We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Ranked #8 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
amman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel was comfortable, friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, I really enjoyed my stay people were helpful too. It was a positive experience and I would recommend it . The hotel has a free spa where u can relax and enjoy steam area, sauna and Turkish bath, I did not have time to try the spa but I checked it out and it seemed cool. Pool area is very relaxing and the food was really good.
I didn't mind the pebble beac although I would rather sandy. The beach was a fun experience.
Downfalls are that the people in Antalya mostly do not speak any English, and the same goes for th staff at the hotel, this was really weird since I was staying at a 5 star hotel, I had to use a lot of sign language. Another thing is the wireless , the good thing is its free but u can never stay connected for more than five minutes straight.
The hotel is also 20 or15 minutes away from the city centre and kind of far off everything else.
Overall I loved it, there were some inconveniences but I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lumba85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    365
    147
    57
    42
See reviews for
364
398
105
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

the only thing that works good here is room air condition AND THE CASHIER... he even put a cash for water in case that you are half board and have free lunch... you have nothing to do after 10 o'clock.... the problem is the half board is breakfast and dinner it really waste your time... there is no show or disco or entertaner team here... if you wanna have a good time i really suggest another hotel...
the rome and swiming pool is very clean but there is no diffrent between tripel room and a room with extera bed its like a cartoon that fold from middel when you sit on it...
the first night is very bad

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neda_nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear neda_nell,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am delighted that you noticed the cleanliness of our pool and rooms. However, I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Actually i am a regular traveller but it will be my first time to visit Antalya ,I have selected this hotel for my stay with the family on 20th of august 2012, my feed back will be given later,although I did not experience the hotel yet but still I think it is up to our expectations as what I heard from my friends. Yazan ghalayeini / Jordan

Room Tip: I can not recommend any room now since I am planning to stay in this hotel in the 20th of this month...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Yazan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

This hotel is several miles from the city center of Antalya, but it's view of the Mediterrean is awesome. It is a beautiful hotel, with Moorish-inspired architecture. It is extremely expensive, however. Above all, do not have your laundry done at the hotel - a NEW pair of socks or underwear is cheaper than having a pair cleaned here. Wine is also extremely pricey.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

First impressions of the Crowne Plaza Antalya was an imposing hotel in a desolate area flanked by a dual carriageway.
Our pre-order of flowers for our room had been managed well plus we had been upgraded to a club room for the duration of our stay.
A short time after settling in we received a call from Aylin to check that all was ok - nice touch.
The roof top Ambrosia restaurant offers a la carte and is where we took our meals while in the hotel. The food was great with a good choice and service - thanks Agur.
The pool bar plays music at unacceptably loud levels and the choice of music should be an embarrassment to the management.
The wifi in the hotel is free.
If I compare and contrast the Crowne Plaza Antalya to our last vacations at IHG hotels the Crowne Antalya should be comparable but sadly it fails on numerous counts around the 'softer' levels of service that we would expect at a high level IHG group hotel.
All in all a good stay but the hotel is not up to expected Crowne Plaza / IHG standards.

Room Tip: Keep away from the front of the hotel for a quieter time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin_and_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Impressive building with a nice pool and oriental style lobby and interior. The main advantage is a small underground pass to a small pebble private beach (bring your crocs shoes) with your own lifeguard, very clean sea and hotel sunbeds in a small strip of Konyaalti beach. Very good breakfast in terms of quality and variety. Cleaniness is average and rooms have sea view but the balcony is tiny. Safe, mini bar and free wifi inside rooms. The location is good 3 minute walk to your private beach, 4 minute walk to bus stop and a small market. You can use cheap antalya buses 20mins to Kaleici old town, 5-10mins to Migros mall (supermarket, food court, shopping).
On the other hand staff service is unfriendly, limited knowledge of English. They forgot 2 times to clean the room.
This is a best choice hotel, if you want to have your private beach in walking distance and relax and be not far outside from the landmarks and center.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiriakos_Dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Kiriakos_Dam,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad you enjoyed our beachfront and our location. I am sorry the service you received from our staff was unacceptable and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The hotel is right in front of the beach. Antalya is so beautiful and beyond expectation. It seems to be the combination of France's Rivera like Cannes and Nice, and Italy's Amafi coast - although I never been to those places but that's what they look like from the pictures. Here you got the view of cliff and the ocean waves hitting rocks, and view of beach with umbrellas of different colors. And this hotel is right in front of that beach. I can walk along the beach all the way to the Museum of Archeology, then from there I walk into the park and see many cliff side restaurants. It's really nice. One week seems not enough. If you are going to come, stay a minimum of one week to relax and experience different cliff side restaurants. You will be really happy about this rare find.

The hotel room is nice. The suite I got has a layout that is similar to the well-reviewed InterContinental Shanghai Pudong's junior suite. It doesn't look all that impressive from web photo but is very comfortable to stay at. This hotel is actually more efficiently run than what the reviews said, and is better than what its web photos show. Housekeeping is very efficient and checkin/checkout is hassle free. Frontdesk is very friendly too. I run into problem with my luggage left in Istanbul but the hotel room and everything gives me peace of mind. I think the previous negative review is unfair. It scares me before my arrival. I ordered food room service and it's fast too. So, don't worry, just come! It's better than expected.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can. All suites are in high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyvaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
13.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
14.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
5.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing