We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Second time here in 8 months, wonderful hotel, fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Holiday Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Holiday Palace
Ranked #20 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Second time here in 8 months, wonderful hotel, fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were so impressed with our stay in March that we booked to go again the night we returned to the UK. The hotel is beautiful, not only with the decor, but also the staff that work within its walls. They have treated us like royalty. The food is wonderful, and the a la carte resturants are wonderful also.

The rooms are big, and the bedding and towels changed daily. There is alot going on so you can either join in or not as you wish. Also as this is out return visit, we have had a few extras. If you want a holiday hotel that is not full of English people then this is the place for you. am writing this review from the hotel on our 2nd time here. Fab place, wonderful people, a little piece of heaven to chillax

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. Very good value hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blonndemadwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    229
    91
    39
    25
See reviews for
566
306
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We first came to this hotel in March and we were so impressed with not only the wonderful service, wonderful food, and wonderful staff, the night we returned the the UK we booked to come back.
The hotel is wonderful beautifully decorated. The rooms are large, and the room service wonderful with the bedding and towels changed everyday. Infact I am in the hotel writing this.

The food is wonderful too, the food in the Turkish, Chinese, Italian, and Mexican restaurants are really good, the staff make you really feel special.

I have nothing but praise for the staff, guest relations, etc. Also as this is our 2nd visit we have had a few extras. We will be booking our third visit when we get home. If you want a quality hotel, with not many loud British, then this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Ask for an extra pillow, as the pillows are little, also they will upgrade you to a better room, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blondemadwife_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

have just come back from this lovely hotel and are already booked for our 3rd visit in April . have been to turkey 35 times and this is one on my top list. I would recommend this to mainly couples although it does have a fun fair and slides for children( closed in winter)

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarletsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

In December 2012, we stayed at The Royal Holiday Palace for a week over Christmas, travelling with Thomas Cook. It's not the type of hotel we would normally choose, being so big and having so many facilities we don't require; also, Lara Beach itself is a purpose built strip of huge hotels fronted by grey sand and backed by shopping malls so that you could be anywhere. If it's culture you're after, this is not the place to be nor if part of your holiday is to enjoy an evening promenade. However, what we were looking for, we got, and at a bargain price, namely, sun and warmth during the day and excellent food and drink, all at a price too good to ignore.

During the day, it was warm enough to sit outside until about 4 and although the outdoor pools, etc, were closed for the winter, a few of the food stations and bars were open if you didn't want to venture inside for lunch or a drink. Frequently, staff came round with trays of sparkling wine and other drinks so you didn't even have to move from your sunlounger! As it was relatively quiet at this time of year, it was very peaceful but I believe it becomes very busy and noisy during the summer, a popular time for families as there is so much for children to do. Even at this time, there was plenty to keep children occupied and you could see the staff working with the kids' clubs have a good rapport with them.

Overall, we enjoyed a very relaxing week, enjoying the winter sunshine and the excellent food and drink, the most comprehensive all-inclusive package we have experienced.The staff were also first class and there is plenty of entertainment if you want it or you can just lounge around on the huge, comfy sofas and enjoy another cocktail - hot or cold! Rooms are massive and very clean and comfortable.

I would stay here again but only in the winter as I suspect during the busy summer period, it might turn into my idea of a nightmare holiday!

Travellers from Scotland beware! You have to travel via Manchester at this time and not only were there delays on the way out due to overbooking, but on the return, Scottish travellers had to get off the plane to go through customs then get on the same plane!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

just back from 2 wonderful weeks here.The food and service is the BEST we ever had from Guest relations , waiters, maids and 90% of the staff.
The hotel itself is 5 star and spotless.
The Spa is a real treat as is the on site hairdressers..A Turkish shave for my husband was 10 euros.
The a la carte restaurants are perfect..They are all excellent.
The animation team are by far the best and the most talented we have seen.
We had gifts delivered to our room for our anniversary.
A real treat.
We loved the mix of guests.Lots of middle eastern people, dutch, belgian , german and quite a lot of fellow Scots..
Wifi in the room was good.
Only a couple of negatives..the branded gin is chargeable..and the tonic is dreadful..goes flat at once.
No robes ( we knew that and brought our own) this was first hotel we never had nice fresh white robes.
Would we come back Huge YES

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid very loud disco noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heblady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Review:

Our 5th visit to this hotel proved to be as good as ever.

Reception:
Very helpful with anything we asked from information to room issues etc

Guest relations:
This department has improved leaps and bounds and were very very good. Nothing was a hassle from booking meals to supplying us with robes, wine, fruit basket and 'Gold Membership Card' as it was our 5th visit.

Gold membership card:
It was nice to receive this as along with our silver card (3 visits) it entitled us to free use of all a la cartes all week, discount in spa etc. The best point of the card is free use of a la cartes and the late check out as we got to keep room on until 6pm free of charge.

Breakfast:
We decided to get up early this holiday and use the main restaurant for breakfast where there is a great selection of bread/rolls/pastries, eggs of all kinds, meats, cheeses, fruits and yogurts. Many more things as well. There is also a late breakfast at 10pm if you miss this.

Lunch:
I tend to use the kebab snack bar or pizza bar during the day but sometimes we went to main restaurant which has lots and lots of selection.

Dinner:
In the 7 nights we were there we used the buffet twice and a la cartes 5 times. Buffet selection is of top quality and so much to choose from. The a la cartes are our favourite due to being served and it being a bit more special. Our favourite restaurants are the Italian or Turkish grill followed closely by the Chinese and Mexican.

Drink:
Bottled light efes beer very nice and bottled dark efes is similar to an English ale. Pints of Efes go down a bit too easy and are very nice. White and red wine is tasty and for it being the house wine it is of good standard. Local spirits in the various cocktails are also fine and not offensive like some hotels abroad.

Return guests evening:
We were invited to this half way through our holiday and we were sitting with all other guests who had previously stayed here. The menu was of a very high standard and was a great party atmosphere. We were giving some free gifts as well and was a very nice touch from the hotel management.

Pool area:
Lots of space and plenty loungers around pool, snack bars are great and bars very handy. Also girls on roller blades serving you at your loungers if you wish.

Hotel staff who went the extra mile and should be rewarded by the hotel management:

A la carte restaurant chef:
Yasin Fidan, really done everything he could for us and made our holiday really special.

Restaurant chef:
Osman ada, always happy and nothing was a hassle.

Restaurant waiters:

Vedat Kara
Erdem Ozaltun
Nihat Cinar

All 3 were superb and decorated tables for us which was nice touch.

WIFI:
The wifi has improved since last visit but still requires more wifi signal boosters throughout hotel and pool grounds.

NEGATIVE:
The reception do not carry enough change to change larger notes for smaller 5 and 10 Turkish Lira notes. I wouldn't mind but the only reason I want them is to dish them out to staff for tips throughout the day. I decided to try go buy something at the hotel shop on various occasions to get change and they didn't have any change either so couldn't buy the product that I didn't actually want anyway!

All in all it was another fantastic holiday and we will be back for another 2 weeks in April 2014.

If you have any questions feel free to message me.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rangersgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The spa operator in this hotel tries to scam hotel guests.

My wife negotiated a 75 euro package in the spa. When she arrived, she paid by cash with two 50 euro bills (total 100 euros). The receptionist said that they do not have correct change and asked the room number to return the remaining change. After the treatment my wife wanted to make sure that she will get the change to the room and at this point the receptionist said that "No. We have nothing to do with the hotel and you got a treatment valued 100 euros". After some haggling they found their change money and surprisingly they had 25 euros there and returned the remaining 25 euros to my wife. There were also other problems during the treatment and in the end my wife did not have all the promised treatments. This remaining treatment was promised to be given later on but as you might guess my wife does not want to go back there anymore.

We travel a lot in high class hotels and have never faced anything like this before. I'm not sure if this hotel really wants to be a high class hotel or only wants to look like one. In the first case, hotel should have a serious discussion with the spa operator. Hotel itself is really nice and the massage in the spa was good.

We are currently staying in the hotel and I will try to get this feedback directly to the ears of the hotel manager and our tour operator.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank Weggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.0 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
1.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#19 of 232 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Holiday Palace

Property: Royal Holiday Palace
Address: Lara Tourism Center, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#16 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Family Hotel in Antalya
#19 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Royal Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Holiday Palace Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing