We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Melas Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melas Lara Hotel
Ranked #7 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 days as a family of three in April and absolutely loved it! Much smaller than the majority of the hotels in Lara Beach, this is one of the qualities we enjoyed, as everyone knew you and was super friendly.

Entertainment team were lovely, especially Taz and Aydin, who our one year old loved. Mini disco is great every night, though predominantly aimed at German guests, this didn't bother our little disco queen! Mini club was also lovely, as, been though it is supposed to cater for 4-12 year olds, our little one was made to feel welcome too.

We originally had a room on the first floor, directly above the lobby bar, which was very noisy in our first night, as a live band were playing. We complained and were moved instantly to a higher and therefore much quieter room, which was excellent.

Thoroughly enjoyed our time here,would heartily recommend it to others.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    137
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
248
196
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed for a week in this hotel with my family.
The hotel is very good, we enjoyed evey moment, the staff is friendly, a lot of activities all the day long.
The food quality is great as a full board booking, much better than the food quality in Hurduga or Sharm Alshekh in Egypt, we enjoyed all our meals.
The room cleaning is very good.
Overall I recommended this hotel and maybe I will stay again there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NouranYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the melas from 18/3-25/3 first impressions lovely we went with Thomas Cook and opted out of there transfer which was £50 and pre-booked a private taxi for €50 return well worth it.
The melas is spotless the staff are lovely it is predominantly German occupied but didn't bother us.
The food was lovely didn't go hungry even though we are quite fussy the snacks available weren't very good but think maybe that's because it's out of season.
My main gripe was the pillows they were awful you get a beautiful super king size bed with normal size pillows that just felt full of air.And the swimming pool was freezing!!!
Yes we did over look the building work going on next door but it did not bother us it was actually quite interesting to watch they are very hard workers.
Not much in the area apart from the usual Turkish shops selling snide gear and cool little electric bikes u can hire you can get them for about £4 an hour they are a must the weather was fab
Would I go back again yes if I got a good deal

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from excellent week at Melas Lara. Hotel is excellent food brilliant and all staff very friendly and attentive. Animation team work hard to get guests involved in games etc and are good fun. Rooms are lovely n spacious n very clean with mini fridge stocked up every day with soft drinks n beer. Will definitely be back highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

It really is hard to find something bad to say about this hotel. It was fabulous. Fantastic range of food something to appeal to everyone . The entertainment team , you could tell had a very small budget but you you can't knock their enthusiasm and energy.
The only down side was the building work going on next door our room overlooked it and they worked through till 10pm, understandably this is out of the hands of the hotel.
Would recommend a visit

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KentPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Not a fan of posting on tripadvisor, but this was an exception. Stayed in Room 1520 from 18th-25th March. The hotel was very clean, food was good, and the staff were amazing!

They also found out it was my birthday so surprised me in my room with a birthday cake from the kitchen. To receive this kind of service was so up-lifting.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AB4991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid england
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Melas and had a really enjoyable stay. its our 5th time to Lara Beach, our first stay at this hotel and we will certainly be making a second visit next March. The bedrooms, dining room and all public areas are immaculate,which is very suprising as cleaning staff are never obvious in the public areas, obviously they are seen each day cleaning the bedrooms. the bathrooms, with Jacuzzi bath are all well equipped, lovely big soft towels and bath robes along with pleasant toiletries. The mini bar is stocked daily along with tea,coffee etc.The staff are extremely obliging, look out for Hilal, bar waitress, very professional and every helpful. Merve from the animation team is such a laugh, loves to talk and is extremely entertaining. Be sure to visit the fish and Turkish restaurant, both delicious and the service from
the waiter Salih first class. The food is plentiful, always fresh and tasty and the choices are amazing.
Finally a very big thank you to the reception staff who were always extremely helpful and friendly something that we have not always found in other hotels.

Room Tip: our only negative point was the uncomfortable pillow despite the maid bringing several to our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayaMidEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,286 reviews
9.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
850 reviews
2.0 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.1 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 232 in Antalya
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melas Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melas Lara Hotel

Property: Melas Lara Hotel
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara-Kundu, Antalya 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melas Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening date April 2009 Languages spoken Turkish, English, German, French, Russian Pension Ultra All Inclusive Operation period 12 Months Number of floors 12 Number of lifts 4 Growth of the complex Approximately 15.000 m2 General atmosphere: Elegant, silent, suitable for couples and families Distance to the airport:12 km. ( Antalya International Airport) Nearest city center: 15 km. ( Antalya ) Beach: 0 m. Nearest busstop: 100 m. Nearest historical places: Side Antique City, Aspendos theatre,Perge Antique City, Sillyon,Termessos,Olympos Sightseeing: Hadrianus Gate, Clock Tower, Republican Square, Duden Waterfall,Kursunlu Waterfall,Antalya Archaeological Museum, Kaleici ancient city and yacht harbour, Koprulu river national park-rafting centre Transportation: Minibus, taxi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melas Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing