We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Suite Apart Hotel
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our last 3 nights in Turkey! As it came so well reviewed on TA, we decided to book. It did not disappoint. The room was fantastic! Very well decorated, clean and well furnished . The bed was extremely comfortable and the area nice and quiet. The photos and description are exactly as they say and the host was very helpful. The area is nice and quiet- just a short walk away from the busier streets .Well worth staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FDempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have to say, I was not sure what to expect from this place, and in the end, I could not believe that there were not more reviews on this place, and that more people have not stayed here.

The family owns the complex of four or five apartment style rooms. The apartment we stayed in had a small bedroom with a double bed, and a living room area with couch (that can be turned into a bed), a small dining room table, and a small kitchenette. While the description said that the room was for two adults, and a small child, we had three people (three relatively petite females), and we were perfectly comfortable. The room itself was spotless, and while nothing fancy (IKEA based furniture and kitchen), everything was in very good condition.

The kitchenette was a godsend. It comes with a hot plate, hot water boiler, refrigerator, pans, pots, silverware, cups, plates, everything you need to cook a meal. Oil, salt and pepper are even stocked in the rooms. We were quite excited about the kitchenette, and we ended up making dinner our first night there (hot plate works very well). We ate on the small balcony in our room which overlooked the pool and the courtyard, and it turned out to be a lovely, low key evening after 10 busy days of traveling. Another great thing about the complex is that they have a washer and dryer that the guests can use at their leisure, at no additional cost.

The room itself was very comfortable. There was plenty of space, and the bathroom was very spacious. The shower worked well, and the AC in the room also worked very well, which was important because while we were there, it was hot! I believe the bed was good too, but I actually slept on the pull out couch - which is a typical pull out couch, so probably wouldn't be too comfortable for too many nights in a row. Luckily, I have a good back, and was perfectly comfortable.

The apartments are very conveniently located in the old town, and all the main sites and restaurants are within walking distance. There are grocery stores, and other stores nearby on the main street where you can pick up anything you might need. The only challenging thing is that it is located in the old town, and the streets are difficult to navigate (very narrow, sharp turns, and streets aren't always labeled). Luckily, we had a good driver, and our GPS took us right to the hotel, but we had heard that others had a really challenging time finding their hotels in the old town, so be prepared.

I can't say enough about Suite Apart Hotels. The rates are fantastic, you get a full apartment with the convenience of a kitchenette and laundry, it is in a terrific location, and the owner and his family are super friendly and helpful. They also have a pool, which looked lovely, and but unfortunately, we didn't have much time to enjoy it. I think it would be hard to find anything else to match this hotel in Antalya!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bemmybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

These apartments are lovely! Perfectly situated in the heart of the old town but tucked away enough to be away from the noise and bustle. (The mosque does have calls to prayer in the middle of the night but is a little distance away and we got used to sleeping through it)
The apartments are very pretty, cosy, spotlessly clean and thankfully have air con! There's a well kitted kichinette for meals.
The pool is wonderful, again kept clean every day and is set in a small but attractive courtyard between the apartments.
We had a wonderful time , the owners made us feel so welcome and it was a great place to explore the area from (you can book tours to Side etc from the old town)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_starritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, CA
Level Contributor
250 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

We were only here for two days- what a shame. The room was really like a mini apartment, with two hot plates, dishes, refrigerator, and lots of space. There was one small bedroom and another room with TV, kitchen table, and couch. There is also a swimming pool. Heaven for us in Antalya in late May. It is in the middle of the old town, which is also interesting. Apparently, there are many foreigners who own properties here (we met some Finns and Norwegians).
There is also a washer/dryer available for your use. The only surprise was that nobody made up the room or emptied the trash, not a problem but a surprise after being so spoiled elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 5th May to 8th May.We spent happy&lovely time.The owners are very friendly and helpful.The rooms are clean and comfortable.Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yangja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have been happy to return to Cetin family run Suite Apart Hotel year after year. Situated in the old town it is part of the traditional atmosphere of Antalya while having the trams and buses around the corner for good connections to anywhere. Suite Apart has 5-6 small apartments with a bedroom, living room, bathroom and kitchenette in each. Nice balconies face the garden with a little swimming pool and a corner for chess. Ervin and Nasilhan are great hosts and have always helped us in making a perfect holiday in Antalya.

Room Tip: Upstairs aparts are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

If you want to stay someone with more character than the big corporate 5 star hotles in Lara Beach, the old town, Kaleci, in Antalya is perfect. It's a beautifully maintained area brimming with cafes, restaurants and shops, with a gorgeous view of the harbour backed by the mountains. The Suite Apart is a charming six roomed pension, run by a helpful lady who did her best to make us welcome. The rooms have shady balconies overlooking the little swimming pool. They are well equipped with enough utensils to make yourself a snack-with one ring burner, there's no chance to cook but you won't need to with all the great restaurants nearby. The bathroom was terrific and the bedrooms were small but comfy and quiet despite the road below-little traffic enters the old town. Every morning we were woken by the call to prayer, which was very atmospheric. The roads are narrow but cars can park outside. The downside is locating the hotel. Our map was vague and we went round in circles. You must enter via the barriers surrounding the old town, although you needn't pay on exit as the hotel provides a permit. The owners allowed us to stay in the room and check out later which was helpful. A super place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny balcony-two rooms were in the shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99tdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#32 of 228 in Antalya
1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#41 of 228 in Antalya
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#27 of 228 in Antalya
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
743 reviews
10.6 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alp Pasa Hotel
Alp Pasa Hotel
#35 of 228 in Antalya
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suite Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suite Apart Hotel

Property: The Suite Apart Hotel
Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Kadirpasa Sok. No 12 | Merkez, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suite Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your The Suite Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing