We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon made perfect!!!”
Review of Baia Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baia Lara Hotel
Ranked #3 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Well what can I say!! This was our first time in Turkey and what a fab choice of hotel we went for to celebrate our marriage. Firstly we were greeted at the door and our suitcases taken from us and taken to our room, first impressions = great, and it got better. We arrived late in the night (11pm ish) and were happily surprised to see that they serve a 'late dinner' just what we needed after the flight! The food in the main restaurant was brilliant, the choice was endless, and having a fussy husband, even he had a full plate each time. The pool side snacks are brilliant too, so much choice but do try all of them as you will never be disappointed. There are Al a Carte restaurants too but we didn't try them. The service in general throughout the hotel is unbelievable, you feel like there is someone sweeping up behind you its so clean! If you finish your drink, no need to get up and get another, a waiter will be with you within 30 seconds. The pools are spotless, in fact we watched one night them being cleaned, a very long job but it did the job! Then we get to the entertainment team, awesome! The choice of activities throughout the day is brilliant, from the exercising for the fitness fanatics to the water polo and beach volleyball. We tried everything. The shooting was good fun, but you couldn't beat the darts games. Cem (who I have to make a personal thank you to) who ran the darts was fab, after the first day he knew us by name, and made us laugh on many occasions, really made us feel at home. We cant thank him enough for making us feel welcome. The evening entertainment again, was varied for everyone's taste and on all occasions were brilliant. I think I've said all I need to to describe our absolutely brilliant honeymoon in this fab hotel. n fact we loved it so much we got back yesterday and this morning, we are already looking to book for may next year!!!! NOTHING TO FAULT

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,402 - 1,408 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at the baia lara for one week from the 24th of April and must say it was the best hotel we have stayed in. Very clean hotel, rooms were very modern and maids were in daily with fresh towels. Even though it was out of season the entertainment team were fantastic especially gungor (frankie). We left on the 1st may which is when the summer season starts and the line up for the shows and daytime activitys looked amazing didn't want to leave. The food is to everyones taste my partner is a very fussy eater but didn't complain once we both came back a few pounds heavier haha. The kids club looked outstanding and we are Deffenatly taking our children in the school holidays can't wait to go back would deffenatly recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Clair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just got back from a week at the Baia Lara hotel for our honeymoon and couldn't recomend it more. From the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble and even though we didn't get checked in u till gone 11pm there was still a restaurant and various bars open. The hotel is spotless with staff clearing tables and sweeping up everywhere you look and the service from the staff was outstanding. There are various activities put on throughout the day and evening by the entertainment team and a special thank you is needed for Cem who included us in all of his activities and was always smiling and joking whenever we saw him! Would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BenandLissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

As a "turning 40" treat, myself and two friends went to the Baia Lara after looking at many options. This was the first time i had tried an all inclusive, but my friend that booked it said that this is the way to go...so we did! It was the right choice for sure.

As a vegetarian i had concerns about having to eat salad, chips and pasta all the time. The food turned out to be great...far better than expected...but obviously still lacking when compared to the full range. Talking to other guests (who were far more experienced in staying at all inclusive hotels!), all said this place had the best choice of food they have experienced.

The basics are right...the room, bed, pillows, cleanliness and quality of the hotel are all excellent.
As someone that normally goes on holiday to see new places, i was worried that a resort holiday would get boring. Same food, same restaurant, same views, same routine, etc...but that never happened over the 7 days (although we did do a turkish bath and "half day" excursion (that took the best part of the day...nothing to do with the hotel)).

One of the things that really made this holiday stand out as exceptional was the team there. Especially the entertainment and bar guys. I cannot remember all their names (or probably spell them properly), but Cem, Gungur, Mustafa, Osman and Memet, Kirin, Durmas...and a few others (apologies if i have not mentioned you by name) who were all were friendly, entertaining and made real efforts to ensure we had fun...thank you all...
Even when i managed to topple a large number of full drinks onto the floor (sorry guys!!!), the bar staff cleared it up with no fuss, made sure i was ok and told me not to worry...really showing to me that they put the customer and our enjoyment first.

Day time activities were good with plenty of choice (from Darts to football)...ended up being very busy on some days...did nothing on others.

Only improvements would be to add a "V" to show vegetarian dishes...more choice would be nicer too, but appreciate the minority interest. The evening entertainment was good, but would be nice to have them carry on a bit longer...also it would have been nice to have more than "Euro trash" music played in the evening disco...but that is personal taste...and probably my age showing!
Also the gym could be cooler. I did not try the spa, but others liked it.

That's it...my first review on TripAdvisor (arrived back this morning)... Compelled to do so as it was simply an excellent holiday, that was made so by a superbly managed hotel, great staff and (in our case at least) great fellow guests as well. Thank you all...

Room Tip: First floor rooms makes it easy to get to all facilities. Try to get a sea/pool view room (relativel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Amit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at the baia Lara April 2012?and found it hard to fault.It is spotlessly clean,with staff cleaning constantly.choice of food and quality was excellent,even for fussy eaters.weather was lovely in april hot but not unbearable.staff very pleasant and attentive.great valve for money this time of year,will definitely be returning as think it would be hard to find anywhere as good for what we paid.

Room Tip: If you don't like heights don't go on top floor ( 7th ). Lovely sea view but cost more and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Had a fantastic week at the Baia Lara, food was amazing, hotel is spotless, great entertainment team, even the weather didn't let us down. If I had to find one thing to moan about (and I am struggling here) is the main pools are 1.4m, so even though my 5yr can swim without armbands, she is not strong enough yet to swim for a long period of time in the water so luckily I took her armbands with her and she could jump in and play for longer and go on the water slides. Make sure you take enough suncream/aftersun as imported brands are very expensive in the hotel shop. Overall this was one of the most relaxing holidays I've been on, all I had to decide everyday was what I was going to eat, children loved it, hubby loved it and I;m sure if you go you will love it.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview or a side seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JulieAnn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon on 18th-25th april, and I dont think we couldve asked for a better honeymoon. The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. The hotel and grounds were beautiful and always kept spotlesly clean. Apart from our first day which was very windy, the weather was great, although the nights did get a little chilly. Our room was on the 7th floor but very spacious with a large balcony, with a seaview. Minibar was restocked everyday, and the maids did a good job keeping the room clean. The food was amazing! a constant supply throughout the day but it was always fresh and hot. My hubby loved the dessert table in the buffet restaurant, think he wouldve lived on desserts if I had let him. We also got a complimentary meal in one of the a la carte restaurants as it was our honeymoon, and was food was top notch. There was an endless supply of drinks all week, and the staff are very generous with the measures! During the day we sat by the pool, and there were always sunbeds, however the season hadnt quite started so I imagine it would get busier. In the afternoons, we would go to the beach bar to play darts with Cem , one of the entertainment team. He was lovely and a real asset to the team! We also tried the turkish bath and massage which was great, and very relaxing. The location of the hotel is fine if your happy to just take a stroll and have a look round the shops, we also found the odd bar or two to stop at, and the shop owners are friendly enough. Overall, this was probably the best holiday ive ever had, and we are already looking at returning for our 1st anniversary next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nattony14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
3,610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.5 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 230 in Antalya
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.2 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#2 of 230 in Antalya
2,150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 230 in Antalya
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Lara Hotel

Address: Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: £102 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baia Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Lara is located on the beautiful shore of the Mediterranean Sea in the Lara region. Baia Lara hotel stands out for its minimalism design and privileged high quality service…. After you saw Baia Lara, you will have only one wish on your mind – to stay in Antalya forever and to forget about the existence of rest of the world… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baia Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing