We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Kaleici”
Review of Deja Vu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deja Vu
Ranked #63 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great location in Kaleici”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Really nice hotel with great service. I highly recommend the rooms with sea view and was lucky enough to get the room with sea view and balcony (I think room 201). Great price and rooms may be a bit small as previous reviewers wrote. The only disappointment for me was that Kaleici was a tourist trap location with most places marking up their prices so I had to venture out of the castle boundaries which defeated the purpose of staying there :-)

Room Tip: Select a room with sea view and the one with the balcony is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tolga_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    48
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
20
88
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A nice little boutique hotel smack in the middle of Kaleci. We stayed at the hotel for two days in Aug 2013. Arrived after midnight, but the staff were waiting and ready to serve.

The breakfast buffet was perhaps a bit skinny, but the quality was ok. Dinner was great.

The rooms are small, suitcases had to go into the wardrobe to be out of the way, but it was a nice and clean room. Soundproofing was good, quiet hotel.

Cheers to the staff for good service!

I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maturin, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

In the old Kaleci district within walking distance to every bar and restaurant you could want. Nice little oasis with a pool and a very friendly staff. The rooms are a tad small but thats something that cannot be helped considering the location. We really enjoyed our time there.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We, a family with 2 teens, stayed here for 3 days in August. It is a very friendly place, with small but attractive rooms in a brilliant location in the heart of the old town, near all the sights. The staff were lovely, and the outdoor area is really nice for relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I understand that this is a family run hotel and it certainly has a real warmth as a result. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. My room was pleasant and had everything that I needed (except for wifi which does not unfortunately reach the rooms). The pool and outside patio are wonderful and peaceful and a nice place to enjoy breakfast or an end of day drink or meal. The setting is perfectly positioned in the Old Town and close to the marina ... making it, all-in-all, a perfect place to stay in Antalya!

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregcellence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

After an utterly miserable experience in our previous booking at the Argos Hotel (see my other review), our holiday was rescued on discovering this Gem. I can't fault anything about it, and so based on my following list, it ticked all the boxes. Location: smack bang in the middle of the old town, but tucked away in a small alley, surrounded by lush gardens, sun loungers, a raised, spotless pool and an open terraced eating area. Decoration throughout is pleasing with a mix of old the Ottoman style with a contemporary feel throughout. I viewed a selection of rooms before choosing, and they were all sympathetically furnished, light, breezy with immaculate en-suites. The air condition units were quiet and everything functioned faultlessly. Breakfast was good with a
selection of meats and fruit, which were all fresh. The staff here appear to be the owners, where English is spoken to perfection. They are polite, interested in their guests but respect your privacy and are more than happy to help. What makes this place is their understanding of the little things that make a pleasant atmosphere, from the spotless upkeep and furnishing of the property, to the carefully selected music the plays by the pool. They are obviously passionate about their business, as are we about sharing our view about our wonderful break here. Thank you Dejavu

Room Tip: They were all good, but we had a double superior with a view over the sea. Well soundproofed, with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swifty_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at Deja Vu for 1 week and can wholeheartedly recommend it.

The location is excellent, nestled within the old town and just a few minutes walk to the harbour area or up towards the boulevard running along the coast (although being nestled back in a small street meant it was difficult for our taxi driver to find - the hotel staff helped us out quickly here though).
Our room (201) had a balcony and although fairly small, it was very clean and beautifully decorated. The air conditioning kept us cool whilst it reached 35 degrees outside.
Outside they have a lovely courtyard with lime trees where you can enjoy your meals and a small pool which is perfect for a quick dip.
The dinner and lunches are prepared off-site so can take a little time to come but are tasty and very good value.

I could only really find 2 minor critisicms - the breakfast, which was fairly basic and became a bit repetative after a few days (even some different cereal or museli would be good), and the bed, which for me could do with a thicker mattress.

However, what sets this hotel apart is the service from all the staff - its perhaps the friendlest yet most professional service I've had in a hotel - they all really make you feel at home and it's a refreshing change from the forced smiles from some of the bigger corporate hotels.
In short, if you are looking for a good value, romantic hotel in Antalya, don't hesitate to book up!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#83 of 230 in Antalya
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#56 of 230 in Antalya
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#58 of 230 in Antalya
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adalya Su Hotel
Adalya Su Hotel
#59 of 230 in Antalya
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metur
Hotel Metur
#61 of 230 in Antalya
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argos
Argos
#82 of 230 in Antalya
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu

Property: Deja Vu
Address: Selcuk Mh. Musalla Sok. No: 10 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deja Vu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surlarla çevrili eski Antalya Kent Merkezi Kaleiçi’ nin tarihi dar sokaklarında saklanmış DEJA VU OTEL, Siz misafirlerini bekliyor. DEJA VU , bahçesindeki bir ağacın gölgesinde kitabınızı okurken, havuz kenarında güneşlenirken ya da odanızın penceresinden masmavi Akdeniz’i izlerken kulağınıza 177 yıllık tarihi boyunca biriktirdiği hikâyeleri ve sırlarını fısıldayacak. Yürüyerek 10 dakikada Cumhuriyet Meydanına veya 5 dakikada Mermerli Plajına ulaşabilirsiniz. Hiç gitmediğiniz ama hep bildiğiniz masalımsı bir mekân olan DEJA VU, sizi her seferinde yeni deneyimlerle etkileyecek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deja Vu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing