We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promises so much, but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harrington Park Resort
Ranked #74 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Kas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Promises so much, but.....”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Upon entering the Harrington you will be greeted with sheer opulence, the reception area is splendid. The rooms are also furnished to a high standard. And that sadly is where the 5* rating ends.
It took over an hour to check in because the receptionists were painfully slow.
The complimentary bathroom toiletries were only half full and there was no soap (economy drive or lazy housekeeping?)
The aircon had a mind of its own and functioned spasmodically.
The TV had limited channels, unusual for a 5* hotel
Breakfast was an experience - tables weren,t cleared from previous diners, in fact it was difficult to find a clean table and this was only at 9am so hardly late. We were in the dining room for 45 minutes and did not see one member of staff dealing with the tables.
The breakfast choice for a 5* hotel was abysmal - cheese, sausage, tomatoes and cucumber on the cold plate and for hot food fried eggs, scrambled eggs and sausage - that was it!
No fresh fruit juice on offer, just warm cherry or orange squash.
No fresh fruit whatsoever.
Checking out took ages too as the receptionists were dealing constantly with complaints.
We were asked whether we had used the mini bar - we said that our mini bar had not been stocked up to which the receptionist replied " we have a problem with business men using the mini bars and not paying and we (receptionists) then have to pay"
So why ask us if we,ve used the mini bar if they know its going to be empty! And what sort of 5* hotel operates in this manner?
It promises so much but delivers so little.
Extremely poor management on what could be a good hotel.
We will never stay here again, back to the Ramada Plaza which truly is a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AslansMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    57
    26
    31
    35
See reviews for
45
63
18
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bıllıngs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We spent 2 nights at this hotel with our small children as all-inclusive. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff were VERY helpful. The hotel was clean and the rooms nice with comfortable beds. The food was very good with great service.
We enjoyed the pool and Turkish Bath. There is also a seperat pool and excercise room exclusively for women.
The value was very good and was a true five star compared to the next door Sea Life (we also stayed at) for only $15 a night more.
The hotel was very empty with few other guests. The nearby beach is nice but rocky. We used our time there to access the nearby mountains which have nice hiking trails.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank water4trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I along with my family stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in two rooms. The hotel (Note that this is in no way a resort as its name implies) is4 1/2 months old and is still going through obvious growing pains. Bulleted below is an account of our experience:

-We arrived to 30+ celcius in Antalya, however A/C turned off in the lobby of hotel. We get to our rooms which feels like a sauna as A/C is turned off when you are not in the room.
-We had multiple problems with our room key not being able to open doors.
-Arrived to room and telepone and A/C was not working - We were moved to another room. The A/C in the other room stopped functioning at around 2am the next night, we were asked to gather all our belongings and move to a 3rd room. We were told that we couldn't take our stuff the next morning - a great inconvenience.
-Beach is just a tunnel walk away, however be prepared to pay for 2 euro for beach folding chairs (Beach is very pebbly so bring protective footwear for water).
-WIFI is very weak and spotty. Complained to Hotel Manager and Owner and we were assured that the IT manager would get on it (nothing was done). Had to go to baka beach hut resto down the street to access the internet.
-We made arrangement with Guest Services Rep to have an early breakfast on the morning we had to leave (6am). We came downstairs and staff were clueless about our request. We were given bread to compensate.
-On the plus side, the food is quite good, however the drink service is slow and food is scarce during peak dinner time - i.e. must wait for buffet to be replenished.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QewEhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antalya hotels

Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I stayed their for two nights. The hotel is really new, the decoration and finishings i believe were very nice and the rooms were very clean. It was so funny that they never switch on the A/C in the lobby and corridors of each floor, even in the rooms the A/C goes off as you leave the room, so when you go back in again its hot as hell.

Also be aware that there's this lady next to the lift, her job is to wait for you to come back if you're outside the hotel, and check if you have any food or water that you've bought, She'll tell you that it's not allowed to bring in food & water from outside. I've been to many hotels in the world and this was a 1st. Honeslty the only hotel i'd stay at in Antalya is Mardan Palace.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essabadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I spent 4 nights at Harrington Park Resort Antalya during my last visit to Antalya. It is a newly built 5 star hotel located right on Konyaalti beach which is one of the nicest beaches in Antalya. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAILING2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I traveled to Antalya with my friend and stayed in Harrington Park hotel for 7 nights. It's a new-built hotel with fantastic facilities perfect for relaxation. Rooms are clean with a great view of sea. The only problem was the lack of free internet stations. Make sure to bring your own laptop as they provide you a free internet line. The gym center was not operating while we were there. All together, You would have a great vacation in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dahton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
1.7 mi away
The Corner Park Hotel
The Corner Park Hotel
#71 of 228 in Antalya
97 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#31 of 228 in Antalya
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Khan Hotel
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#32 of 228 in Antalya
1,301 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
#26 of 228 in Antalya
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington Park Resort

Property: Harrington Park Resort
Address: Gursu Mah. Akdeniz Bulv. No:192, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#41 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#54 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Harrington Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harrington Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington Park Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing