We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Ranked #10 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I spent one week at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel was excellent, clean and the staff very friendly and hard working. Two members of staff especially was Hatice and Alye. I am turkish and my husband is english so i wanted to take him to Turkey so that he could sample my culture. Food was amazing. Would definantly recommend although it's a little far to the old city.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but avoid side rooms as you also get a view of the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehibe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mehibe E;

we like to thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay in our property.

We are glad that we could meet your expectations for cleanliness, staff and food.

As we provide our guets with our location also the possibility to swim in the Mediterranean Sea at the famous Konyaalti Beach we need to have a distance of 7 km to the old city.

Thank you once again and we hope we can serve you on your next journey to Antalya.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    389
    152
    64
    44
See reviews for
420
431
123
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

As being regular visitor of Turkish resorts, I must say that the Crowne Plaza is something special and simply the best! I enjoyed the stay with my family in corner suit and the personel made sure to accomplish all our wishes. Customized dinners by Mr Sedat, shuttle to the airport and numerous hints on Antalya life were kindly organized for us. Always with a smile. Simply the best!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cojba85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Cojba85,

we like to thank your very much for your review about your stay with us.

We are glad to read that we could meet your expectations through out. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kindest Regards from Antalya,

Crowne Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

me and my husband celebrated our wedding at Crowne Plaza Hotel in Antalya it was amazing :)

First off, we would like to give a big THANK YOU to the whole cause their service was outstanding and they catered to our and our guests every need :) Im Scottish and my husband is Turkish so of course our guests were from both countries and all of our families said they had a wonderful night, compliments to the chef as everyone loved their meal, very delicious and plentlyful :)

Our wedding planner Pinar was exceptional and really knew what we wanted! Also Fatih, the general manager who made sure everything was perfect, both made or wedding evening that extra special :) Thanks guys :)

We were also given a suite room with jacuuzi for our wedding night and the room was really beautiful and spacious, just perfect :)

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to celebrate their special day in Antalya, or anyone who just wants to stay, superb hotel, 1st class :)

Thanks a million
Mr and Mrs Özbay ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltbell_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five days. The room has a good , neat and modern look.Very clean as well .Spacious washroom.The rooms are made up daily. The beach is just magnificent:the very reason we chose it, though it's little far from old city kelici .However, one can get there by taxi or local tranport. Breakfast was scrumptious, though they did not vary it a lot.Staff very helpful and courteous. In particular the guest relation officers will guide you eagerly for the main attraction. Only one thing we dislike was the restaurant, the prices were bit higher for dinner but no worries, one can find good eating places around the neighbourhood :-)
To summrize , we would sure like to stay here next time and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

the hotel is much like a beehive, the staff don't stop running to serve you as best as they could...sometime, depending on the season, they are very busy, however you will see the managers working shoulder on shoulder with the others giving their best to meet guests expectations. The hotel is lead by the professional General Manager Mr. Fatih, who shows an excellent example of warm and friendly hospitality as well as commitment to deliver the best, and he managed to improve a lot within short time of being in charge.
To make the most of it, you might need to ask the wonderful staff of guest relations to inform yourself about all the facilities and attraction programs available.
One problem which is common in most Turkey hotel is the language barrier, as not all their staff speak good English.
one more thing, you would expect better food quality in their restaurants, but as I understood, they are working to improve it.
In general, wonderful hotel, highest standard furniture, a lot of facilities, live music, awesome view of Mediterranean from the 10th floor restaurant, internal and external pools as well as own beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sargon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arendal, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We, a group of 5 people, 3 adults and 2 teenagers were here 1 week in mid september and a 2 room occupancy. I was disapointed. The hotel itself is lovely, with a nice location right at the shoreside. We had front view rooms on the fifth floor, and my prior request to get 2 rooms next to each other had been meet. Thank You Anette.
Smart tunnel access to the narrow beach and a lovely pool with no problems getting sunbeds. This is due to, at least when we were there, a lot of tourists just stopping by for the night, driving off in busses the next morning.
Anyway, the hotel itself seemed to be unattended. Loose fixtures in the bathroom, hinges on cabinets were loose, stains on carpets, holes in tablecloths in the breakfast restaurant, poorly maintained toilets for the pool area, the tunnel to the beach could need some maintanance, the (once) lovely hardwood dekcing around the pool area was in bad shape, loose boards sticking up, lacking varnish - the total impression was that the hotel managment have little or no respect to the fact that it is a brand hotel with a five star rating.
Furthermore, the serving staff in the hotel, especially in the pool bar was untrained at best, as they were unatentive to the guests, and I several times experienced to order the same thing twice, as they found it more interresting chatting with their colluege or talking in the phone.
The quality on the food? 2 times we had undercooked chicken, and 2 times the hamburgers were raw. They had a "cook" who made omelets every morning at the breakfast buffet, I dont know were he got his training, but he was surely not up for the task. You dont make an omelet in 2 deciliter of oil!! You retract the fluids, and flip it. The scrambled eggs in the restaurants was a joke and insult to the guests, as it contained way to much water or whatever they deluted it with.
Furthermore, i ordered 1 mojito. It came back full of icecubes, mint leaves and huge bits of lemon, (should have muddled lime - no pits, and cruched ice) I swear, they are clueless.....
And, as this is a Crowne plaza...why dont the staff get language training? Most of those I spoke to didnt speak english in a way that made it possible to communicate. Exeptions were guest relations and some of the clercks in the reception. This is a bad thing as it tends to make a lot of misunderstandings....
I would considder staying here again at some point, but my expectations will surely be lowered, as this hotel surely has a huge discrepancy between what they sell and what they offer.
Word of adwise to the managment; listen to the advise given by Anette, train Your staff to meet the expectations of seasoned world travelers, and maintain the lovely property You manage, and this hotel will climb on the rating!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Norway68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Norway68,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. Rest assured that these will be shared to our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Crowne Plaza Antalya is a fairly pleasant hotel but the biggest drawback is the it is somewhat isolated if you are looking for easy access to the old town.

The rooms are a good standard. I had a corner suite which coms with a living room, separate bedroom and two bathrooms. One of them has a jacuzzi which allows you to have a nice bath with a view across the sea. The one I had wasn't up to much in terms of jacuzzi bubbles but it was OK.

The staff were OK, a little glum on the desk but helpful on the guest relations desk. The food is buffet style and the dining area is rather unappealing giving the impression it was after thought. There is not much around in terms of shops or dining and I had the feeling that the hotel is used for overnight stops by coach tours.

The hotel does have an excellent spa offering good value packages.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickensman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Dickensman,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing and it is our regret that we failed to meet your expectations in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#4 of 232 in Antalya
846 reviews
14.6 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 232 in Antalya
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,449 reviews
13.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing