We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable apartment in old town Antalya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Suite Apart Hotel
Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in old town Antalya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was a very comfortable one bedroom apartment, well equipped so that we could self-cater. The building is in Ottoman style with a small garden and a swimming pool. The old town is a great place to stay, but it was hard to find the apartment with a car, as the area has a barrier to prevent car entry during the day. However we found it by walking in, and it was then explained that we could have entered by taking a ticket. The owners then provided a pass to show so that we did not need to pay to park there. Although there are not many cars in the old town there are many walkers, and they were often very noisy late night and early morning which we could hear clearly. This may however be the case anywhere you stay in the old town. Antalya is a lovely city and we could walk to all the places we wished to visit, such as the old harbour, the main street, the old tram stops and the many parks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyroseoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kostanay, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

we stayed there with my BF in February. he organized everything and i did not see the pictures or reviews for this hotel before i entered it. i was completely happy with what i was there. this place is very comfortable and quiet thought is 3 min away from the busiest street with all the shops and cafes. we really liked the owners of the hotel, they are very nice people always open to help, they speak very good english and german.

Room Tip: if you go there is autumn or winter, when it is too early to swim in the sea, this hotel is not very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed for three nights at The Suite Apart Hotel with our 18 months old daughter. We had high expectations from this place based on the reviews on tripadvisor. The hotel exceeded all our expectations, which does not happen too often. Almost everything about the place has already been covered in other reviews still I had to add a review of this hotel.

Positives
- Spacious one bedroom apartments equipped with all the smallest things you can think of. We normally stay in apartments with our daughter but attention to detail given by hosts here is incomparable. If you intend to use the kitchenette, this is the perfect place. From salt, sugar, coffee, tea, cooking oil etc etc etc to all the things that you may need, you would find it in the apartment. Apartments are also very nicely furnished. The key is that everything is clean and orderly. Very convenient for families with young kids.
- Great location. I would strongly recommend anyone going to Antalya to stay in old town for atleast a couple of days. Its a very nice place to stay and The Suite Apart hotel is a couple of minutes walk away to the cafes/bars, main street etc and still is in a quiet little corner.
- Turkish hospitality at its best. The owner is not really a hotelier but started this place few years back. May be thats why he is so good at it. May be he can think like travellers and can think of all their needs. Whatever it is, interacting with the host family added a new flavour to our Turkish experience. Very helpful, accomodating and always smiling. I could have given 5 stars just because of them. But this place deserves it even otherwise.
- There is a washing machine to do your laundry for free. On a long trip, this really helps.
- Value for money. For the kind of space and rooms you get, it is really cheap.

Negatives
There are no real negatives. But just to list small niggles.
-Its a small property so they do not have a restaurant or 24 hour reception. That is hardly a concern though. There is a nice cafe just outside the hotel and you do not need a 24 hour reception. And I am sure if there is any urgent need, you can call up the hosts even at night and they would come running
-They do not have a microwave in the apartment. Its a very small minus in overall scheme of things and most of the apartments with kitchenettes do not have a microwave. But there is usual electric kettle and a one ring burner. And plenty of nice restaurants close by.

Verdict
Do yourself a favour. Stay at The Suite Apart Hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank himanshu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our last 3 nights in Turkey! As it came so well reviewed on TA, we decided to book. It did not disappoint. The room was fantastic! Very well decorated, clean and well furnished . The bed was extremely comfortable and the area nice and quiet. The photos and description are exactly as they say and the host was very helpful. The area is nice and quiet- just a short walk away from the busier streets .Well worth staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FDempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have to say, I was not sure what to expect from this place, and in the end, I could not believe that there were not more reviews on this place, and that more people have not stayed here.

The family owns the complex of four or five apartment style rooms. The apartment we stayed in had a small bedroom with a double bed, and a living room area with couch (that can be turned into a bed), a small dining room table, and a small kitchenette. While the description said that the room was for two adults, and a small child, we had three people (three relatively petite females), and we were perfectly comfortable. The room itself was spotless, and while nothing fancy (IKEA based furniture and kitchen), everything was in very good condition.

The kitchenette was a godsend. It comes with a hot plate, hot water boiler, refrigerator, pans, pots, silverware, cups, plates, everything you need to cook a meal. Oil, salt and pepper are even stocked in the rooms. We were quite excited about the kitchenette, and we ended up making dinner our first night there (hot plate works very well). We ate on the small balcony in our room which overlooked the pool and the courtyard, and it turned out to be a lovely, low key evening after 10 busy days of traveling. Another great thing about the complex is that they have a washer and dryer that the guests can use at their leisure, at no additional cost.

The room itself was very comfortable. There was plenty of space, and the bathroom was very spacious. The shower worked well, and the AC in the room also worked very well, which was important because while we were there, it was hot! I believe the bed was good too, but I actually slept on the pull out couch - which is a typical pull out couch, so probably wouldn't be too comfortable for too many nights in a row. Luckily, I have a good back, and was perfectly comfortable.

The apartments are very conveniently located in the old town, and all the main sites and restaurants are within walking distance. There are grocery stores, and other stores nearby on the main street where you can pick up anything you might need. The only challenging thing is that it is located in the old town, and the streets are difficult to navigate (very narrow, sharp turns, and streets aren't always labeled). Luckily, we had a good driver, and our GPS took us right to the hotel, but we had heard that others had a really challenging time finding their hotels in the old town, so be prepared.

I can't say enough about Suite Apart Hotels. The rates are fantastic, you get a full apartment with the convenience of a kitchenette and laundry, it is in a terrific location, and the owner and his family are super friendly and helpful. They also have a pool, which looked lovely, and but unfortunately, we didn't have much time to enjoy it. I think it would be hard to find anything else to match this hotel in Antalya!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bemmybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

These apartments are lovely! Perfectly situated in the heart of the old town but tucked away enough to be away from the noise and bustle. (The mosque does have calls to prayer in the middle of the night but is a little distance away and we got used to sleeping through it)
The apartments are very pretty, cosy, spotlessly clean and thankfully have air con! There's a well kitted kichinette for meals.
The pool is wonderful, again kept clean every day and is set in a small but attractive courtyard between the apartments.
We had a wonderful time , the owners made us feel so welcome and it was a great place to explore the area from (you can book tours to Side etc from the old town)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_starritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, CA
Level Contributor
233 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

We were only here for two days- what a shame. The room was really like a mini apartment, with two hot plates, dishes, refrigerator, and lots of space. There was one small bedroom and another room with TV, kitchen table, and couch. There is also a swimming pool. Heaven for us in Antalya in late May. It is in the middle of the old town, which is also interesting. Apparently, there are many foreigners who own properties here (we met some Finns and Norwegians).
There is also a washer/dryer available for your use. The only surprise was that nobody made up the room or emptied the trash, not a problem but a surprise after being so spoiled elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#24 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#26 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alp Pasa Hotel
Alp Pasa Hotel
#36 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suite Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suite Apart Hotel

Property: The Suite Apart Hotel
Address: Kilicarslan Mah. Kadirpasa Sok. No 12 | Merkez, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suite Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Suite Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing