We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever!”
Review of Baia Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baia Lara Hotel
Ranked #3 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

What a brilliant holiday at the Hotel Baia Lara, Turkey. Great food, great facilities, great staff, hotel cleanliness exceptional. So good we have booked again for 9 of us to go back next April and are also hoping to book for October 2012.
A special mention goes to Cem who made a game of darts such a fun experience for players and non-players alike. A real star entertainer.
Also Erdal the barman - a truly hard working, pleasant young man who tirelessly supplied people with drinks.
Mustafa and Maric - two more members of the excellent entertainment staff, and Devon the transfer Rep - a friendly and amusing young man.
Can't wait for next April - this hotel has truly spoilt us for any other holiday destination - how can other places possibly compete with the Baia Lara?
We travelled on 20 March 2012 and got a really good deal (less than £650 per person for 2 weeks 5* all inclusive with Thomas Cook), however some of the facilities were not yet open (being the very start of the season) but this not spoil things for us as there was enough going on to keep us entertained. The Spa and gym were open, as were the heated indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, sauna etc. The water slides opened on 2 April. The restaurants were all open but the 'White Bar' and bar on the jetty were not, but were being painted as we were there so I expect they opened very soon after we left on 3 April.
I cannot speak highly enough about the quality of the food - there was always a fantastic choice and the hot food was hot and the chilled food was chilled - not like some all inclusive places where everything is just warm. Everyone would find something they liked, even the most faddy of eaters. We ordered wine with our meals and they always kept our glasses topped up - there was no scrimping on anything. Everything was tasty and fresh and the deserts were just scrumptious. Roll on April 2013 !!
The rooms were spacious and the beds huge and very comfortable. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room which were replenished daily. The mini bar in the room was fantastic - whatever you used was replaced daily. We wanted for nothing. There are also tea/coffee making facilities in reception - everything was top quality - nescafe and coffee mate (none of the cheap brands you sometimes get) and the soft drinks were all branded coca cola, fanta etc.
My son and his family discovered the Baia Lara last summer and had such a good holiday that we booked for ourselves. It is worthy of note that my son is not usually a great fan of holidays but he couldn't speak highly enough of the Baia Lara and said he could not wait to go back (and he is!). Also my husband is usually ready for home after 2 weeks but he said he could have easily stayed another week. It really is that good. The fantastic entertainment team and waiters/ barstaff make a fantastic hotel even better - they are second to none - truly fantastic, friendly and genuine people. Thankyou so much for making our holiday so special. See you next April - get those darts polished Cem!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor do not have a balcony. Ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kempies106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,731
    468
    127
    39
    14
See reviews for
1,096
823
34
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Not one of the largest/ gimmicky Hotels on this coast road in Antalya but absolutly perfect.
Cleanliness is 12 out of 10!.The food could not be faulted with excellent choices at every meal. All inclusive hotel where the main products are branded...Nestle, Shweppes,coca-cola. Visited in April and not all facilities were operational..i.e. the jetty out to sea and 1 poolside bar...however this did not detract from the holiday. Huge room..however if possible do request a pool/sea view ( we we did but didnt get!!) as rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the main road/large blocks of flats and are subject to noise from coaches arriving at all hours. It has good facilities for children and its own water slides separate from the main pools. It has a heated outdoor pool and a 25 metre indoor pool with full spa facilities. When we visited the majoritiy of the clients where English ..72% ..to be exact ( as this is published daily in the lifts!)
Outside the hotel is safe on an evening to walk with a few shopping malls to visit but very few bars/restaurants. One niggle was the attitude of reception staff..room for improvement!

Room Tip: note tip on room request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hils21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week and found it to be fabulous. We had room 7409 and 7411 both rooms good size clean and nicely decorated. Beds are good size and they even have a few English tv channels and some kids channels on the tv which was good for the foods while we for organised in the morning. Bathroom was a good size and the maid service was brilliant. Mini bar in the room was filled up daily. The restaurant was very nice the waiters were very good with the kids and very helpful. There were a very good variety of food and a different theme each night and the desserts are delicious. During the day there are snack bars next to the main pool which serves salads burgers kebabs KFC style chicken and freshly made pizza. The first time we tried the main pool we found it a little cold bit it got warmer as the week progressed. We used the indoor pool most days when the sun was intense so the kids didn't get burnt and it was also a good size. There is a also a kids pool in the kids club as well as a little play park which we found good because it is right next to the water chutes which the kids loved and our kids also made friends at the kids club. The hotel could provide a little more entertainment at night but that is the only complaint I would have about this hotel. We enjoyed our time hear so much we are already looking to book up for next year.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank avagreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woolston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

the best package holiday 5 star hotel we have ever been to . Food ,room, facilities could not fault. Two problems-- did not see the a thomson rep apart from on the bus to the hotel and at the airport on leaving.-- and was informed that the hotel is being revamped for next year to DELUX , so we assume it will cost more. Needles to say we would like to return ( if we can afford it ! )

Room Tip: choose a room with pool view facing the snow capped hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank silka57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel and great holiday to say we was impressed is under statement even more so got straight on the phone and booked next year couple of things take euros NOT lira there's no point everyone takes euro local or non local 2nd spotlessly clean and the waiters can't do enough for you one of them even opened a tv room so all the British could watch the football shop inside hotel bit pricey but ok incase you forget armbands and what not I can't say one bad thing about it food snack bars swimming pools heated pools jacuzzi one note I will say if you get your photos done by the people in there family photos at night if for example you like them all it's 600E to buy them so be on guard also the best entertainer there baruk funny guy told us everything no hidden stuff and also for the dads out there dads football on the football pitch in the complex 4:30 bring your boots :)

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at the Baia Lara for two weeks over Easter .
We were very pleased with our choice. Lara Beach as an area doesn't have much appeal apart from the hotels, so choosing a good one is essential.
The Baia Lara is hard to find fault with.
Rooms... Our room was a sea view (side) very good view & was spacious & comfortable, bed was extremely comfortable. Mini bar refilled every day. Room always clean,Bathroom excellent , no need to bring toiletries as everything provided. Bathrobes & slippers provided free. Kettles in rooms, tea & coffee etc. Tv, dvd , dvd's to hire from hotel shop.

Food... How anyone can find fault with the food is beyond me ,endless choice in the restaurant.
Fresh orange free unlike some hotels, four chefs cooking omelettes & somehow they remember your choices! Every night a different theme & constantly replenished whatever time you arrive.
Same at breakfast ,no telling you they stopped cooking omelettes five minutes ago unlike some hotels I've been to!
Outside the pool restaurants offer endless choices ,freshly cooked pizza to order, salads, chicken,kebabs, Turkish savories &deserts, waffles, pancakes ice cream. Best selection we have seen to date.

Bars... No complaints ,staff work hard , cocktails both alcoholic & non alcoholic fine.

Gardens...Very well maintained , gardeners work very hard .

Pools /sunbeds... Lovely pools , plenty of sunbeds, ( certainly at Easter)

Guest Relations.. Very helpful whenever we spoke with them.

Cleanliness... Everywhere both inside & out was spotless, toilets always clean.

Kids Club.. We hd no use for the Kid's Club but were very impressed with the area provided & will recommend it to friends travelling with children.

Entertainment....

We went to a couple of shows & even enjoyed the Bingo! It was fine & we were surprised as having stayed at other hotels we thought they did well trying to provide a selection early in the season.

All in all we found the hotel & the staff excellent & will return in the future. It was good to see the Managers working hand in hand with their staff ensuring that customers were happy.It would be nice if other parents taught their children to behave in a considerate manner with regards to other guests but this is no reflection on the hotel. This hotel is one of the friendliest we have visited.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LeoloverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool. UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is an excellen tresort hotel, one of the best we have stayed in. Spotlessly clean, Large bright bedrooms, 5 swimming pools, plenty of sun beds, good entertainment programme. The only downside was the food, there was plenty of choice but the quality of the dishes did not meet the stanard of the rest of the hotel but we would certainly go again and recommend the hotel to all.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pools but it is not essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanHBlackpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 230 in Antalya
2,208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#4 of 230 in Antalya
2,026 reviews
9.0 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 230 in Antalya
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Lara Hotel

Property: Baia Lara Hotel
Address: Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Baia Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Lara is located on the beautiful shore of the Mediterranean Sea in the Lara region. Baia Lara hotel stands out for its minimalism design and privileged high quality service…. After you saw Baia Lara, you will have only one wish on your mind – to stay in Antalya forever and to forget about the existence of rest of the world… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baia Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing