We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melas Lara Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Su(Antalya)
US$113
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$67
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$343
US$306
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
424
158
51
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
158
51
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barfish restaurantjacuzzi bathanimation teamthomas cookgerman gueststurkeygreat holidayround bedindoor poolother hotelsbeach towelsbelly dancerstep aerobicsbbc world newsfamily roomevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stay two couples at the hotel. We received room at the first floor and we have a hard time to sleep because a noise that came from the ground floor was very disturbing.
At our last night they finally change our rooms to higher floor and that solve the problem.

Other then that: the room are large, the food is great and we enjoy our stay

Room Tip: Rooms at the first floor are very noisy at sleep time
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Moshe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We got an extremely good deal on this hotel which we just couldn't refuse. Our room was on the 10th floor and whilst it was extremely clean we did find it a little small, the balcony overlooked a building site, fortunately it didn't interfere with our enjoyment at all. The balcony was far too small for the large wooden patio chairs and table. The towels and bedding were always very fresh and clean. One gripe would be that the pool towels in your room have a charge of 1 Euro each if you want to change them for clean ones. If you had 3 children and spent 2 weeks on the beach in the summer it would cost a lot of money to be able to change sandy wet towels for clean dry ones, if they were changed just once a day there would be a charge of 40 Euros added to your room bill. I really don't agree with this, eco friendly or not.

There were 3 lifts and they were all fast.

The food was plentiful and tasty, always something for the fussiest eater and the waiters were very attentive with the wine, which was very nice and your dirty plates were cleared immediately. In most 5 star hotels we have stayed in there were always water glasses on the table, but I had to ask for water at the Melas. Maybe this was because it was winter and the hotel was quiet. The fish restaurant on the 12th floor is fantastic and we were made to feel very special with flowers decorating our table. The food was wonderful a main course choice of Sea Bream, Sea Bass or Salmon, filleted at the table by our fabulous waiter. Huge wine glasses, we thoroughly enjoyed eating there. Special thank you to Cokan and Zafer.

There is a huge lawn outside with a tiny crazy golf on it, we passed 20 minutes doing 18 holes there a couple of times. There were plenty of sunbeds on the lawn area too. The beach bar was open every day and it was lovely to sit and have a beer while chilling and chatting in 20+ degrees.

The bar staff were so friendly and very helpful and enjoyed laughing with us, we have to say that our favourite waitress was Demet, she just couldn't do enough for us. Although we didn't really come across any International spirits during our week, the local vodka and gin are fine with Schweppes mixers!! I usually drink Bacardi and Coke but after a try of a local one decided to stick with Vodka.

There is a patisserie with savouries, cakes and biscuits available almost all day and delicious ice cream whenever you wanted it.

If this hotel became available around the same price next winter, then we would definitely go back again but would ask for 9th floor.

Room Tip: Bigger balconies below the 10th floor, all rooms have a sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DotDarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our first time to Turkey, so wasn't sure what to expect. We spent a week at this hotel just before Christmas and were amazed. We got a fantastic deal thru Thomas Cook, wanted a break from the regular Christmas stuff, and so glad we did. This hotel from start to finish could not put a foot wrong. The staff were very welcoming, smiley and always very polite. Food - Excellent, lots of choice, something for everyone and always available. Great selection of drinks and snacks. In December, the pool bar is closed, and did not see one person in the pool all week, but go down to the beach and there is a nice little beach bar serviced by the hotel. Lots of sunbeds, clean, safe beach. In December, entertainment minimal and mainly aimed towards German clients, and without anything else to do in the resort, if you need to be entertained, this is not for you. If you are happy to amuse yourselves, go for it. We loved it and will go back without a doubt. Finally, weather fantastic, not below 21C all week, chilly nights, but hotel very comfortable.

Room Tip: Land view rooms overlook a building site at the moment but do have a full sea view too, will probably go on throughout the next summer, so if you don't like to look at a building site you may have to pay more.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaxP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have just returned from the Melas Lara hotel in Antalya, Turkey and words cannot describe just how excellent it was. It was an all inclusive holiday and I cannot find anything negative to say about this hotel. The food was absolutely superb and catered to every nationality the entertainment was also brilliant. The staff were so obliging and did everything to make the stay as comfortable as they could. I would like to mention a couple of the staff who were with the entertainment section, Olga and Esta, they spent most of their day communicating with the guests and they certainly made me feel comfortable and special. The guest relations lady, spent time to make sure we got to all the attractions around Antalya as we chose to venture out on our own. The rooms were large and brilliant and I will certainly be going back. Although this hotel is a 5 star, in my opinion it deserves 10 stars if that was possible.

If you are looking for an absolutely excellent hotel, don't look any further.

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a great holiday with everything as perfect as all the staff could make it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We booked a Thomas Cook special deal for a 5 Star, All Inclusive. It turned out to be the cheapest holiday we have ever taken...including stays in Youth Hostels !!! Without exception, the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The Young entertainment team socialized well and produced an entertaining "Mamma Mia" show. On the first night there was a superb magician ( although with the electric shocks we wondered if Health an safety teams would have tried to stop it in the UK) . Nevertheless best magician I have ever seen. They also provided daily Turkish lesssons, which we were pleased to attend. The bedrooms were luxurious, the bathroom perfect, and the balcony was spacious and not overlooked by the immediate neighbours. Throughout the day drinks and snacks were available. The patisserie section was a work of art, although by the end of the week, we were ready for good old home made apple pie and custard. The salad area was also perfectly presented. My only criticism of the hot food was that it was not always hot.
If you are a holiday maker who is content to just stay on the premises and make daily use of the superb indoor swimming pool, gym and sauna, then this is for you. Tightwads like to explore but this resort is totally purpose built and wherever you look there are buildings going up, fly tipping and unfortunately the bird population may have found other homes.In other words characterless. We took lire with us but Euros are the currency they mainly want the tourists to part with. For Mrs Tightwad and her friend Betsy Beat My Price, we quickly discovered that clothing was not cheaper than where we live. It was a cold day and I wanted to buy a woolly hat. Pleasant Turkish sales person quoted lire but when I went in to pay, management insisted on euro price....so my head stayed cold for the rest of the day. Each day we took ( for something to do) the bus into Antalya. We thorougly explored the old town which was not as authentic as other European old town we have visited. Once again the touts try to sell. We went to the harbour and the haggling began. We walked away.not having a boat trip. We did visit the wonderful Antalya Archelogical museum. Nearby there is a good long promenade to walk along.
I spoke to other people in the hotel, who all said that they wished they could watch a film or other channels on the television. Only World news available although we did eventually discover a film channel but out of date films. The hotel management should consider providing more channels which visitors would be pleased to pay for.
Tightwads had a brilliant deal for the money we paid, but for the reasons stated, would not return.

Room Tip: I actually found it quite interesting watching the builders working on swimming pools and courts for a hotel but in Summer could be bitten by mosquitoes disturbed from the swamp land. otherwise our room was fine.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tightwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews