We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay,Incredibly Rude Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Ranked #9 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Stay,Incredibly Rude Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights mid-June arrived for my car to be professionally escorted and was very impressed with the exterior and interior upon arrival we got to check-in and it went fine we got to our rooms and BOOM mistake one we made reservations for 2 rooms 1 adult 2 children per room there was only 2 single beds so back to checking an the man was extremely rude and out of line for what should of been a 5 star hotel employee after 1 hour ad a half they put an extra bed in each room finnaly the man then made us change floors so 1 on each floor or no reason what so ever by the way hi name was RUSEN so we complained to the manager an manage to get an upgrade to a junior suite,breakfast was good great egg service,dinner was nice but have had better indoor pool was excellent so was
outdoor pool the walkway to the beach was handy as akdeniz bulvari is very
busy would I return no I think if I one to Antalya again I will stay in Lara-kundu area

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nezar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    369
    148
    57
    42
See reviews for
370
402
110
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Cant believe the negative reports we stayed for 4 night from the 9th June 2012. Cannot fault the hotel. We were met on time at airport. Efficient check in, the staff spoke good English. The room was of a good standard with a very large bed and comfy pillows, couldn't fault the air conditioning,

Pool amazing and very clean. Breakfast was excellent so many choices so few days. Drinks a little on the pricey side no worse than any other big city hotels though.

Would return in the future.

Room Tip: We were on third floor it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed 1 night with group tour. The location of hotel is not easily accessed, only have local people living around. The interior design of hotel is nice. Restaurant provided large variety of food, especially in fruit. It seems that all rooms are facing the beach. My room have a little balcony. The design of shower curtain is very bad. Many water came out when showering.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usacolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

A terrible rating should not be given without careful consideration but here it is.

Crowne Plaza Antalya seems to experience a management vacuum of some kind. Service across the hotel is bad, very bad or sometimes terrible. Should a cup of regular coffee take 40+ minutes to be served ? And for the first time in my life they served it with milk inside. My friendly reminder about the delay and no-milk request was met with hostility but this is not a charity soup kitchen, I am paying for all this and why treat clients rude ?

The coffee issue is just one example, we had many problems during our visit such as check-in (delays and inattentive behavior), hotel restaurant (issues of hygiene) and check-out (rude behavior)

I am not a person who likes to complain but this hotel seems to be experience a management freefall.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PaporilloXone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear PaporilloXone,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience at our hotel. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Antalya, Turkey. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

No prizes for this hotel! It was awful! As a party of 30 senior citizens we were met with the news that there had been a staff walk-out and that the rooms had not been serviced from the day before. That was just the start. Our luggage was just left in the lobby and we had to retrieve it ourselves (not always easy for some elderly travellers). Rooms were not ready, no towels, no toiletries, beds not made up, no coffee or tea/milk in the rooms etc. After much cajoling the rooms were eventually made up to the minimum level. Requests to Reception were a waste of time – we were just ignored. The safety grip over the bath/shower in my room fell away from the wall (as they did in other rooms) and the toilet roll holder was on the floor. As for this being a “5-Star Hotel” would you really expect to find pieces of cheap kitchen roll used as napkins at the table? I saw so many u/s light bulbs that I lost count. The “happy hour” changed times and locations on a daily basis. The bar staff - who had trouble mixing a Gin and Tonic with ice and lemon - had no float and took up to 20 mins to gather change from other sources for my G&T! We were given a complimentary glass of house wine at a mediocre dinner as some recompense for our trouble. Sadly, at breakfast, the milk supply ran out as someone had “broken the key in the milk store door”! I had to chase a service trolley and “steal” some essential supplies for my room – towels and shampoos etc. Complaints to Reception were ‘noted’ but never actioned. All in all a most unsatisfactory stay at an hotel which has clearly suffered from poor management over a long period of time. Never again – I wouldn’t touch it with a barge pole! We should have followed the example of another tour group and, after two hours waiting for their rooms to be serviced, simply decamped en masse to another hotel nearby. We Brits are too tolerant of bad service.

"The Man with The Hat"

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tedthedrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear Tedthedrum,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I would avoid this hotel like the plauge. A well respected Turkish journalist, Vedat Milor) blogged about bad service here and Crowne Plaza is now suing him. His original article (in Turkish) is here:

http://www.vedatmilor.com/Se%C3%A7tiklerimiz/Sizini%C3%A7inse%C3%A7tiklerimiz/T%C3%BCrkiye/Di%C4%9Fer/%C5%9Earap%C3%A7%C4%B1l%C4%B1ktaVitesB%C3%BCy%C3%BCtt%C3%BCkm%C3%BC.aspx
In English: http://www.gastromondiale.com/2011/05/crowne-plaza-antalya-sucks.html

Air conditioning ia always a problem in Turkey, they can't seem to get A/C done right.

Article about lawsuit is

I will no longer stay at any Crowne Plaza, and I suggest you avoid this property.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MCErtem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear MCErtem,

Thank you for submitting your review. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

I hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapel hill, north carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Took forever to get checked in, as there was evidently some sort of labor dispute. The rooms were not ready and office staff was handling check-in. My suitcase was broken and just left outside of my room. It is also remote from town, and you need to take a cab to get there. Unlike a number of hotels that the tour company used, this one had one bottle of water in it. The dinner was dreadful, but the breakfast was pretty good. Room, once I got into it, was comfortable and clean. Bar has a happy hour, but make sure you settle up before the hour is over!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irulan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear irulan7,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your breakfast and found the room comfortable and clean. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding the location, hotel staff services and dinner options. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you again. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
13.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
14.6 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
5.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing