We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable”
Review of Deja Vu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deja Vu
Ranked #64 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unforgettable”
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Feel at home hotel. really excellent. The Hotel and all its staff were extremely friendly, kind and professional. A peaceful and relaxing place very much like staying in a traditional Turkish family home, well located in the old city center Caleici of Antalya, and few minutes walk to the beach . Outstanding decor very stylish and expressive of the turkish hospitality.
Althought I reserved for a single room in January, I was granted a special room. Unforgettable stay! to be experienced again...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpatanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    48
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
20
88
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

During the month-shift of Nov-des I stayed at the Deja-Vu Hotel in Antalya. Air temperature was at ca 25C. The hotel has a garden where one can eat breakfast and enjoy lots of exotic plants and flowers. There is a big pool there too. The hotel itself is located in the nice area with baths and lots of interesting stores. Double-rooms are elegant, standard and style can vary. Out of windows one can see Black Sea. Each room has a sat-TV, a mini-bar, phone, a safe and a shower-cabinet/WC and a hairdryer. The hotel can provide some interesting guided excursions to some ancient cities, Fethiye, Olympos, Aspendos. Deja-Vu is located ca 11 km from the airport and the beach is about 500 m away from the hotel. The personnel of the hotel was kind and professional.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touristfromx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazakhstan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Stayed here for a week at the end of Novemeber. A small family run operation giving personal serfvice. I wasn't happy that the hairdryer supplied kept cutting out, and complained, to be given a brand new hairdryer the next day to use instead, a pleasing result. Deja Vu is pleasantly decorated and furnished to give a historic/comfortable feel. Our twin bedded room was rather small and disappointing but to be honest we spent little time there. The old town of Kaleici is gorgeous and we enjoyed strolling along the generally traffic free streets . Enjoyed breakfast outside in the garden/pool area, however the garden is very shaded so we struggled to sunbathe without having to keep moving to stay in the sun! All in all a very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Hobbyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We got a very warm welcome on our arrival and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, some of whom spoke excellent english. Although our room was compact, it was very comfortable and clean with good ensuite facilities. Located in the heart of the old city and only a few minutes walk from the harbour, restaurants and shops, the hotel had a pleasant, quiet garden with a swimming pool. Overall, very good value!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjnevill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

This is a lovely little hotel situated in the old town of Antalya. I stayed here with my husband and another couple of friends. The rooms are lovely - our room had a sea view - stunning!
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and spoke good English generally.
The only downer was I found the beds too hard!
We had air con in the room which was much needed - unfortunately our friends found the air con in their room rather noisy though we had no such complaint.
All in all a lovely hotel with lots of character in a great position I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nlincs2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Nice enough place, but double room not worth 60 euros we paid. Bed and bedding substandard. Spacious room, nice staff, nice courtyard for breakfast. One could easily find all those things for less though.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Nothinbg too much trouble. Golf, ancient sites and transfers arranged very efficiently by the manager.Quiet, centrally located in the picturesque old party of Antalyia. Make sure you get details of the exact location. Lots of restuarants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraAntalya2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#85 of 232 in Antalya
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Urcu Hotel
Urcu Hotel
#52 of 232 in Antalya
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#51 of 232 in Antalya
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metur
Hotel Metur
#62 of 232 in Antalya
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadrian Gate Hotel
Hadrian Gate Hotel
#69 of 232 in Antalya
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adalya Su Hotel
Adalya Su Hotel
#57 of 232 in Antalya
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deja Vu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deja Vu

Property: Deja Vu
Address: Selcuk Mh. Musalla Sok. No: 10 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deja Vu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surlarla çevrili eski Antalya Kent Merkezi Kaleiçi’ nin tarihi dar sokaklarında saklanmış DEJA VU OTEL, Siz misafirlerini bekliyor. DEJA VU , bahçesindeki bir ağacın gölgesinde kitabınızı okurken, havuz kenarında güneşlenirken ya da odanızın penceresinden masmavi Akdeniz’i izlerken kulağınıza 177 yıllık tarihi boyunca biriktirdiği hikâyeleri ve sırlarını fısıldayacak. Yürüyerek 10 dakikada Cumhuriyet Meydanına veya 5 dakikada Mermerli Plajına ulaşabilirsiniz. Hiç gitmediğiniz ama hep bildiğiniz masalımsı bir mekân olan DEJA VU, sizi her seferinde yeni deneyimlerle etkileyecek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deja Vu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing