We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owen family South Yorkshire”
Review of Melas Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melas Lara Hotel
Ranked #11 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Owen family South Yorkshire”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at melas hotel arrived on the 26th August . On our arrival we were welcomed with a drink and the bell boy took all our luggage to our room, the only disappointment we had was that there was only two beds in the room and there was three of us we had paid adult price for my partners son who is 14, straight away they put another bed in but this was a fold up bed so we wasn't really happy we spoke to reception who showed us another room but we had to pay an extra £700 for our two week stay not a chance so we saw the rep who said it was because we had booked a twin room so please be aware if u are booking.The holiday was really nice get up early if u want a bed round the pool because yes the towels are out !!!
The food was excellent lots of choice and the staff were really helpful and
work really hard. The most upsetting thing that happened during our stay was the hotel getting rid of TAZ she is such a lovely person and didn't deserve this,she worked so hard and always chatted to everyone she will be a great loss to this hotel . The two people that need to be going is posh and becks all she did was prance about trying to look beautiful swaying her long locks and both pleading to the guests how poor they are this is not what u want to here on your holiday a hope the hotel manger reads this because it's true this was witnessed on many occasions. Aydin and oscar were brilliant, two lovely people who worked so hard and made our holiday Aydin especially we think he is great,so good at there jobs best two people there now would have been three but sadly they have let her go.

Room Tip: Sea or pool view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cerise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    136
    45
    12
    9
See reviews for
247
197
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to the Melas, I found this hotel very friendly clean and a gorgeous place to stop.the food was brilliant something for everyone. The rooms very clean and stocked everyday. All the staff work very hard and can't do enough for you. The pool is gorgeous and you can have fun on the slides too. Overall I would stop here again do get this place booked :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank dawnt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We have just reutnred from a two week holiday at melas lara it was an enjoyable stay in which we may hopefully return in the future.

Entertainment team:
Excellent animation team they made the holiday. They made you feel very welcome. We made good friends with ezgi and antonio they are both extremly enthusiastic towards the guests. They made it an enjoyable holiday. Water gym/step aerobics/ football/water polo are just some of the activies that go on throughout the day. They speak in many differnet languages so that all of the guests are involved.

Entertainment/disco:
There was a variety of shows on including bingo, beach/pool/garden parties which were enjoyable. The disco which is located within the hotel is good as it cardies on the entertainment after the show.

Pool/beach:
Overall they were both lovely areas of the hotel although around the pool there little sunbeds for a large capacity of sunbeds. The activies on the beach such as parasailing are a must do.

Restaurant/waiters:
There was a large choice of food but not much option for english at breakfast. There was a little range at breakfast. The waiters were always happy to help and made you feel extremely welcome.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpol
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed along with my brother and his girlfriend.we had a lovely week,infact it wasnt long enough.the rooms and hotel were spotless all of the staff from animmation team to waiting staff were amazing nothing was to much trouble.we ate at the turkish restraunt that was lovely.always lots to eat and drink overall the best holiday ive had in a long time

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clairedaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My Husband, Son (aged 8) and I stayed at the Melas Lara for 7 nights (17th to 24th July)

The hotel is immaculate and very comfortable.

There were alot of German and Belgian guests who we found to be quite rude and the staff were generally more accomodating to them. Entertainment was average, we were glad of visual entertainment as ALL SHOWS were in German and we didn't understand a word of it.

There were 2 members of the animation team that we found particulary welcoming: Taz and Oscar. Taz always came over to us each day for a chat and involved us in activities, as did Oscar although his english was limited. If it hadn't been for them then I'm sure our stay wouldn't have been quite so enjoyable.

The food was really good, the restaurant was great the only downside was queuing and the other guests inability to do this simple task!

Our room (1414) was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Air Con was brilliant!

The cleaning staff were very good, but we were somewhat shocked on the last day when she asked us for a tip, which we thought was quite rude!

On the whole we had a lovely holiday.

TIP: do not buy the animation CD from the animation staff it does not play!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wardy185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Came here at the start of July for 2 weeks and had a great time!
Arrived in the evening and had our luggage taken to our room as we were given a drink of fresh juice after our transfers which was a nice touch
Our room was a decent size and immaculately clean!
Only complaint was that our 13 year old son had to sleep on a fold down bed even though we paid a full adult price for him!
Our beds however were well comfy!
Rooms have good sized balcony and the bathroom has a jacuzzi bath!
There is also a safe in the room!
The food at melas was also great and there's plenty of choice! Although if your British don't expect any fry up food the grub appears to be aimed at the German guests mostly!
The hotel grounds are lovely and very clean and we'll kept!
There's plenty of sun lounges but get up early if you want a good one round the pool!
The animation team are very hard working and keep you entertained throughout the day and evening!
Got to give a special mention to the only British member of the team Taz who makes an effort to get to know all the British guests on a personal level!
Lovely girl who was very helpful with information regarding things going on in and around the hotel!
She is a real credit to hotel and should be recognised for this!
The entertainment in the evening was of a good standard and varied each evening!
There was always plenty to do during the day around the pool such as water polo, aqua gym, darts, shooting and various pool games!
The waiters also provide a great service and bring your drinks over to you regularly throughout the evening! Top service!
Cocktails in the lobby bar are also a must: )
All in all a fantastic holiday and will definitely be back soon, possibly 2015 cos it was that good!
It wiz fandabydozy

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just back from Melas and what a great hotel it is. We traveled as a family of four , 2 adults and 2 children (ages 15 and 12).
Our apartment had 2 bedrooms which was ideal for the kids to have their own space and good for them to have a proper bed as opposed to sofa beds.
Food was very good but not at all English , so do not go there expecting a full english breakfast or similar.
Entertainment was really varied led by Oscar , who was fantastic with all ages and nationalities.
Airport is about a 25min journey . You will travel past some huge,exotic hotels which are 3 or 4 times as big as Melas . In our opinion , the smaller hotel of Melas made it more a more friendly atmosphere and the place never seemed too busy.
Sun beds mostly available but get down there by 8am if you want one close to poolside.
Otherwise there are plenty available after 9am on the grass area behind the pool bar.
Have to pay for wifi . Euro10 per week but it is excellent quality.
Would go back for sure and highly recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CWW196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,272 reviews
9.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
839 reviews
2.0 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.9 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#22 of 232 in Antalya
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melas Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melas Lara Hotel

Property: Melas Lara Hotel
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii Lara-Kundu, Antalya 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melas Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening date April 2009 Languages spoken Turkish, English, German, French, Russian Pension Ultra All Inclusive Operation period 12 Months Number of floors 12 Number of lifts 4 Growth of the complex Approximately 15.000 m2 General atmosphere: Elegant, silent, suitable for couples and families Distance to the airport:12 km. ( Antalya International Airport) Nearest city center: 15 km. ( Antalya ) Beach: 0 m. Nearest busstop: 100 m. Nearest historical places: Side Antique City, Aspendos theatre,Perge Antique City, Sillyon,Termessos,Olympos Sightseeing: Hadrianus Gate, Clock Tower, Republican Square, Duden Waterfall,Kursunlu Waterfall,Antalya Archaeological Museum, Kaleici ancient city and yacht harbour, Koprulu river national park-rafting centre Transportation: Minibus, taxi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melas Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing