We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Antalya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ranked #23 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
DUNFERMLINE
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This Hotel was great valur for money and is situated great for walking into Old Town, great resturants, pubs, market street, fresh ice cream stalls.
The Reception in Hotel is lovely, Reception staff on arrival were very pleasant considering some other people's reviews, we were upgraded to a delux room, sea view, fab.Mini Bar, all toiletries were everything you needed.
We had one meal in Italian was ok nothing to rave about. The breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, drinks, snacka, ice cream were all 1st class and waiters very friendly once they knew your face. The girls serving at the 24 hour bar were fab. My only thing that i was not pleased with we were told to go to reception the day before leaving as we had night flight and see if we could get room extended - and not even maybe it was a N0, Just not interested. This is something that mabybe should be done when booking as you book as first night no dinner etc., as arrived late.
Re cleaning of room was not the best, got clean towels, sheets when required - but floors, tables, glasses - no some nights we had to ask for clean ones

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M16RRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    307
    171
    51
    49
See reviews for
235
494
82
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed with my wife at ramada plaza for one week, we love the food and the location of our room was very clean and spacious with sea view . the only down side was we were haif board .so we had to pay for the drinks Which was very expensive .you are better off with the all inclusive ,i was impressed with the gym facilities and free Hamam are excellent, the reception staff are very good,particularly I was impressed with the lady name Birgul who was very kind and considerate,overall the staff are polite and friendly,there is no beach with this hotel and the wifi signal to our room was very weak.in a nut shell it was over all good hotel where you would get most of the five star hotel facilities near the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naeem197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Got back from the Ramada Plaza in Antalya, had a really enjoyable time, let's start with the rooms spacious, tropical rain shower and massive beds, the Ultra All Inclusive extended to the mini bar which included some local beers and soft drinks.
The buffet was open til 2 am so once you have finished with the 24 hour bar with on tap Havana club rum u could chow down on a variety of tasty treats sweet and savoury.
Move down to the lobby where you can relax on a chaise long been waiting on whilst the pianist tinkles aware with some classical but chilled songs.
There are two restaurants an Italian and a Fish restaurant the only down side was that the service was a little slow and the portions were a little small.
The pool bar restaurant served a variety of light meals from salads to grilled meats and a desert if u can manage it lol, the pool was wonderfully scenic with stunning views of Taurus Mountains.
Moving down to the lower tier with its lovely decking and stairs down to the sea, very refreshing swim across on to the pontoon to catch some rays.
Lastly on the 15th bottom floor has a well equipped gym with indoor heated pool ideal for when you want to relax after a day of sunbathing.
Location wise it's ideal to wonder down to Kaleici(Old Town) definitely recommending for an enjoyable luxurious relax and if your after a bit of night life check out The Jolly Joker which is nearby in Lara.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank RicharL08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zonhoven
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed a week at the Ramada Plaza in May. Our room was very nice and spacious with a beautiful view on the sea. We had a small terrace with a small table but no chairs. Bed and bathroom were excellent. The pool and pool terrace are fine but not very spacious, so it was a bit crowded there and you have to be early to have a place. Hammam, spa, gym and indoor swimming pool are excellent;
Food was good and sufficient, but dessert was not very varied. However the service in restaurants and bars were excellent. So it is a very good hotel if you want to explore the city and old town, but not very suitable for small children. We will certainly book this hotel again if we revisit Antalya.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ErikaZonhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

So far I have stayed two times in Ramada Plaza Antalya. In both times they gave me perfectly spacious seaview rooms. The decoration and condition of the rooms are perfect. Pool and beach area is well designed with an infinity pool and crystal clear sea water. Food and bevrage staff is kind, smiling and caring. The only down side regarding staff was the courtesy of front desk staff. They did not do anything rude or unacceptable like other reviewers said, but they were not smiling and show welcoming attitude all the time during checking in and out process. This hotel is hassle free, welcoming both all inclusive, b&b, leisure or business guests in one property. Highly recommended hotel for city travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hakan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

i was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel, specially since we paid a very low price in the peak season! We spent 4 days there and had an excellent experience. The hotel was full, but reception at check-in and check-out was very quick and efficient.
Breakfast was very good and varied, located on a very nice outdoor deck overlooking the bay and the swimming pool. The sea views are stunning, since the hotel is perched on the top of a cliff, with stairs accessing the pool and further down to the sea, and several terraces at different levels to sunbathe or swim from
Best of all, the Hammam, spa, sauna, gym and indoor swimming pool were fantastic and free for all guests.
I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel when visiting Antalya.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raulel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed at the Ramada in September 2012 based purely on the Tripadvisor reviews.My wife read various reviews for hotels in Antalya and it seemed the best for our needs ( quiet and child free ).The hotel really impressed us and we found it hard to fault. I can honestly say that the beds were the most comfortable and, for the first time in my life,I was sorely tempted to pack the pillows in my suitcase: They were the best I have ever used ( since returning I have purchased 4 different pairs of pillows but none have been as good.
The food was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful and the room big enough to hold all the replica bags my wife bought in Antalys for every female meber of our family,
I would recommend the hotel to anyone although it is not suitable for children.
the swim in the sea off the hotel sunbathing areas was brilliant ( do it in the morning, the sea is so tranquil ).
We are considering going back this year as we really enjoyed our time at teh hotel and in Antalya.

Room Tip: take a room on the right of the hotel ( as you look at it ) as the sun in the morning can be overbea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.9 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
1.5 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
10.5 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#29 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antalya

Property: Ramada Plaza Antalya
Address: Genclik Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:22 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#31 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antalya Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing