We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time in kaleici Antalya (the old city)”
Review of Kaucuk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kaucuk Hotel
Ranked #2 of 219 Antalya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent three magical days with my wife at the old city of Antalya called Kaleici (pronounced Ka-li-gi). We stayed at Hotel Kaucuk, a boutique hotel in the heart of the old city, a 5 minutes walk from the old clock and the beach.
Rengin, the owner of the hotel, greeted us when we arrived and was very warm and welcoming. She offered to upgrade our room to a suite without us asking and the room was already set with a romantic surprise on the bed (see photos).
The pool area is very welcoming and having breakfasts and dinners around the pool was just great.
Would definitely recommended this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stomgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time and putting a review.
It has been a pleasure to host you and your wife at Kauçuk Residence.
We hope to see you and your family at Kauçuk in near future again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Kaucuk, in the most charming old city of Antalya, is not only a great boutique hotel, it's a family, it's nurturing and a guidance right in the middle of the hectic stimulating neighbourhood of ancient Antalya, 5 minutes walking distance from a fabulous small hidden beach and surrounded by Aladdin small shops with colorful carpet, rugs and artistry. This is my second time in Kaucuk,this time with son and his wife - the owner and her husband became my friends, surely this is nowadays my preferable place for repose, vacation and rest while i work in Turke .
Erol is not only the chief operations manager, also put a flower in my room, now does the gardening and in the evening will become the greatest waiter at dinner!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really lovely aesthetically and just what we were looking for in a Kaleici hotel. The owner is very kind and looked after us well. She arranged airport transfer for us (which left slightly later than we'd have liked for our departure and we were thus scrambling to the gate) as well as an excellent tour of ancient roman sites.

Pros: Beautifully and tastefully decorated. Nice courtyard with small pool and vegetation. Attentive owner, very comfortable beds, nice modern bathrooms. TVs in the rooms with lots of channels. Excellent breakfast.

Cons: As others have said, the noise is pretty awful but nothing we haven't encountered in several other Turkish hotels. Sounds of conversations on the street as if they were in the room, motorbikes etc. Breakfast starts at 9am which is a bit late. Internet doesn't work (wifi, but none of our devices would connect).

Biggest complaint: On the morning of our tour, the owner said she'd have coffee and breakfast"sandwiches" for us for the journey as it left very early. Coffee wasn't ready before we had to leave, and the "sandwiches" were two pieces of plain brown bread with one small half slice of a tomato and one tiny triangle of cheese. We ended up buying something on the way. If you're planning an early morning excursion, you'll need to get your own breakfast as you won't have an opportunity to eat until lunchtime.



Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our Resident.

We are glad that you were relaxed and enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our tour service.
I am very sorry that your early morning sanwiches were not prepared up to our standards. We will make sure that our future guests will be provided with larger food package.
Relating to our wifi and internet; we have made a very expensive investment during March 2014 in order our guest would have full internet service in each room. Since then we have had no complaints at all and when you observe our page on booking.com you would read that our guests high recommend our internet service.
I wish you would ask me when you could not join internet when you were here at Kauçuk so I could help you on the spot here and then.
Hope to see you again @ Kauçuk, Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It's a beautiful hotel in two Ottoman-style houses in the very hard of the old city. In the cozy patio dining tables surround the swimming pool. You can hardly find better place to relax while travel in Mediterranean Turkey. Don't miss the breakfast by the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dmitry_Stg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Dmitry,

Thank you for your kind comments about Kauçuk Residence.
We hope to see you and your family in near future again.
Best regards,
Rengin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was a pleasant and positive experience. Behind a rather anonymous entrance, it was a small and very nice hotel. The rooms was spacious ,in good condition and very well cleaned. The service could not be better. Thanks to Rengin,Erol and the whole staff.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TottoAkershus_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you it is very kind of you. Hope to see you again. Rengin & Erol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I visited this hotel 12th-18th of may 2014
A different type of hotel compared to most of the other hotels in old town ,charming ,unique , excelent. is the best Words to use this time ,

Rengin ;, a very welcoming owner , thank you for a relaxing week .
Erol - an Complete staffmember , Thank you for making a Perfect week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steinar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Antalya old town is notoriously difficult to navigate so take a taxi rather than driving- it's not expensive and so much easier! However once you find the Kaucuk Residence you can relax. This is a beautiful small boutique style hotel in the heart of the old town, close to historic sights, to the harbour and to shopping and loads and loads of places to eat and drink!
The rooms are very comfortable with great beds and very nice bathrooms set around a charming central courtyard with a small pool and tables and chairs. The conversion from the original houses has been very well done and there's an intimate atmosphere here that instantly makes you feel at home. The staff are very welcoming and pleasant, the breakfasts are large - mainly traditional Turkish style with added touches such as home made jams and fresh fruit. We hope to return later this year.

The only criticism we had was the lack of advice on where to eat. The owner wasn't prepared to recommend local venues which is always so useful, particularly for first time visitors. Maybe we understand why - we tried several venues and weren't bowled over by any of them!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the courtyard rather than the street so that you can open the windows and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magsnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rengin E, Sahibi at Kaucuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks about Kauçuk Residence. We try very nature about surraunding restaurants. But keeping in mind your remarks we will definately provide a list of places to eat.

Best regards, Rengin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 232 in Antalya
556 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#33 of 232 in Antalya
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 232 in Antalya
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#45 of 232 in Antalya
252 reviews
1.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alp Pasa Hotel
Alp Pasa Hotel
#38 of 232 in Antalya
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaucuk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaucuk Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. Pasa Cami Sok. No: 22 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range: £15 - £888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaucuk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaucuk Hotel, The Oasis House Hotel The Kaucuk Hotel is located in the heart of Antalya, Old town; Kaleici and consists of two historical mansions. The ancient buildings offer an oasis, which invites you for a romantic and meditative comfort. Besides a lot of cultural and physical pleasure in the next vicinity, you can find the historical Mermerli Beach only 250 meters far away from the Kaucuk Hotel. Our spacious rooms with garden or monument view have a unique design oc Ottoman style. Every single air conditioned room is decorated with antique Anatolian carpets and painting of contemporary Turkish artists. Our guests have the possibility to use in house pool besides historical Mermerli beach to enjoy the sun and swim. Beach towels and sun loungers are of course free of charge. Smoking in our rooms or closed areas is not permitted due to state regulation. Pets are not allowed. Room/ Accommodation Every room has an own bathroom with shower, bathrobe, hairdryer, toilet articles and slippers. A comfortable sitting area gives the possibility for relaxing. All rooms have a mini bar, air condition and safe. Additional every room has a flat screen TV. We would like to notice, that we attach great importance to hygiene and sleep comfort, so our certified bed mattresses are antibacterial, anti allergic and fully orthopedic. Bed linen and covers are made of pure cotton. Gastronomy in the Hotel Every morning delicious breakfast table awaits for you, with fresh baked bread, brewed coffee or tea. Enjoy homemade cakes or cookies, cheese platters, jam and honey, egg specialties, cereal, cold cuts, and plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables. "Healthy-Food" & "Slow-Food" is offered at the Kaucuk Hotel; meat, chicken, fish or vegan, a variety offer of culinary delights from healthy ingredients. The use of regional products and seasonal ingredients is always the focus of our menus. More than 80% of our products are from the region, paying particular attention to fresh and seasonal ingredients. If desired, we can organize your party and group dinner with four course menu. We are happy to serve your dinner at the pool or in our air-conditioned dining room, which is equipped with works of art by contemporary Turkish artists. The dining room is located above the 2300 years old ancient monuments from Hellenistic era. In order to have a sight on these works, the floor is made of thick glass panels. For a stylish musical (baroque, classical) framing of your dinners, a small violin orchestra is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kaucuk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing