We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but good experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Holiday Palace
Ranked #18 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The Hotel is faboulous but expensive since rates are all inclusive hotel. The good part is b/fast, lunch, dinner swimming pool snacks is all included and you do not have to shed a single penny, the bad part is it becomes too much and repetative after 2 days (Again all may not be like me and many people who enjoy all inclsuive package will love it).

The rooms are good and spacious, but somehow you do not feel it is not up the mark for what you pay.

The swimming pool and water activities are good and as a family you will enjoy.

Again overall good expensive experiance and worth enjoying atleast once.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VAT1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Service is great people were very friendly, the hotel is very clean, the all inclusive is exactly what it says and at the pool they keep on coming to serve you. Not a lot outside around the hotel not that you need to wander out, will be back ... Soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bob e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My disabled husband and I stayed 25/4 - 2/5, and we made a good choice with this hotel.The hotel is only 2 years old,and has everything you are likely to need.I found the staff very attentive,without the need to keep tipping.Whenever any of the staff saw me pushing the wheelchair towards them they would ask if I needed assistance and they always had a smile especially Busra the roller girl who kept our drinks topped up around the pool.The reception staff were most helpful to me and helped me connect to the Internet each time.The guest relations girls were also helpful with bookings for a la cartes.We ate at 3 during our weeks stay.I thought Italian the best then Mexican then Chinese,although I think we made a poor food choice there,duck main course came up as whole breast with 3 tiny pancakes and a spoon full of sauce tasty but not enough accompaniment.My husband had calimari and they came up as octopus legs complete with suckers,quite tasty if mixed in with something else but a little off putting on their own.The steak in the Italian And Mexican was really good as was the service in all.We enjoyed the food in the main buffet. There were 2 conferences on so we ate breakfast after they had finished and used the a la cartes those evenings to avoid the rush, We took lunch a few times in the outdoor beach restuarant, good choice menu, and also had doners,pitsa and ice cream from the kiosks under ampitheatre and enjoyed all we had .
the pool was nice and quiet as conference were in their meetings.
The pool areas were lovely,the very large free form pool has lots of bays and corners so never seemed overcrowded,with lots of chairs and umbrellas water was a little cold dispite high temperatures Of nearly 40, very unusual for end of April,but once in was ok to swim.I do feel the shallow children's pool should be heated as too cold for young children.Slide pool was good and a bit warmer.
Our room was huge, largest we have ever had,we had sea view on 8th floor and it was fabulous.The housekeeping was good.I thought the wooden balcony furniture small and uncomfortable compared to the luxury furniture everywhere else.
I was a little disappointed with the evening entertainment. The magician was worth seeing , but he was the only brought in variety act while we were there. There were quite a lot of dance shows which were ok but a bit Samey.The live music at pool bar was ok after show.There wasn't any pier or beach parties or fireworks during our stay, but we were early season.
The cocktails,beer, champagne and rose wine were ok,you have to ask for international brands by name if you want those, but beware because then you get half a glass of chosen spirit and a hangover the following morning,lol!
We have previously stayed at Barut,Delphin Palace,Susesi Voyage Belek and several others and thought this holiday very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Visited the Royal Holiday Palace with my partner on April 11th 2013 for 1 week. As we entered the Lara Beach area on our coach transfer (20mins) the Royal Holiday stands out as the most spectacular looking hotel on the strip and when we got inside we definately werent disapointed, the hotel decor is stunning and definately worthy of being a 5 star hotel! We were shown to our room and were pleased we paid the small charge to updrade to a sea view. The rooms were clean, spacious and had a FREE minibar which was restocked every day with water, beer, juices, pepsi etc.

The hotel was very quiet at this time and was never an issue geting a decent place each day by the pool which in itself is pretty spectacular although very very cold! The staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. The drinks were very good with a large choice and only served in large cardboard cups while at the pool otherwise all drinks served in glasses. The cocktail menu is massive and definately worth trying a few different ones! The girls on rollerblades serving drinks when you ordered around the pool area and pool bars were very good and afternoon champagne without even ordering every day was very good service that I have never experienced at any all inclusive resort i have been to previously.

Food...... The choice and amount of places to eat were more than I have experienced on any holiday except on the Norwegian Epic Cruise Ship! Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are available in the main buffet hall with around 8 live cooking stations and fresh bread also being made and we never were stuck without something we both like (ususally too much we wanted to try!) The waitors were great and seemed to always remember you and what you like to drink! There is also a Patisserie, 4/5 Al a Carte restaurants (1 visit FREE per room per week) We tried the Turkish Grill and the meal was good, not amazing but good! In the day there a few different choices for food including Turkish Kebabs (my choice..... all week) Pasteries, Ice cream, waffles, fruit and more.

The evening entertainment wasnt great but this isnt what we went for and this didnt bother us at all, we were happy spending the evenings at the bars or in the huge lobby on comfy seats being waited on!

Spa was very good and were offered a Turkish bath, Massage and facial for around £45 which we thought was very good value although they will try and up sell you on further treatments. The professional photos were an experience we both wont bother with in the future, the photos were very good but felt very pressured into buying all of the photos that were taken for around £230. we ended up only purchasing 4 for around £35 which was still very pricey! There are a few shops in the hotel but prices are very high i.e my partner wanted a "Berkin" style bag which they wanted £250 for..... We took the day excursion to Old Town Antalya for £13 each (highly recommend) and purchased what appeared to be the same bag after a bit of haggling for £28!

This is a great hotel and we will definately be returning. This was The Best All inclusive hotel we have stayed in and quite a bit better than any other we have visited!

Room Tip: Sea View. We stayed on floor 7 which was very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent 2weeks in April for my 60th birthday lovely weather lovely food happy and friendly staff the only negative was they were informed it was my 60th plus our 37th wedding anniversary and never got a bottle of wine, they put some dead flowers in my room from a customer who had left that day and l mean dead, very upset that the holiday company informed them and they couldn't be bothered, bar staff were excellent as we're the children's staff lovely girls all of them.

Room Tip: All rooms looked clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aprilrise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Spent a week at the Royal H. Palace, first week of May, cant fault the hotel, all the reviews on here are totally true. Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in, everything very luxurious, staff brilliant and helpful. A couple of things I would change i.e. opening times of some of the restaurant/snack bars but just a personal thing and not really worth mentioning. A La Carte Restaurants are a must !!. Go and enjoy you will not be disappointed, definitely a top end 5* hotel. Not much around outside the hotel though.

Room Tip: A back room with sea view would be great, we did not, but it didn't make a difference as we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Amazing hotel + very polite staff + incredible food + nice weather=absolute luxury and 5kg extra in a week of holiday. Definitely recommend. The best hotel I have ever stayed. Although on our stay was everything fantastic they probably will have problem in busy time with serving guests in main restaurant in dinner time.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Renata18786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.0 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#26 of 232 in Antalya
1,665 reviews
1.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#19 of 232 in Antalya
2,573 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Palace

Address: Lara Tourism Center, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#13 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Family Hotel in Antalya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#19 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £81 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Palace Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing