We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Receptionist was rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrington Park Resort
Ranked #88 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked this hotel by directly calling and talking to the hotel staff on the phone (not from booking or any other web site). We stayed for a week on a national Turkish holiday (kurban bayrami) in October 2013. The price they offered us on the phone was very close (comparable) to the price on the booking web site. So we made our reservation, and arrived at the hotel the next day.

I'm Turkish and have lived abroad for 9 years and have been living in Turkey since 2011. So I have a range of hotel experience from all over the world. The receptionist was taking care of us when we arrived there and he was okay until he looked at the bill and told us the total that we were supposed to pay. He said "oh they gave you a very low price, the guys I just took care of paid almost 50% more than this". We were surprised because we never got a such a response from any receptionist from any hotel in the world before. Then I said "the price was almost the same that the booking gave online, besides this is the price that the hotel staff themselves offered". He looked disappointed as if he owned the hotel and sold a service to a price much lower than he wanted to. This was so unprofessional and we shouldn't face such an approach in a so called 5-star hotel.

Other than this receptionist guy, the rest of stay was okay. The staff were cheerful and willing to take care of things to make our stay comfortable. The sea-view was spectacular and was only a few meters away from the hotel. The amenities were good. The exercise room was also handy if you are into it.

The only thing I should comment so that young couples will be aware is the following. There are a lot of elderly people staying in and only a few young guests. I'm not sure if this was a seasonal thing (since we stayed there in autumn and don't know how it is in the summer). I believe those elderly people were traveling within Turkey since there are tour buses coming in bring new people every evening and leaving the next day.

Room Tip: Sea-view side is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a very good hotel, well designed, elegant and very sumptuous but lacking in some areas, there is no atmosphere at all, the service is average but friendly, it's disorganized with meal times bring messy and chaotic, there is a lack of choice in terms of food and not enough staff on hand to make it a good dining experience, ordering drinks with meals is a joke, unless you are in the bar or order room service don't bother.. Upon arrival check your room properly, fridge not stocked, broken lock on the door and very, very mouldy fruit in the fruit plate.
The hotel has a new feel to it and it still has things it needs to work on before it can really stand out as a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Great views from upper floor rooms on front or sides of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pure007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It was really amaizing, every thing was more than you expect. You don't need to leave the hotel for any reasons, and you don't like too.
I strongly advise it. The price through Skoosh was more than fair

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Redwan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

The view was outstanding from the room balcony , clean and big hotel , the food was not that much good and not much varieties , the private beach was good and the passage tunnel is a vey good idea, but in total it was a very good hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radwa-Elshenawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Location, clean and spacious room, elegant hotel, private beach are the all pluses but...
Terrible recepcionists! Also, even tough is a 5* Hotel you need to stand in a long line to get a drink on a pool, in the restaurant, anywhere! There is no bar on the beach. You need to go back to the hotel, wait in a line for quite a while just to get a bottle of watter...
By room and hotel design it could pass as 4* maybe low 5* hotel but in terms of service it's one of the worst hotel I have even been to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zorana1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just returned back from Harrington Park, we went for 7 days myself, partner and 3 year old daughter. The hotel is beautiful and was very clean. Our room was extremley comfortable we had a double bed each, which my daughter loved. I thought the food was lovely, yes it's not English food but all was hot and cooked to a high standard. There a few things that can be improved. Unfortunately there isn't any entertainment but actually we coped, my daughter was happy to play on the playground and run around the large patio area at the back. There isn't a kids club so we had the pool, the shingle beach ( which I didn't mind, which I thought I would). There is a Aquapark down the road and dolphin centre, get a taxi and organise the trip yourself it cost us half the amount that the hotel was asking for. All in all not that much to do as a family but enjoyed the holiday, but wouldn't go back purely for this reason. We were the only English in the hotel but that didn't bother me, we meet some very friendly people. Some people are completely covered up when swimming, but I always wore a bikini and had no issues, I did put on a long tshirt dress when walking around the hotel but again no issues.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emeraldlisabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Wanting to stay in different parts of Antalya I wish I never picked this hotel as it was the worst experience, this place was a joke!
For starters the definition of resort is not this hotel. The whole decor is brown and they leave the lights off which makes the whole place look old and like a dungeon.
There is no customer service at all, there is no one to help you with your bags which is customary in Turkish hotels especially if rated 5 star!
Reception is a fight for attention, don't bother waiting your turn just push in like everyone else because even though you are being served they stop with you to attend the person that just pushes in and starts talking!
The rooms are supposed to be non smoking according to the hotel yet there is an ash tray in each room and if the smell of the room doesn't disgust you then its the blend with perfume they use to try and disguise the smell.
The food is not nice and same thing served every morning.
Don't ask the staff for the cost of anything as they tell you its Lira then you are charged in Euro and they turn around and say they never said it was Lira you must have misunderstood. Quite a pathetic excuse when I speak fluent Turkish! Take note Everything is charged in Euro at this hotel!
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, on the outskirt of Antalya city you are across the road from one of its beautiful beaches and thats the only positive thing I can say but even thats not enough to recommend here! To get to anywhere you need to get a bus or taxi.
A shame if this was your first visit to Antalya or Turkey as it would leave a bad taste and you never would appreciate the beauty of Antalya, pick somewhere else from the reviews on tripadvisor as there are plenty more resorts and hotels out there that are truly spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JetLagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
6.1 mi away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#74 of 232 in Antalya
371 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#32 of 232 in Antalya
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Corner Park Hotel
The Corner Park Hotel
#75 of 232 in Antalya
107 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#37 of 232 in Antalya
862 reviews
5.4 mi away
Oz Hotels Antalya
Oz Hotels Antalya
#101 of 232 in Antalya
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrington Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrington Park Resort

Address: Gursu Mah. Akdeniz Bulv. No:192, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#45 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#56 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £48 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Harrington Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harrington Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrington Park Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing