We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was really friendly especially resturant staff (Alia). Food was excellent, there was a big variety for breakfast with a nice view. The rooms were good but the bathroom was not up to the standard (low water pressure).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Antalya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we will do the necessary incentives to the mentioned staff member.

This motivation will support us to make this place one of the Best Crowne Plaza by IHG and will make us the number one in town.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, we reserved a corner suite with balcony and jacuzzi at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Antalya. Our stay was fabulous, we loved everything in this hotel, all staff was very friendly and efficient. We particularly note the high performance of the people at the reception, the lady responsible for customers relations and in particular the room cleaning service provided by Dilek. There was a big variety for breakfast and enjoyed sitting at the veranda. Vey good spa services too and car rental which we used for a couple of days. Although the hotel is a few Kms away from city centre or beautiful Kaleici old town this was not a problem at all because we enjoyed walking in hotel's vicinity which has a beautiful sea and lots of restaurants around; taxi was always available and cheap to move around. Last day of our stay, we had a very sweet surprise, going into our room we found rose formations around to wish us good-bye; thank you to hotel staff who had this nice idea and gesture. In short, our stay in Crowne Plaza Antalya was wonderfull and we will always remember with the wish to return there again.

Room Tip: A high floor room or suite is preferable, those with corner balcony and zacuzzi even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne_Plaza_Antalya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest ;

I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments, this motivation will move us to serve better for our future guests.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is 6-7 Km away from the attractive harbour and old town so be prepared for a taxi ride which will cost around £7.
There is nothing of interest in the immediate surroundings of the hotel apart from a stony beach.
We arrived during a severe storm which left a lot of debris lying around the next day.
After spending the morning exploring the lovely old town we visited the Antalya Archaeological Museum which was spectacular.
The hotel has an unusual lobby design, all 12 floors are visible from within because they encircle the foyer. There is live music in the evenings before and during dinner which means the sound travels upwards into the rooms but it doesn't go on too late.
Rooms nearly all face the sea and are a bit old-fashioned and the bathroom is not fitted out well.
Clean and comfortable bed. The waiting staff are poorly trained, make mistakes and don't know basic English but the managers are very good and professional and lots of them around!
The evening buffet such an endless choice of delicious soups and roasted vegetables, salads, just one spoonful of each had your plate overflowing in no time, leaving not much room left for all the
hot food and plenty of lovely desserts.
During the afternoon while sitting in the foyer there was a selection of free snacks to sample and I must say they were Gourmet standard in flavour and freshness. What a lovely touch.
We ordered home- made hamburger and chips for lunch at the bar and that was very well made too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravellers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Happytravellers94,

thank you very much for sharing your detailed review about your recent stay in our hotel and Antalya.

We are happy tpo read that your liked the unusual design, the live music during dinner time, the view from the room, the comfortable beds and the catering via buffet and order.

As a city hotel we also offer with our location the possibility to combinate to swim in the clear water of the Mediterranean Sea at the Konyaalti Beach with the comfort of beeing close to the centre of Antalya.

We highly appreciate your comments as we are just able to improve our hotel and services because of the feedback of our guests.

We wish you all the best and hope to serve you soon again.

Crowne Plaza Antalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My partner and I went for 6 nights stay in this hotel. It was Very glamorous and striking inside, especially the reception area. The staff were top quality, always smiling and very helpful. The house keeping women, who I think was called DIlek was the nicest and most helpful staff member I have came across in all my travels. We stayed on the 7th floor with a view of the sea and side road. The view is perfect. The hotel is located about 20 mins away from old city. We took the bus each day. It was very simply and easy to navigate. I recommend the bus, it was cheapest and most convenient way to get around. The only bad points in relation to this hotel is that most of the staff do not speak english and it can be a bit of an nightmare communicating. The guest relations lady was German however spoke perfect english so if I had any problems I would go directly to her and she was very helpful. The spa area was nice however many of the facilities I.e ice room, Russian baths were not working, and finally we were not big fans of the food served. I was hoping for a Turkish meat, kebabs etc, however the menu has very different. Overall I would recommend this hotel, nice hotel for couples.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Abs S,

we would like to thank you very much that you spend you valuable time to post an review about your recent stay in our property.

We are very glad to read that we were able to meet your expectations for location, architecture & atmosphere and staff.

As we aim to provide our guests seamless service with the highest quality we highly appreciate your comments.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Crowne Plaza Antalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My daughter and her husband had their wedding reception in Crowne Plaza hotel it was stunning and beautiful. The meals that we had was excellant, the staff was good and friendly with there customers service.
Over all it was amazing place tohave veune for a wedding, parties.
The culture is different from what i am used to in scotland. It was a experience of a life time, and i really had a ball.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tresbellFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear tresbellFife,

thank you very much for your review about the wedding reception of your daughter and son in law in our hotel.

We are glad to read that we met your expectations fully with the wedding location and organisation. We wish your daughter and son in law a lonf happy life together.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Antalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

There is 3 points I have to share. (1) It was very far from town and there was not a lot going on there,entertainment was not good. (2) They do not cater for the English.(3) Television, only 2 channels in English. but apart from that the hotel was great,we had an upgrade and it was a lovely room. The hotel staff Very friendly I must congratulate them all on the service they provided to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room especially higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maisiepenny1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear maisiepenny1949,

we would like yo thank you very much for posting your review about your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to read that the room and the service provided by our hotels staff met your expectiations to your full satisfaction.

Our hotel combinates the 2 advantages of beeing close to the city centre but at the same time to be situated at the famous Konyaalti Beach.
As our hotel is preferred by travellers from all over the world we aim to cater as well as provide our other services like television channels for all the different expectations.

We highly appreciate your comments as only the feedback of our valuable guests like you helps us to protect our standards and improve our services.

Kind Regards,
Crowne Plaza Antalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I spent one week at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel was excellent, clean and the staff very friendly and hard working. Two members of staff especially was Hatice and Alye. I am turkish and my husband is english so i wanted to take him to Turkey so that he could sample my culture. Food was amazing. Would definantly recommend although it's a little far to the old city.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but avoid side rooms as you also get a view of the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehibe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mehibe E;

we like to thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay in our property.

We are glad that we could meet your expectations for cleanliness, staff and food.

As we provide our guets with our location also the possibility to swim in the Mediterranean Sea at the famous Konyaalti Beach we need to have a distance of 7 km to the old city.

Thank you once again and we hope we can serve you on your next journey to Antalya.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Antalya Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,025 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,103 reviews
13.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
12.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 234 in Antalya
3,690 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#32 of 234 in Antalya
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: £38 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing