We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calısan ekip harika/very good staff”
Review of Hotel Metur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Metur
Ranked #58 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calısan ekip harika/very good staff”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Bir ay konakladım calıdanlar cok samimi ve yardım sever otelin konumu cok iyi, temiz,huzurlu bir hotel/ I stayed there for a 1month very helpful and nice workers, location is very good, peacefull and clean hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gokce35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    46
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
59
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Good staff (helpful, good-humored)
Good breakfast (quite assorted)
Clean and comfortable room
Good location near old city - kaleichi
+
Cheap price
=
Value for money

This is good example of how good city hotel should operate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank konstantint312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I will definitely use this place again when I revisit the city. They gave us a free room upgrade. It's easy to find from the east tram terminus, just 1 block away heading back towards the city centre 1 block away from the tram line, and from the terminus you can see a big "HOTEL" sign on top of the roof. The Lara Beach bus departs from the tram line and returns past the hotel door. It has an outside pool and sunbathing area but it will only get the sun for a few hours around midday and there is no privacy from all the people in the reception/dining area.
Breakfast was good and though our departing taxi was at 5.30 am the receptionist told us we could have some food and drink from the breakfast buffet area which was already laid out.
Watch the big windows which are easy to mistake for open doorways and both me and my companion walked into one!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pony2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent check in, local map and information offered even though it was late. Good quality breakfast with plenty of variety. Excellent housekeeping, very clean and tidy. Hotel was warm and had a cosy feel to it. Asked the reception manager for help with times for coaches to Fethiye and nothing was to much trouble for her.
Well worth a visit

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at the Metur for two weeks following the hospitalisation of my wife at the end of a tour of SW Turkey. During the tour we stayed in 6 package holiday hotels with buffet meals in the evening. The contrast with the Metur was striking. The room was clean and comfortable, with a good bathroom, and balcony. There is a small pool in a very attractive garden which is a great place to have breakfast. The building is modern and a block back from the coast. It is an easy stroll to the old town along the road the tram runs on, which has bars and restaurant. Right out of the hotel and there is a very good restaurant with an indoor charcoal grill within 50 yards. Two blocks away there are several more.
The real difference was the service. The staff are friendly as well as attentive and efficient. It wasn't a conventional stay but I was enormously grateful for their interest and concern every day. I don't often eat in hotels when there are restaurants nearby but because of the circumstances I ate in the hotel several times. The food was freshly prepared, well cooked, and there was a lot of choice. The breakfast was excellent and the garden was a delightful place to start the day.
My wife stayed for two nights before we left for home and said it was the perfect place to recuperate. We would have really liked the hotel whatever the circumstances, but ours did illustrate how important friendly and personal service is. If you are looking for a comfortable and relaxed base in Antalya you won't do better than the Metur. The price for my room was 75 euros, and 100 euros when there were two of us, Very good value.
A taxi to the airport is around £15 and one of the good things about Antalya is that the taxis have meters and not once in over three weeks did I feel I might be being taken advantage of.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank petefLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

On our previous visits to this lovely Hotel, we have always made our booking with booking.com.
On this occasion they did not have any twin bedded rooms available.
Having stayed at this Hotel on two previous occasions, I contacted the Hotel direct. Not only did I receive an instant reply, I was also able to request the same room number that we had on our last visit. An immediate reply confirmed our booking (same room) but also confirmed our airport transfers, all with the same friendly attitude that we now expect from this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank terrys0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in this small but very good hotel for 4 nights during August 2013. Such a positive experience! Large and nice room with a seaview at a very reasonable price. very friendly and helpfull staff, great food, very clean, small but pleasant swimming pool. Good location, close to tramstop and a 20 minute walk to the old centre. Nice and friendly mainly local guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graaf_Henri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Prime  Hotel
Prime Hotel
#45 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Triana Hotel
Triana Hotel
#82 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mellon Kubadabad Hotel
Mellon Kubadabad Hotel
#120 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#26 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Akra Park
Akra Park
#38 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metur

Property: Hotel Metur
Address: Genclik Mah. 1326. Sok. No:59 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Metur 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metur Design Hotel offers its guests an art-deco style accommodation in the heart of Antalya within walking distance to the Old City/Kaleici and Yivli Minaret. Our guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, an outdoor pool and local delicacies at breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Metur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing