We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room Apartments”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Room

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Room
Ranked #13 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Antalya
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Room Apartments”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I cannot comment on the interior of the Room Apartment because I never got to see it. We booked in and arrived at 23.22 hours after a flight delayed by 5hrs. No signs of life so rang the contact number only to be told that they had no record of our booking despite a confirmation email from Booking.com. Would not allow us in and we ended up with a 200km drive to Kas. They put us down as a no show and charged us anyway. The Room Apartment’s have refused to refund the payment despite the fact that I have a log of the phone calls made. Now in the process of disputing the payment with my credit card company. Beware!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank BOV57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roomantalya, Yönetici at The Room, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on tripadvisor. Your feedback is important for us, because it helps us to continiously improve our hotel service quality. We are sad, that you didn't enjoy your holiday at our hotel. We wish you all the best and are hoping to seeing you again in one...

The Room Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had been staying at the Room for 2 nights.The rooms of the apartment are decorated well and also very clean.There is a car park area for visitors.Your breakfast is received everyday.There is 5M mİgros shopping center in 5 minutes car drive distance.We had enjoyed every second of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surgeon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roomantalya, Yönetici at The Room, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and servicequality. It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

The Room Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

the apartment was very clean, everything was spotless. the apartment was very modern and had everything you would have in a normal apartment. it came with all the cooking essentials and also come with a hairdryer and iron, i didn't expect that. my stay was very good and i enjoyed it. breakfast wasn't what i thought it was going to be as you had to prepare it yourself but that was alright. the people working there only a couple didn't speak english but most understood english and a couple spoke english. They were very lovely and helpful to us as we didn't know what was in antalya and they helped us find out. The apartment is good for families. the location wasn't ideal as no one there spoke english on the street when we were trying to ask for directions. we stayed there for a week and it was a very good stay.
overall just a couple of faults but it was a very good trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aqsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roomantalya, Yönetici at The Room, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Aqsa W,
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased to read that the clean and comfortable accommodation your stay memorable. Your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to constantly improve our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to The Room Hotel & Apartments.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

everything is great!! I Highly recommend the room apartments for families. No Flaws what so ever.
LOCATION : It is in an only residential area a little bit far from the city center facilities and far from Konyalti beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeSyrianLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roomantalya, Yönetici at The Room, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Room Hotel & Apartments and hope to see you again.
Best regards,

The Room Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just back from a week spent in "the room". With 3 children under 5 we decided to do self catering this year. Much more freedom. Easy to fix breakfast for my son when he woke at 06.00am every morning! We were given plentiful supplies of bread, eggs, cheese, honey etc every morning and by the time everyone was awake there was always a great spread prepared.

The rooms were quiet, the area safe with lots of places to eat nearby. Really good local market on a Thursday just a street away. 10 mins from Beach Park in a cab, 10 mins from Migros and Aquarium.

4 minor things I would change:

Back bedroom gets hot. Needs aircon or just a fan.

The 2 girls shared a bed. Not ideal but it worked. Should be easy enough to get two beds in here. The problem is that the existing bed is heavy and hard to move out..

Information pack (in English) would have been welcome. Just a few pages about local things to do etc.

1 English TV channel (BBC World). Could do with more just as an option. That said the kids loved watching Cbeebies in Arabic too ;)

Overall though we loved it and will book again.

thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmbraChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roomantalya, Yönetici at The Room, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good comments, we wish to see you again in our hotel.

The Room Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Room for one night when we arrived late into Antalya and had a long day travelling ahead of us the next day. The Room was perfect for us, really nice and most definitely a home from home. It had everything we could of asked for, and we had a really comfortable stay. The place was clean, bright, well cared for. The breakfast was a really nice touch, it was in the fridge waiting for us when we arrived - eggs, cucumber, tomato, green pepper, black olives, green olives, cheese, cream cheese, butter, jam and honey. Tea and coffee plus a bottle of water in the fridge were also available. We had fresh bread delivered to the room in the morning and all the appliances needed to make a good breakfast (electric kettle, toaster etc). When we asked for a few extra hours to check out as we were not quite ready they kindly agreed at no extra charge, which we really appreciated. I would stay here again and recommend. The only problem was, there wasn't an air con unit in both bedrooms, only in the main bedroom and living room. We had to keep the main bedroom door open and the two air cons on constant so that the poor guest in the second bedroom got some cooling air as it was so hot.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denizsaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roomantalya, Yönetici at The Room, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and servicequality. It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

The Room Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san luis obispo, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This apartment was great for the 6 of us travelling together. The beds were comfortable, the apartment was in a great quiet location, impeccable clean with a great design. we would readily return there when our travels bring us back to antalya.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jared b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roomantalya, Yönetici at The Room, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and servicequality. It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

The Room Hotel & Apartmenst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
2.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#29 of 230 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harrington Park Resort
Harrington Park Resort
#73 of 230 in Antalya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
5.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sealife Family Resort
Sealife Family Resort
#20 of 230 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Room

Property: The Room
Address: Altinkum Mah. 443. Sok. No:2 | Konyaalti, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Room 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Room With the accommodation perceptive of the new age, HOMELIKE HOTEL, HOTELLIKE HOME, presents the soothing of a home and the comfort of a hotel. While you are experiencing the comfort of your house in the specially designed life spaces of The Room, in the background there is a team thinking, planning, performing and presenting for you. The Room has been launched with a home-hotel concept and provides the comfort of a house together with the conventional services of a hotel. Our hotel rooms and apartments, which are delicately decorated for you, are the best addresses for both short and long-term accommodations.The Room, which is located in the walking distance to the most famous beach of Antalya, Konyaaltı, is the best location for your business, holiday, shopping trips. The professional The Room team is focused on you and your needs.If you want to experience Antalya as a local people, The Room is your home in Antalya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing