We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very bad... no clean rooms, terrible bathroom”
Review of Aura City Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Antalya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aura City Hotel
Ranked #175 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed there in Early 2014 and this is what happened:

The hotel looks ok from the outside and the staff is friendly, but not all can talk english and therefore sometimes nobody understands what you are saying if you cannot talk turkish.

The rooms are terrible dirty. If it gets cleaned everyday you dont always get fresh towels or toilet paper and the floor is not cleaned.

More terrible is the bathroom: the shower especially is the dirtiest shower you have ever seen and has not been cleaned for years (just look at the photos of other people and it is just worse if you change to another room).

TV is only in turkish and wifi not avaliable in every room.

Even more worse than the dirty bathroom were some bed bugs (nits, some insects) that were in the bed because there were old linen and i got bitten from them! -.-

Hotel ist sometimes very noisy in the night too. No one of the staff takes care of this.

Best stay out if you want to have a clean and comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Newonehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a great hotel with great facilities. Room service, food, the swimming pool and the reception desk service all very good. And the city itself is lovely. You will love the sun, sand, and the sea in this city.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Emrah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I don`t recommend anybody to check in this hotel. Because rooms are so small, personal are rude and uneducated, meals are cold. I think this hotel should be 1 star hotel. Hotel is far from city center, far from beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ilkin_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I will not say anything more, just: please look at my photos
I changed my first room, but the second was same
..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Loneta976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Don't advice any one to stay in this hotel,because staff are too rude ,uneducated,and if you have a problem whit service or any thing and you looking for manager to discuss , all of staff are manager(from bar man to waiter or reception) .foods are absolutely rubbish as hotel is all inclusive don't thing even to have a breakfast never mind lunch and diner.drinks are the cheapest one in the Market including very bad beer and wine and if you looking for sprite you have to pay extra,they never give you after 10pm any drink unless you pay for it,and you can't use swimming pool after 7 pm.wen you swimming ,you can see the staff swimming in the pool.rooms are very dirty ,toilet is even worst as you can see on the picture.this hotel is not worth even a penny.don't trust hotel website picture as they are fake.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Hamedshadrouh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jhon1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista p mar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GEORGVP A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.4 mi away
Ozmen Pension
Ozmen Pension
#17 of 221 in Antalya
118 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#4 of 221 in Antalya
121 reviews
5.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.4 mi away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#10 of 221 in Antalya
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#79 of 235 in Antalya
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura City Hotel

Address: Caglayan Mahallesi, 2050 Sokak, No:2 | Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey (Formerly Antalya Palace Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing