We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff except for night staff, Great rooms, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Deja Vu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deja Vu
Ranked #63 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Phoenix
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great staff except for night staff, Great rooms, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I would have given this hotel 5 stars only if our initial check in night staff (9 pm) was more accommodating. He seemed as though watching TV was more important then customer service, was not attentive with our belongings and did not seem to care about the inability to use WiFi in our room. That gave us a really bad initial impression on the hotel at first.

The next morning we were relieved as the day staff was polar opposite and was one of the most friendly staff on our 11 night trip around Turkey. He helped us plan our day for Antalya and was a extremely friendly and accommodating during breakfast and after breakfast.

Overall rooms were extremely comfortable and great! We had room 201, no wifi but the view was great. If you like the feel of old town this location is one of the best. Breakfast was also delicious and well done! Great boutique and would highly recommend!

Room Tip: We believed that Seraser was not a good restaurant to eat at (food wise) but the Italian Restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    46
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
19
88
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Lovely old hotel with a beautiful secluded garden/terrace area - well maintained, very charming. Smallish rooms but plenty of space because you will want to be out and about a lot - either in the common spaces of the hotel or in the sweet Kaleici area. Clean rooms, very cute - heating worked very well, and the other facilities like the shower, so the room was very comfortable. Mini bar and safe.
Very hospitable staff, helpful and pleasant.
Everything is very close at hand - restaurants, shops, waterfront, hamam, park - right in the heart of the old town.
Generous, tasty breakfast.
Great value for $.
One small negative - internet was a little sketchy. Please don't take this too much to heart though, it wasn't too bad and you won't want to spend too long with your devices in a wonderful place like this!
Tips: visit, walk and eat both inside and outside the old city walls. Visit a hamam.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a waterview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderingwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for four nights,room was small (but was expected) lovely and clean,towels changed everyday and bed changed everyother day.Staff helpful and friendly,buffet Turkish breakfast usually also would have liked fruit juice but I think only us in for two days as we were brought our breakfast on a plate and sorry to say a bit sparse,but on our last morning we were given fresh orange juice.Nice and convenient for the harbour and town but the shop vendors are a menace so avoided that area if we could.Hotel has two resident cats,watch the Ginger one it will try and get in your room!.
Would be happy to stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms 103/4/5 on first floor have no veiw only hotel nextdoor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

A stone's throw from one of the private beaches, this place is a delight to stay. Beautiful French villa with hospitable hosts & a beautiful garden. The rooms are a little small but cozy & the decor in the lobby makes up for it. You will love the breakfast spread & Uncle ensures that your tummies are full before you head out for the beach. It's at a distance of about 3-4 kms from the nearest bus stop but the local market is quite near by & several good restaurants are just round the corner.
So, if you want a comfortable stay in Antalya, this place is a must-book.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeetaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

After several stayings in this place we say that we are at home. Again we have a very nice quite holiday thanks to our friends - the staff - . We stayed in a nice, clean room and the airco was working very well. Breakfast is nice and the staff helpfull. You can walk in the old town, shopping in nearby shopping malls, making a boat trip. With the nostalgie tram or walking trough Ataturk Park you can go to Konyaaltı beach. With the bus or taxi to Lara Beach, there are few ancient area's and also nice museum to visit. In the neighbourhood lot of places to eat. Try the places where you see the locals because this is real Turkish kitchen. The outside from hotel is wonderfull to relax, a nice swimmingpool, in springtime the smell of orange-blossom is very nice.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smaller but this is a very old house, good renovated. Walls you can not take out to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BaharBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The rooms are a bit small, but that is the only complaint. The staff was extremely helpful and kind, we even got an upgraded room because we had so much luggage and they knew we would have a hard time moving about. Very nice breakfast, great time and value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Journey_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Beautiful old building well located in the old town. Lovely welcome from our hosts who offered us a choice of rooms on the first floor...both spacious and with sea views. With the location mid point between the clock tower and the harbour it was really easy to access most of the attractions on foot. When the time comes to go, a taxi base is located just around the corner for your trip to the airport or bus station. We did hear some music drifting into the room at night but it go late.

Room Tip: Most first floor rooms have water views. In October the place only had a few guests and we were give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenda/john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hadrianus Hotel
Hadrianus Hotel
#57 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#47 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#56 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#84 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#67 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#55 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu

Property: Deja Vu
Address: Selcuk Mh. Musalla Sok. No: 10 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deja Vu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surlarla çevrili eski Antalya Kent Merkezi Kaleiçi’ nin tarihi dar sokaklarında saklanmış DEJA VU OTEL, Siz misafirlerini bekliyor. DEJA VU , bahçesindeki bir ağacın gölgesinde kitabınızı okurken, havuz kenarında güneşlenirken ya da odanızın penceresinden masmavi Akdeniz’i izlerken kulağınıza 177 yıllık tarihi boyunca biriktirdiği hikâyeleri ve sırlarını fısıldayacak. Yürüyerek 10 dakikada Cumhuriyet Meydanına veya 5 dakikada Mermerli Plajına ulaşabilirsiniz. Hiç gitmediğiniz ama hep bildiğiniz masalımsı bir mekân olan DEJA VU, sizi her seferinde yeni deneyimlerle etkileyecek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deja Vu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing