We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best place to stay..you can enjoy both sun&sea and city life of antalya” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Antalya

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ranked #23 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place to stay..you can enjoy both sun&sea and city life of antalya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel in city center. Brand new hotel with nice beach, beautifull view, professional staff and advanced spa. We rented a car and visited antıque cities around. We enjoyed our stay a lot and advise this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artuIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    308
    171
    51
    49
See reviews for
237
496
82
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jessie
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

We have just returned from a four night break in Antalya, staying at the Ramada Plaza. From walking into the impressive lobby to checking out at the end of our stay, we were very impressed with this hotel. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the old town, but is on a quiet residential street. Our delux room was immaculate and well presented, with great sea views as promised. The breakfast every morning was fresh and with a wide choice of food. We also loved the beautiful indoor swimming pool, which was empty every time we used it.

Our only criticism would be an error with a bill when we had drinks in one of the on-site bars. We were the only customers in the bar and only had one drink each, however the bill was far more expensive than it should have been. We didn't want to make a fuss and so didn't complain, however a mix up like this shouldn't happen in a 5* hotel.

Apart from this, we were overall very happy with the Ramada Plaza and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

We stayed at Ramada during September, which some will appreciate as somewhat a quieter time of the year to go on holiday! The staff at Ramada performed to the mark when it came to making the holiday an enjoyable stay. Whilst the check in procedure wasn't enough to cast a lasting impression on us, perhaps due to the language barrier between us and the reception team, what followed in the coming days overshadowed any shortcoming at the start. We were shown to our room by a very friendly porter at Ramada and whilst being a standard room, the view was magnificent- overlooking the crystal clear medeterrenian sea and a splendid view of the sunset coupled with the beautifully lit city of Antalya during the night. The rooms were beautifully decorated to a very high standard and overall was very well maintained throughout our stay. members of theguest relations team were extremly helpful in recommending places to see and restaurants to eat at. Tuba and Natallia were of great assistant, especially wen I wanted to make an order for a birthday cake. A shining example of extremely high standard of service is Javier, the food and beverages manager. The gentleman's service is second to none! The most friendly management figure I have encountered in the many years of travelling abroad. Whilst we were enquiring about local restaurants offering Turkish restaurants at the reception we met Javier who was insisting that we should dine at the hotel. Our only reservation was that there was no Turkish cuisine served and nonetheless we were promised that something will be specially prepared for us. Javier personally noted down our desired food and it was surely a meal that will never be forgotten. We were shown to our table at the Italian restaurant by Reza- a true gentleman with a constant smile and willingness to help! You will agree that having a customised Turkish meal served in an Italian restaurant, is not something one will encounter occasionally and to add to the already magnificent service, the food served was delicious and on the house! Following such a brilliant dining experience we also dined at the fish restaurant at Ramada. yet again the food was delicious! The service at Ramada was unforgettable and so personal which really is the icing on the cake for any holiday!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank detachable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Ramada in Antalya is an Excellent place to Stay... But Definitely needs to do some Fine Tuning to remain an Excellent Place Forever! Ok First the Positives...the Decor is veryy good...updated & colourful...the views from the room is breath-taking...location is great with walking distance to the old town & some super amazing Restaurants...Breakfast is decent & good...Most of the staffs are helpful...Good Value for Money....Well these are the only Positives beneath a pile of Negatives! Some Staffs have to be retrained...coz...We booked a seaview room but on arrival the Receptionist told us that our room wouldnt have a sea view...n that bookings.com is wrong....and after lots of arguements, we got our sea-view room...it dint stop over ther...he gave us the room card and asked us to take our luggage and go (we had like 4 huge bags )....n asked us to find our own room which is pathetic....ok wait it dint stop there too..I called the Bell Boy Myself and guess wat he behaves like the Guest! he was like " You go I will bring" in a blunt manner...but I insisted n stiod there! he slammed teh luggage in our room with complete arrogance! I would liek to ask the Hotel to retrain the Receptionist (the man who is slightly balded, fair & tall & was on duty on 2nd Nov 2010 evening at 6 pm & the bell boy who was there on duty with red uniform) With these kind of people whoo do not know what courtesy is all about...its not worth a penny!...The story doesnt end here...we finally reach our room after waiting for 20 minutes in the reception...and when we are about to settle down there was this huge sound form the ceiling which was scary...when we called the guest relations.... a lady came along with a service person who entered the room with us inside, started opening the ceiling n got busy with his work!...HELLO!!! We insisted on changing the room n finally our room changed but guess wat ? the sound was still there...About the AC now...the room was very hottt...the AC was not working at all...We had to literally go out to the streets just to escape the heat! Zero Comfort just because of teh AC...and we did not enjoy our stay since it was reall sweaty in the room....Next Food...We went to the Fish Inn Restaurant that is inside teh Hotel (since so many Staffs were promoting it ) and ordered Calamari! On the first place the calamari came out from the batter and we asked to change( which happens) but later I found like one long hair in the calamari & the Waiter gave stories and tried to be smily n stuff....anyways we did not have dinner that night since it was already very late!...Some staffs namely taht receptionist who am speaking about is really rude! I mean really really rude!...The restaurants just next to teh hotel( next door) are really amazing and quarter the price...theres this restaurant called "Ali Haider: and its fantastic! Last but not the Least..Mr.Umut in Guest Relations, Mr.Jevded from Concierge and the smart bartender are the Jewel of teh Crown! ..and do not forget to taste Kusu Pirzola (Lamb Chops) & Midya Dolma(Stuffed Mussels) which are the Turkish Classics! :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BensamDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

We picked the Ramada Plaza Antalya on the basis of its location: it is within walking distance of the Old City, it is easily accessible by car (the sat-nav had no problem locating it) and it has free secure parking. It is about an 800m walk to the Old City partly through a shaded public garden.

The rooms are all that you would expect from a 5-star hotel, but at the very reasonable price of €99 for a deluxe room in September. The rooms are spacious with super-king sized beds made up in crisp white linen and with a choice of pillows; the marble bathrooms have a separate bath and rain-shower, and the hot buffet breakfast (with an omelette bar) is served outdoors against the backdrop of the Taurus Mountains. The concierge was excellent and informative; he voluntarily introduced himself to us and told us the main tourist sites to visit, as well as the best route to follow.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic_tor_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed as a couple for 5 nights. The décor is excellent, rooms are superb, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the service was without fault. However, the best part of our stay was that Concierge Mr. Cevdet Karatepe who is an encyclopedia of local knowledge and he gave us an excellent sight seeing trip around Antalya, Perge, Dooden and Aspendos taking us to all the places including visits to local village houses - all these we would have never seen from standard organized tours. The indoor pool is very large and clean with a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevil_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

The hotel has only been open for five months so everything feels new. We had a side sea view deluxe room with balcony, the room is large, well appointed and spotlessly clean. The bathroom has a bathtub with shower and also a separate shower cubical. Between the bedroom and bathroom, there is a window with venetian blind, if the blind is left open then everything between the two rooms is visible, I have never come across this, it could be embarrassing for some! The bed is huge and very comfortable.

The service standards are very high, staff are attentive and always smiling, I would particularly praise Isil for helping us so much.

The buffet resturaunt is large and well equipped with excellent service and the food is of international standard.

The spa, fitness room and indoor pool are all excellent but the outdoor pool is not built yet, this was a minor disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrummieLad57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.9 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
2.2 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
10.5 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Lara
Ramada Resort Lara
#27 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antalya

Property: Ramada Plaza Antalya
Address: Genclik Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:22 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#31 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antalya Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing