We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Reasonably Priced”
Review of Pasa Bey Kebapcisi

Pasa Bey Kebapcisi
Ranked #49 of 1,084 Restaurants in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: This is one of the best priced places taking into consideration what you get. Service is better than most restaurants in Turkey and the food quality is always good. They don't have a website but I eat there every time I get a chance as do all my friends in Antalya. Google Maps: http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&ll=36.877883,30.711175&spn=0.002532,0.004823&t=h&z=18&lci=com.panoramio.all
Limassol
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us so we did not see the comments on here prior to our visit.

The waiter (an older guy in the blue shirt) spoke English and was extremely helpful in explaining the menu and dishes to us.

We got an extra dish that we didn't order, but in fairness so did everybody else so it was obviously part of the meal no matter what else you had ordered - it was spicy chick pea patties with lettuce leaves to use as a "roll" and the waiter showed us how to do this.

There was a choice of alcohol too; we had Efes beer and a half bottle of red wine. As in most Islamic countries where alcohol is served, it does tend to be expensive and this was the same for all restaurants that we ate at during our stay.

We ate here twice during our stay because the food, service and cleanliness was good. It is very local, and a modern building so it is a functional restaurant rather than a romantic-candlelit-throws-cushions-dim-lighting experience.

Both the chicken and beef shish were tasty and as previously reported comes with rice, roast pepper and tomato and thinly sliced onion mixed with spices. The mixed salad was fresh and plentiful and the spicy tomato appetiser, yoghurt with mint and the icli kofte appetiser (bulgar wheat casing with minced lamb inside) were tasty too.

We did not have any problem with bread, a large freshly made flatbread was delivered with the food. Butter was also provided although we didn't ask for it, but watching other local diners it was part of the meal as they buttered the inside of the flatbread, salted it, and folded it to eat.

One couple had a large platter of which looked like different grilled / baked meats with rice and roast peppers - more than enough for two.

The price was in keeping with other restaurants in the area and we were quite happy with our dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndaD_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Brware rip-off”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Having read reviews saying that the waiters st this restaurant add additional items to your bill, we thought that forewarned meant forearmed but nevertheless we ended up paying 17 lira more than we expected to. We tried to order a mixed grill for one to share but they brought out a bigger version without making this clear beforehand. The food is good and this is proper 'traditional' Turkish restaurant but their 'sharp practice' left a bad taste. We paid 58 for our meal (mixed grill plus drinks).

Helpful?
1 Thank italianforbeginners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and price”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Pasa Bey was definitely one of the best restaurants we visited while in Turkey. Unlike smaller restaurants luring tourists, this one has class. Especially since they cater to the locals. Their motto is providing quality service which ensures repeat visits. This did ensure us visiting the place twice. The quality of food was consistent both the times and the service was great. I have to mention that the server who had served us at lunch was about to leave in the evening but stayed back since when he saw us since he was the only one who knew English well. (Applause).
I recommend their chicken sis (sheesh).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SaaKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nothing out of the ordinary”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had high expectations based on the reviews on TA and the fact that we had encountered some wonderful Turkish hospitality and food during our travels, but we were a bit disappointed with the service and food here. We were largely ignored and had to ask if we could order. We started by ordering drinks but they never arrived - only after we started eating our main dishes did the server tell us they had run out of the drink we ordered.

We had to ask for bread, which was a first for us. This was our last night after being in Turkey for 2.5 weeks and even in the tiniest family run restaurants, we were given bread right at the start.

The food itself was good, though not exceptional like many reviews read.

Not related to the restaurant at all, but just sort of odd, as we were finishing up, a girl, maybe around 10-years of age, stood a few feet from us, staring silently. We smiled and waved but she remained stoic, just staring. Possible she was interested in the fact that we don't look Turkish in the slightest! Luckily we were on the way out, and not just settling in to eat or it might have been a bit uncomfortable to have her watching us that intensely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theyansus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte Ruffine
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent but..”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent and very reasonably priced food. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere. What else could you wish for? Nothing except when it comes to paying. Then you realize that all the things you never ordered and that were almost imposed on you (i.e. water, starters, tea - which are often free in Turkish restaurants, particularly in Istanbul -) make the bill slightly painful. So be aware that each and every thing they leave on your table will be charged to you and firmly refuse what you are not prepared to pay for.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasa Bey Kebapcisi also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Pasa Bey Kebapcisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing