We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”
Review of Baia Lara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baia Lara Hotel
Ranked #2 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This was the first time I stayed in an all inclusive and I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The hotel was very good and clean. Rooms were well decorated and the other facilities were of a high quality. I would suggest that Irons are provided in the rooms, other than that the rooms were great. There is a good all inclusive entertainment programme which caters for the whole variety of the family.

The only issue we had staying at this hotel was the service of a few staff in the hotel and at the bar really let the side down. You will see some staff really work hard and will go out of the way to help, but it was noticeable that a certain number of staff lacked enthusiasm for their job or indeed showed a lack of interest in providing a good service.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xeres25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,656
    444
    123
    35
    13
See reviews for
1,041
784
34
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Have just got back from a wonderful week in the Baia Hotel on Lara Beach, and We could not have wished for more,as the hotel is so clean and tidy, and the staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you, I am not surprised that Thomson are making this hotel a 5 star in their winter brochure we wished we could have stayed longer as a week was not long enough !!
we couldn't fault the hotel on anything it was absolutely wonderful.

Just a few comments about Lara beach this was a little bit disappointing as we were expecting it to be golden sands as advertised in the brochure, but it is dark grit and very stony, I could not go into the water due to all the shingle as you sink down to your knees, you have to be quite strong so be careful this would not be good for an elderly person, it did not spoil things as I just sat by the many pools and listen to all the entertainment.

we are thinking of going back again next year ! and hope the upgrade doesn't affect the price too much !!!!!

need any more information please feel free to contact me

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genegenieDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Just returned from a weeks stay with a friend and her 10 month old twins and a 12 year old. Really modern luxurious hotel with stunning architecture, big rooms and good facilities. Their website does not do it justice!! Fantastic food, maybe a little repetative but no need to use the restaurants that you pay for and the majority of the staff were very helpful, although some didnt speak English too well. Really clean and the pools and beach are stunning. Lots of little touches like robes, slippers, tea/coffee and free mini bar and free water that makes it worth the money. Be advised to bag a sun lounger early (hotel beach towels provided) as the pool areas fill up quickly but always plenty of room on the beach. Bit quieter by the White Bar pool and plenty of shaded areas for kids and the water slides are good too. Only downside was having no real safe outdoor space for the babies, so had to make little creche area ourselves and there isnt too much to do for teenagers and the night time entertainment was ok but not brilliant. Try and do an excursion or just a walk into Lara Beach to look around. would definately return as it was the classiest hotel on Lara Beach.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gina_loca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Got back from Baia Lara three days ago. It was a wonderful hotel. Top notch and still brand new and shiny. Fabulous modern rooms with great minimalistic interior design which continued throughout the hotel which seemed much preferable to some of the designs of the other five star hotels on the same road (many seemed quite crass and ghastly).

The food was good and there was something for everyone. Really loved the constant supply of lovely fresh salads, and the constant supply of ice cream! Nice range of cocktails but watch out though, they don't use measures so you could get quite a hard core drink!

The staff were really nice and friendly. Have no idea what all the reviews saying that they're horrible are about. Can't imagine them being rude and unfriendly.

Overall, great hotel with fabulous facilities. And their Turkish baths and bio sauna are absolutely heavenly. Really miss them!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Smoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyw1450
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

This hotel was excellent, I've been many places but this holiday and hotel has been the best. Food good, spa is excellent and if you go make sure you have a massage with a guy named "FATIA" he is the best.

You wont be disappointed with this hotel, rooms are good, pools are a wee bit on the cool side but my kids didn't seem to mind.

Im just about to book again to go in August.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kellyw1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Just back from the Baia Lara. It was a lovely hotel. Staff was very helpful. Hotel was very clean. Had problem with room as we asked for a double and got 3 single beds. Well with hubby being a big man we asked if we could change. The receptionist didnt really no what we where trying to say. So we went to see our rep who was Mustafa and he sorted it out straight away. Food was plentyful and hot. The beach is a bit stoney but nice.
Dont bother with the cocktails they dont no how to make them.
U have to go for a turkish bath. It was £20.00 and fab. We booked it with the rep.
There was not much out side the hotel to do. All in all nice hotel to relax.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalind06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenford.Middlesex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We arrived back to the UK less than a week ago and I am already looking to book another stay at the Baia Lara Hotel.

This was our first trip to Turkey, i went with my husband and 12 year old son. We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning, about 3am, and within 10 minutes of arrival we had been checked in and offered something to eat and drink, which we declined as we were very tired. Reception staff and porters very friendly.

I don't normally like staying in hotels , so generally opt for villas, however the Baia Lara has converted me. I would also normally avoid all inclusive hotels as my experience of this kind of package holiday in the past has been bad. However, none of this applies to the Baia Lara, i could not believe the food quality and variety of choice at this hotel, it was exceptional. The waiters were also amazing, sometimes a little too quick to clear up...if thats possible!. The bar staff were very friendly and efficient in the outside bars, they were also helping us practice our Turkish, giving us a new word to learn every day.

I could go on and on about the good things, however the last review seems to have covered everything. Everything except for the entertainment team. I have never encountered such an amazing group of people, they felt more like friends by the time we left. My son was having his first holiday without his two older brothers, however he was never lonely, Mustafa, one of the entertainments team saw to that. Keeping my son and all of us entertained all day every day!. We also enjoyed time with Alex, Kosta, Theo and Ismail (babydoll). We met up with four other families as we were all stuck in Turkey waiting for flights home due to the volcano eruption , we ended up staying for an additional week but we were all glad for the extra time. Thomas Cook arranged for us to stay in the hotel at no extra cost and no hassle, we just had to check with them each morning to see if they had us on a flight that day.

The only faults with this hotel are that the Air Con in the room was not cold enough, the outside pools were too chilly and the food was never hot. But none of this bothered us too much because the positives by far out weighed the negatives.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank belbelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.8 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.5 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#5 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Lara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Lara Hotel

Property: Baia Lara Hotel
Address: Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya 07000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Baia Lara Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Lara is located on the beautiful shore of the Mediterranean Sea in the Lara region. Baia Lara hotel stands out for its minimalism design and privileged high quality service…. After you saw Baia Lara, you will have only one wish on your mind – to stay in Antalya forever and to forget about the existence of rest of the world… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baia Lara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing