We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ishak48”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Ranked #10 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ishak48”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

As a tour guide.. I travel so much..so I stay at many hotels in turkey. But this hotel is one of my best, I liked staying.Really nice hotel. .rooms are so comfortable. . Foods taste so great. .staff is so friendly. They give very big value for each guest..nice location near the beach..so clean rooms

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ishak48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear ishak48,

thank you very much for posting your thoughts about our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Antalya Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    370
    148
    58
    41
See reviews for
377
407
112
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
126 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Crowne Plaza Antalya is facing the sea, and you have a full view of the ultra blue Mediterranean, and every morning, the sun rise is just magical. The hotel has an impressive lobby, a good breakfast restaurant, a nice hamam, and you got free wifi in every corner. It is an ideal place to you choose to stay in the hotel only, it is because, if you decide to venture out, everywhere is so far away.
It is over 7 km from the downtown Antalya. The airport shuttle take 70 minutes the get to the hotel, and you have to walk a 400 metre dark road with potholes to reach the main road to catch buses.And there is nothing in the vinicity of the hotel, except there are a few car showrooms, which are little use to tourists.
It does have a free car park, and they do provide free car parking. no wonder many tour groups using this hotels and I am sure their clients will find the place impreesive as they need not endure the trouble to get there.
But for the cost of 50 euro per night, you get what you pay for.
I would gave it a 5 star if it was located near, or just outside Antalya town.

Room Tip: high floor, and sea facing room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymasterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear raymasterman,

thank you for posting your review about your stay with us.

We are glad that you liked our hotel with its view.
Our location has the advantage of combine this kind of view with the possibility of being that close to the beach as well as being not far from the main centre.

Thank you once more for taking the time to review our hotel.

Best Regards,

Crowne Plaza Antalya Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms are old, tv is very old, only half of the TV channels are working. There was dust on the foods and snacks offered in the room. All rooms are placed around a square from ground floor to top floor. Inner part is hollow and because of this, music played on ground level is 3 easily reaching to the rooms and disturbing. I only had breakfast and foods were not even average. Orange juice was actually a chemical mix. It didn't taste like orange juice. Instead of offering different kind of cheese, hotel had only 3-4 kind and those were cut in different shapes and presented in different plates as if they were different. Very bad, cheap hotel. Don't stay here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Ali G,

we want to thank you that you used the oppurtunity to share your thoughts about your stay in our hotel.

All reviews are very important for us and your comments will will help us to improve our services for our guest.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Antalya Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is beautiful with great location. You can see the sunrises and sunset from the ocean. They have excellent staff especially their Concierges and Annette and Edita who went out of their way to help me in everything that I needed. Room was great with an excellent view and Sutlan did excellent job on cleaning the room. Overall, It was great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sam632,

thank you very much for your review about your recent stay experience with us.

We are glad that we met your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Crowne Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Special thank's for friendship best Captan Aliye and restuarant's best garson Hatice.We are feeling sad for to leave this hotel and hotel persons.See you again ,inşallah :) Murat Yeşil,Zülfiye Yeşil,Beyza Yeşil and Eren Yeşil

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRCrownePlazaAnt, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Murat Y,

we want to thank you for your review.

You mentioned that you have been sad to leave us. We are happy and sorry at once to hear that as that means we did met your expectations throughout. We are looking forward to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Crowne Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Super location for driving ourselves to all Antalya sights and shopping centres. The excellent staff were always helpful and very professional - I really felt that I was treated as an individual and valued guest even though the hotel was full. Breakfast was fantastic. Evening meals not so good.
We had a very good room and while it is true that you are by a main road, the sea made more noise than the traffic - no bother to me - I was so tired from the sightseeing and shopping that I slept soundly every night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsdown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were provided with accommodation at this hotel as it was the host venue for a training course that I was to deliver for Triathlon Officials.

We were met at the door, guided to reception and made to feel welcome immediately.

Bags were taken to the room for us by a young man who tried his best to explain the facilities. He did well, with his enthusiasm making up for his lack of vocabulary.

We had arrived quite early but check-in went ahead without any delay. Codes were provided for the internet (WiFi), which was free. My wife and I got a code each, which is an improvement on some of the European places we have been to and miles away from the tight-fisted English and German hotels who charge robber-rates.

We had a quick lunch before being shown the venue for the seminar, which was downstairs. Impressive facilities indeed !

I had some last-minute work to do on the presentation and the speed of the Internet was fine.

Dinner was delicious, well-presented and with extremely tasty fresh vegetables. Discrete live-music played in the foyer was nice.

First night - slept well.

Breakfast was good and with the very attentive girls Emel, Hatice and Aliye who looked after us and made sure we had a smile each time they came to our table, we were both very impressed. Top marks for the coffees, which were personalised with our names. Nice touch !!

We had a chat with Fatih Caner, the General Manager. He explained that the vegetables were all sourced locally, hence the freshness. He also explained that this was the low season and that usually the buffet would look much more impressive.

We also, over the weekend, had a chance to speak at length to Emel, whose spoken English was very good. She also spoke German and Russian (langauges that my wife and I also speak). She is an asset for the hotel as it attracts visitors from all over the world.

We left very early on Monday morning. Reception arranged a wake-up call for 02:00 and a taxi was waiting for us at 02:15. Went like clock-work.

So - would we go back? Definitely. Located right on the beach front with a tunnel under the main road to deliver you straight onto the beach. Water looked clear and inviting.

Thank you Aliye, Emel, Hatice and your boss Fatih.

Room Tip: Nice views the higher up you go. Sea views are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IOAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
13.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
13.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
14.6 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
5.3 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing