We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baia Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baia Lara Hotel
Ranked #2 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Went to Baia Lara for the second time within one year. Friends warned me about Turkey, big crowds, long lines, noisy guests, and so on.
For Baia Lara, none of these are true. Although it is a big hotel, you never get the feeling is is. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, great rooms en excellent food.
Just the (free) wifi should be better. I'd even pay for it but I have to be able to depend on a stable connection with reasonable speeds.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger_vd_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,642
    443
    122
    35
    13
See reviews for
1,030
781
34
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Mainly on a friends recommendation we booked this early season trip to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary. Albeit a new and developing resort area. We were not disappointed the hotel was splendid, the food choice extensive and good quality. The staff were also first rate and really helpful, especially when let down by tour operator in respect of a pre-booked trip that was cancelled but we were not informed and wasted 6 hours of our break sorting out.
We will be taking the family back next year, which is something we rarely do as our rule is to always try somewhere different.

Room Tip: Sea view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

We spent a week at the Baia Lara in May had a wonderful time.

Transfer time from airport was less than 40 minutes which is a plus in turkey.

We arrived in the early hours the front desk was friendly. The hotel was clean modern and made a great first impression.

Our first room was spacious and overlooked the main entrance on the 2nd floor. This was not a issue for us but non of rooms on floor 2 have a balcony only a French balcony so in the morning we asked to move. We saw 2 rooms and decided to upgrade to a sea view which was gorgeous €15euro per night. Flat screen tv had plenty of English-speaking channels sports and films too. Also there is a dvd player so we took some films to watch. All the rooms have this plus mini bar with beer and pop filled every day.

Food- the main restaurant was nicely decorated. At dinner it's fairly busy but you can find a spot inside or out sit down and in a short time the staff will get you a drink and you can go get your food.
Plenty of selection. They have the same staples but try and vary up by changing themes each night. We enjoyed Italian and Chinese nights. Loads of lovely cakes and nice wine.

Breakfast was good too not English but they have egg stations for omelettes fried eggs etc also choices of hot dishes and fresh juices and fruit.

Lunch time was the best next to the pool area there are different food stations you can have yummy fresh pizza salads kebabs and ice cream.
They are really good at remembering your drink and will offer plenty of refills. They also clean away constantly which I love being a clean freak.
We tried alacarte the setting was lovely but to us were happy with the buffet.

Guests are a mostly English German with some Russian and other Europeans, we never had and issues with any one.

Entertainment. In the day the staff have the usual water polo volley ball darts etc lots to keep you busy if you enjoy that kind of thing. Evening ent was great. A show every night plus other events such as beach party, live music and dancing. We enjoyed the Chinese acrobats and the Moscow circus the best. The team were friendly and not to pushy big hello to Baruk who was our little mate and Cem.

Lovely clean beach. And we enjoyed sunbathing on the pier.
Sun beds were plentiful on some days but on others it got busy.

We went on a one day trip via the Thomas cook rep to perge aspendos and some waterfalls. I'd recommend it approx €45each. It included lunch but I would ask for a sandwich from the hotel as we didn't enjoy ours.

The weather was good bar 2 days when it rained but we didn't mind.

All in all the best holiday we have obeen on we recently went to Mexico and enjoyed it more at the baia lara than there. As the service and standards were higher. Don't listen to any moans about this hotel it's great

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ruthie8411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

A friend and I stayed here for a out of season break and although there were lots of elderly people there, it was exactly what we needed. Lovely, peaceful surroundings, loads of great food, alcohol on tap and really helpful staff. I understand that during holidays it can get really busy and quite expensive but we paid less that £400 for 7 nights all inclusive. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sina2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

Ive just came back with my family from bara lara the hotel was spotless.the rooms was big enough apart from wardrobe space lack off the staff where very friendly from the maids who came in everyday to the manager which was a surprice the food was out of this world the entertaiment team where entertaining one thing the hotel lacked was entertainment for children from 8 to 13 which was dissapointing . The pool area and beech where very clean the bar staff was very funny lol and the hotel .all in all a very enjoyable hoilday will defo go back again .thank you all at bara lara xx

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rootey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed here 8th May for one week. Weather was gorgeous. I emailed the hotel beforehand and asked if it was possible to have a room with late evening sun on the balcony and got exactly that with a side view of the sea and pools, The room itself was spacious, clean and modern with fridge refilled daily, plus quite a few English channels on the flat screen tv. Kettle and dvd player provided.
Food was excellent in the main restaurant with loads of choice. The lunch time snack huts provided the best choice of food that I have found at any hotel I have been to. Entertainment was really good, a show usually at the amphitheatre at 9.00 p.m. followed by a band or DJ at the Sea Lounge Bar. Entertainment team work hard with special mention to Baruk who went out of his way to make us feel special. Gardens kept immaculate and plenty of sunbeds especially on the beach. Will definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 6409/6407/6405/6403 face the wasteland/view of mountains and have late afternoon and evening s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SophieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Holidayed here in may 2012 for a week with 4 friends, our aim was for a week of relaxation, good food, spa treatments and sunshine......we had all! We got a good deal on our booking which always helps and so could not fault value for money. Lovely modern styled hotel, spotlessly clean, good food, friendly staff, lovely pools ( but cold!), great spa, nice gym, lots of evening and daytime entertainment for kids of all ages ( even big ones!), lovely outdoor eating / drinking areas.....could not fault....will definitely go back again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marais72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#5 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Lara Hotel

Property: Baia Lara Hotel
Address: Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Baia Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Lara is located on the beautiful shore of the Mediterranean Sea in the Lara region. Baia Lara hotel stands out for its minimalism design and privileged high quality service…. After you saw Baia Lara, you will have only one wish on your mind – to stay in Antalya forever and to forget about the existence of rest of the world… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baia Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing