We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrington Park Resort
Ranked #100 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I never left a review when I stayed at this hotel in May 2010 as I only stayed for one night and as it was clear the hotel was newly/partially open I thought it would be unfair to be overly criticle. However having read the recent reviews its clear it hasnt improved. I only stayed at the hotel after our flight from Antalya to Manchester was delayed and then cancelled and First Choice had to find a hotel for all the passengers to stay in overnight. We knew what sort of hotel it would be, as what decent hotel in May/June can fit approx 300 people in at short notice ! We had just left the Delphin Palace (excellant) as well which made this hotel look even worse. Check in was bedlam but I will let them off because any hotel would struggle with 300 tired English people trying to check in. We got given a room and on going inside it was clear the room hadnt been cleaned and there were beds that had been slept in, bins full, slippers by the door. To make it even worse there was no water in the room. This was 3am and even though my wife and 2 young chidren just wanted to sleep I had to complain and we ended up moving rooms at 4am. Breakfast was terrible, eggs and cheeses if i remember was basically all there was. They tried to charge us for soft drinks as well. There were lots of other problems but to sum it up I got a voucher from First Choice after making a complaint. I was more annoyed at the hotel they put us in than the flight being cancelled ! Avoid this hotel.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
6  Thank JonnyB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

All meals a la carte when it should be presented as a buffet. Although breakfast and dinner buffet from 5-star hotel yakışmayacak limited. A kind of cheese, a kind of white cheese curd cheese and nothing else was ever introduced, unfortunately, very bad. During dinner, turkey and trout available every other day. Application of all-inclusive hotel in the evening and ends at 22:00 or £ 190 extra for a few drinks are paid out. The hotel has two outdoor pools, but we never able to use one. Said maintenance for the pool are open for days, but the hotel was opened a day before we learned that the first mayısda açılacakmış çıkmamıza. In the meantime, all the outdoor pools in use around the hotels. Another disturbing case, the wireless issue, I often have to get reception for wireless you have to input your user code and password. If you do not connect to the internet. I think it is a ridiculous practice. Minibar in the room is generally clean, but clean, a long time I guess there was a nasty smell. Another thing that bothers me, before leaving the hotel, finally, in the yard toward the pool with the help of accumulated rainwater gönderilmesiydi things like brush. Meanwhile, an indoor and an outdoor pool for some reason only özelmiş ladies :)))

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bengul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

They have the building, they have the pool,they have the location opposite the mediterrenian sea. Unfortunately they don't have the service or the basic hygiene a 5 star hotel should have. And how about the staff that pretend not to speak English when there is a problem, I.e all the time because there are lots of problems in that hotel. We stayed there as part of an insight tour, insight are very good at selling their tours as 5 star hotel stays but they clearly choose some really bad 5 star hotels. Like the Harrington park in Antalya.
The sheets in our room were dirty, how would you like some hair that doesn't belong to you on your sheets, the short pubic looking kind? And when you ring the staff with very clear key English words to tell them the sheets are dirty, please send someone to change them they put you through from one person to another and suddenly forget all their English. The room also had some rubble that had fallen from the wall in the toilet and they never bothered to clean it and by the way, apparently the hotel is new and rubble is falling from the walls already.
So do your self favor and don't stay there and if insight was to put you in there tell them to read trip advisor and the many complaints they got in their feedback envelopes about this hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid staying at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Gabycalvehider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We spent 4 nights in Antalya in that hotel. To be straight, the location of Harrington Park resort hotel is good, you can find around a lot of good restaurants, lounge a lot of pubs. Actually, a taxi station near the hotel is available to make easy your night tour, to some good night club and restaurants in down-town " Kaleice" for 20-30 TL.
The under-ground access to the private beach face to the hotel is good, but the guys working over-there doesn't speak English at all, and they will make you life hard to get an umbrella and deckchair with mattress. Only 10 umbrella are allowed to be installed face to hotel.
Anyway, the style what you will find in the lobby, rooms and café bar is fair, but the employees specially housekeeping service is poor, ( during 4 days they did not change towels and did not arrange the bed only when you ask for, the line is almost all the time busy and when someone pick up the phone just my luck! he is not speaking english again).
The rooms hallways needs more lighting......

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nizar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Yes, but I would need 1 room for me and 1 for the person holding the gun to my head!

Having been moved from the hotel we originally booked, 2 days prior to departure we found ourselves checking into the Harrington Park Resort in Antalya. A resort it is not. This hotel can only be described as a city centre hotel which is mainly used as a stop gap for tourists who are bused in and out each day - don't try and get into the lift between 5pm and 6pm!

On a 10 day holiday, we were the longest serving (and suffering) residents at the hotel. Whilst the reception area is quite nice and the rooms are fairly new, they are the only positives I can offer. The hotel overlooks a very busy main road followed by a very pebbly beach. There are no balconies to speak of either. There are 2 swimming pools next to each other, 1 for women only (?) and 1 for men and women to use. Beach towells are hard to come by and change location each day so we played hunt the towell person every day after breakfast which wore thin in the end!

The food is very samey and being brits, we enjoy a glass of wine with dinner. The wine ran out on day 3 and we were told we could buy our own in the supermarket and bring it in - a 5 star hotel! Really?! This was resolved however in the end. They advertise 4 a la carte restaurants but none of them were open. There is no entertainment at all apart from the traffic on the main road. The bar staff were unwilling to offer table service, despite the fact that they weren't busy. Eventually they came round to the idea but only when they received a tip! Everyone and everything in this hotel is coin operated. From the gym (next to sauna and with no air conditioning) down to the cushions for the sun beds on the beach! Having booked an all inclusive holiday and to end up at this hotel on full board but paying for everything else was a bit of a shock! Having been to Bodrum on a number of occasions, I would definitely stick to this area of Turkey in the future. There is a much nicer atmosphere, the staff are much better and luxory actually means luxory and I hate to say but there is also a nicer standard of guest!

If anyone suggests a stay at the Harrington Park resort to you, don't do it!

Room Tip: Walk outside the hotel and a million miles to the right!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LLW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Service poor - rooms occasionally just tidied and not cleaned. Boasts 5 restaurants - only one open which was the main restaurant and resembled a school canteen. Does not cater for the European market at all. We requested wine with our meals and were told that it was finished and could go to the supermarket and buy our own, although eventually they got some in!! I was ill with gastro-enteritis and had to call the doctor twice - spent four days in the awful room. So pleased to be home albeit with a very severe throat infection. Food very mediocre and same every day. Definitely not 5 star - hard pushed to be 2 star. Would never return to this part of Turkey again, at times it felt quite hostile.

Room Tip: Back of hotel as front faces very noisy main road - but wouldn't recommend anyone to go there at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

in this hotel all is very bad all days same food and same salad all drinking is extra or only cola and water and after 22:00 there is not anything for eating or drinking we were there in 9th September'11 to 15th and is very bad hotel, even there isn't towel in near the pool or sea ........
very bad

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank asanejad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
2.1 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#32 of 234 in Antalya
1,468 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grida City Hotel
Grida City Hotel
#101 of 234 in Antalya
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#76 of 234 in Antalya
374 reviews
5.4 mi away
Oz Hotels Antalya
Oz Hotels Antalya
#107 of 234 in Antalya
77 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Corner Park Hotel
The Corner Park Hotel
#74 of 234 in Antalya
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington Park Resort

Address: Gursu Mah. Akdeniz Bulv. No:192, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#46 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#58 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £34 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Harrington Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrington Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington Park Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing