in Antalya
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eski Masal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eski Masal Hotel

Property: Eski Masal Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Mescit Sok. No. 25/1, Antalya 07100, Turkey (Formerly Puding Suit)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#16 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Family Hotel in Antalya
#51 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eski Masal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a secluded courtyard with swimming pool in Antalya’s historic Kaleiçi neighborhood, Puding Suite Hotel offers suites with unique Ottoman décor and spa baths. Clock Tower Square is 200 meters away.The suites’ interior design creatively combines travertine, marble and wood. Each has plenty of seating and comes with satellite flat-screen TV, minibar and free Wi-Fi. Besides a spa bath, the lavish marble bathroom includes a hairdryer.Lunch and dinner are served at Patio Restaurant, which is located in Puding Suite Hotel, and offers a variety of Mediterranean and international food, made with organic products. It is served in the dining room with fireplace or on the charming courtyard.Hotel Puding Suite is just a 5-minute walk from Antalya’s seafront and marina. Konyaaltı Beach is 6 kms away and Antalya Airport is 20 kms (30 minutes by car). Free parking is available at the hotel.Important information : Please note that children below 11 years old can not accommodate at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eski Masal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puding Hotel Antalya
Puding Suite Antalya
Puding Suite Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing