We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, right in the heart of the old town”
Review of Deja Vu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deja Vu
Ranked #65 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, right in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I had an amazing stay at Deja Vu in July 2012. I only stayed for one night, but the hotel was so welcoming. I arrived about 11am expecting to just leave my luggage but the room was already available for me. I also then paid a small additional amount to keep my room until 6pm the next day when I needed to leave for the airport. I'd booked a single room but they upgraded me to a double room which looked out to the bay. The room was a decent size and very clean with three windows so it was very light and sunny. The decoration is a little bit twee but the bed was comfy and the bathroom was great. The courtyard and the pool were really beautiful and I enjoyed sun bathing and dipping in the pool (it's not really that long to swim but perfect to cool down). The staff were all amazingly helpful and spoke great english. The manager was particularly helpful and friendly and helped with posting postcards and sorted my trip to the airport. I would thoroughly recommend staying here and would certainly visit again if I was in Antalya.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate0182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    47
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
20
88
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I'd been to Antalya once before, and I know it can be hard to find the hotels in the centre, so I asked for a pickup at the airport. A great decision, the manager was so friendly. We wanted to visit Side, Aspendos and Pergamon but were worried that we wouldn't have time, as we were then travelling onwards to Gerome to see cappadocia. The manager arranged a brilliant day trip for us to see everything in the area and arranged a taxi to take us to Antalya bus station for the overnight bus to Cappadocia.

The pool and garden were absolutely lovely. The only slight downside was that there was a noisy bar nearby. Not the fault of the hotel, but you might want to take ear plugs.

A great choice for Antalya, I'd visit again :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra_flitwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous Boutique hotel. Stayed for 3 nights in Antyala on our wonderful vacation in Turkey in This fabulous place.

Upon check in we were given room 208, which later we found out to be the largest room in the place with a fabulous view of not only the ocean but 2 pools along with parts of the old city.

The staff is amazing

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul_Phelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this cute and charming hotel. I agree with the other review about the difficulty of driving into the old city but that would be true of any hotel in the this area. We finally had to ask at taxi driver to "escort" us there and in truth we never would have found it on our own. Again, not the hotels fault and they did provide us with free parking once we arrived. A rare thing in old town. Having said all that we had a fantastic stay. The manager upgraded our room as it was the slow season and the room had a gorgeous view of the sea. It was furnished beautifully and was comfortable , clean and cozy. The breakfast was very good and staff was helpful on all fronts. I would stay there again for sure! A great area to walk in with nice restaurants and shopping. The ambience of old town can't be beat!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barbara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

First of all, DO NOT ATTEMPT TO DRIVE HERE. It wasn't the hotel's fault really, but we made the mistake of driving directly to the hotel which is in the middle of the old city (a tangle of narrow, pedestrian, one-way streets, half of which you can't drive down). Not sure why the hotel even mentions they have on-site parking as it is nearly impossible to get there. BUT, if you parked outside the old city and walked in (as we should have), you would find a lovely little boutique hotel which is very well located and reasonably priced (it was the off-season, though, not sure what their prices are like in the high season). The rooms were a bit small, but not impossibly so, and I thought the atmosphere and furniture were very nice. I will say that this was probably the least rave-worthy level of service we received while in Turkey (everywhere else we got the impression that a very very high level of service from hotel staff is the norm). They watched us struggle with our bags going up the stairs and didn't even offer to help our grandmother with hers. Very odd. But otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neysa0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here for a week, and can highly recommend it. The staff are truly excellent. The location is perfect (3 minute walk to the Old Harbour, in the heart of the Old Town). The room and hotel are very nicely decorated (our room was spacious and had a sea view to the side). The breakfast was lovely - overall, this was brilliant value for money in our opinion. The only thing to bear in mind is that it can be noisy at night. This would be an issue for any hotel in the Old Town - we were there through Eid and Republic Day, two of the biggest celebrations in Turkey - so I am sure this partly explains it. All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scootar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

When you pay a huge money for a room smaller than my bathroom at home, that could of course become a chaotic. In 30 years of business and personal travel, not sure Ive stayed in a smaller room. Dont mind if you advertise as the "smallest room we have" ... but when you dont -I think thats a little dodgy.... At least be honest with your advertsiing Dejavu!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robertomanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#61 of 228 in Antalya
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#49 of 228 in Antalya
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argos
Argos
#86 of 228 in Antalya
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adalya Su Hotel
Adalya Su Hotel
#56 of 228 in Antalya
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ninova Boutique Hotel
Ninova Boutique Hotel
#52 of 228 in Antalya
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Sea Garden
Blue Sea Garden
#79 of 228 in Antalya
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu

Property: Deja Vu
Address: Selcuk Mh. Musalla Sok. No: 10 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deja Vu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surlarla çevrili eski Antalya Kent Merkezi Kaleiçi’ nin tarihi dar sokaklarında saklanmış DEJA VU OTEL, Siz misafirlerini bekliyor. DEJA VU , bahçesindeki bir ağacın gölgesinde kitabınızı okurken, havuz kenarında güneşlenirken ya da odanızın penceresinden masmavi Akdeniz’i izlerken kulağınıza 177 yıllık tarihi boyunca biriktirdiği hikâyeleri ve sırlarını fısıldayacak. Yürüyerek 10 dakikada Cumhuriyet Meydanına veya 5 dakikada Mermerli Plajına ulaşabilirsiniz. Hiç gitmediğiniz ama hep bildiğiniz masalımsı bir mekân olan DEJA VU, sizi her seferinde yeni deneyimlerle etkileyecek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Deja Vu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing