We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay, nothing spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
Ranked #32 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK stay, nothing spectacular”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

On my arrival I wasn't impressed with the room size. I asked for it to be changed the next day and on being informed that there was no room available, I wanted to check out early. They would not give me a refund for the remaining days, which meant staying for the duration even though I booked months in advance and there was no mention of non-refund.

Anyway, first night of stay was atrocious. Booked a non smoking room but could smell cigarette smoke. There was music well into the night so had a terrible time sleeping. This was on and off throughout my stay. The area isn't all that and nothing great. The hotel needs updating and maintaining. The shower always floods and the breakfast is bland and very little choice. There is NO FREE SHUTTLE BUS to the beach (was mentioned on trip advisor). Apparently they only ran this service last year. I never ate lunch or dinner at the restaurant as the menu didn't look appetising and also very expensive compared to restaurants outside the hotel.

Here are the positives. Marika, the guest relations manager tried her best to accommodate us. She made some changes and requests on our behalf, which I won't mention as they may not be able to accommodate all. Without her intervention I think I would have been absolutely miserable and would advise people to stay away as you can get better and cheaper places in the old city (KALE ICI).
The staff generally are friendly and accommodating and Fatih the porter was extremely helpful and got us to the airport on time on our last day. Good guy to talk too and very informative of the area and some other places in Turkey.

Although they don't have a pool, they are building a diving area which should be ready for the summer season and improve the hotels standing. The gym isn't that great but there is a jogging track outside the hotel and workout areas every few hundred meters.

Also, a quick mention in regards to the spa facilities. They are clean and the staff are friendly and good at what they do. Although the prices are quite high.

Here are my suggestions to improve the hotel based on my past experience.

1. Improve your breakfast option and dinner menu. We usually ate at Robert's Coffee and Extra Blhatt. Also, big chef and a few others close by.

2. Buy 2 minibuses so you can provide a free shuttle service for guests twice daily to and from the old city. I think guests would appreciate this a lot.

3. (if possible) Buy out the noisy hotel next door create bigger rooms, better facilities banqueting area.

4. The hotel needs a pool room/bar, some entertainment, atm machines and shop. ING Direct seem to give the correct rate.

5. General services such as laundry is too expensive. I did all my laundry at the local laundrette for less the 20 euros.

6. Maintain the décor and general maintenance as some areas were damaged or wallpaper peeling off or areas needing a lick of paint.

7. Please allow guests to bring snacks but make them aware that they are responsible for there own mess. Sometimes guests might want popcorn or ice cream, certain foods the hotel doesn't provide. I don't like this no food policy and I have stayed in 4 star hotels in the UAE and have never been stopped.

If most of the above policies are applied and standards maintained, I think La Boutique will be one of the better places to stay in the area and you won't receive negative comments.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foiz U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmetg212, Guest Relations Manager at La Boutique Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Foiz ,

We at La Boutique Antalya would like to thank you for staying at our hotel during your visit in Antalya, additionally, we would also like to thank you for highlighting your experience on your visit here. Your time and constructive feedback is highly valued, as it helps us fine tune our services provided to you, as to all our guests.

With respect to some of your questions, the room sizes, and all detailed information about the hotel are well described in the web sites. The web site also mentions that the rates are non-refundable. In response to your questions about the smoke smell, you indicated that the smell was coming from outside, and not form the indoor area, as you may know smoking is not allowed in any buildings in Turkey. To answer your ice cream questions, in the Blanche Bistro and Blanche Terrace the menus we have show a nice variety of ice cream, and also this can be served in the rooms by your request. We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

However, we are deeply saddened to hear that we did not meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences in the Hotel. We take your comments seriously and will use these to enhance your stay for the next time.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback, and we do hope we can welcome you back soon.

With best wishes, from La Boutique Antalya team.

Guest Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    87
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
30
165
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel was good and I was satisfied by the staff, room services, cleanness, beauty of view and room. It was the perfect experience for me during my stay in Antalya.Staff is very kind and friendly, great and quick check-in and check-out. Rooms are perfectly clean, nice design . If I come again to this city I would definitely choose La Boutique Hotel. I would say it is an amazing Boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmetg212, Guest Relations Manager at La Boutique Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Raphael,

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Your comments are gratefully appreciated as they assist us in striving for excellence.

We are very much honored and touched with your nice comments about our room , views, services, cleanliness, staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Boutique Antalya in the nearest future and assure you of the best attention at all times.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Terrible depressing location, the hotel is dead. Forget it if you want to enjoy your time. Very poor area, nothing pleasent around the hotel, rubbish area. There is construction work all day and lots of noise.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmetg212, Guest Relations Manager at La Boutique Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Danny,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the aspects of your stay that did not meet with your expectations. We are very sad that you couldn't enjoy the area around the Hotel because it is located in the best part of Antalya. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences in the Hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback and we do hope we can welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a Hotel for few days, hotel team was so welcoming and helpful in every meaning. The Hotel is located in the best place in Antalya, it was very easy to reach any place. The room was very spacious. Blanche Bistro with the sea view was very beautiful. The food was amazing, the great variety for anybody. The bed was very comfortable. If I come back to Antalya , I will definitely stay in La Boutique Hotel and recommend to everybody.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmetg212, Guest Relations Manager at La Boutique Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Nancy,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor and recommending The La Boutique Antalya to fellow travelers.

We are glad that you found the hotel nice and comfortable. It is our pleasure to welcome and assist you. please be sure that your opinion is extremely important for us. Your comments helped to motivate our staff and as always, we will strive to do our best for you and for all our guests.

La Boutique Antalya is looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

With Best Regards,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Firstly it is a great property led down by incompetent and rude staff. If you do not get a sea view room, just plainly forget this one and go somewhere else. The land view rooms we got were substandard, smelt of smoke and claustrophobic. To add to this you are really treated as a second class citizen. Let me begin with the room ...The towels in the room were like sand paper, water did not drain in the shower properly. There is no way to control the temperature of your room as it is set by the hotel. Even though there is a thermostat, you cannot set your preferred temperature for some wierd reason. Also there is a blue light which keeps flashing where you insert the room key, which interrupted with my sleep. The room service staff could not even understand a basic request for a shaving kit.
The Blanche Bistro restaurant is the only plus point in the hotel. The views are magnificient. The breakfast spread is good but the dinner options are horrible. Also when were staying the hotel decided to rent out the restaurant for a party and shoved all the guests into a smaller restaurant which was no short of a refugee camp. We had to wait for more than half hour to get a table and when we eventually got to the table we had to remind the staff repeatedly to give us basic things like cutlery and towels. The staff were also constantly trying to hard sell their local wine offering which wasnt that great. I wish I had booked another property and will definitely stay else where next time I am in Antalya. Sorry La Boutique, it was more of a low boutique sub standard experience. BIG THUMBS DOWN!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmetg212, Guest Relations Manager at La Boutique Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for choosing the La Boutique Antalya during your visit in Turkey and thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your comments.

Your comments are vital for us to improve the service quality. We do apology about your incidents. Please make sure each details of your review will be past to the relevant departments and also to the management. Necessary measures will be taken.

We look forward to serve you again.
With best regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our room (507) had no view at all: just an emergency generator! It was in B Block (avoid if at all possible) The restaurant on 5th floor (A Block) was really nice where we had dinner and breakfast. Food was OK, we were on a budget tour so weren't able to try the A la Carte fare. Great situation but quite a walk from the (delightful) Old Town. The one small lift to our room was a bottle neck in reaching it. On the morning we left; the colour of water in the taps and shower was quite brown. Worrying, especially as I went down with food poisoning shortly afterwards.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakerlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmetg212, Guest Relations Manager at La Boutique Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear bakerlite!
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with La Boutique Antalya.
We can only apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. However we should point out that our hotel normally runs at full capacity and we reserve a nominal amount of rooms in our rear block to accommodate guests stopping overnight with certain tour groups. Included in this is a set menu evening meal and breakfast, all arranged by your tour operator.
The unfortunate incident with the water on the day you left was caused by a burst pipe, which our maintenance team quickly repaired but it took some time for the system to clear itself totally and a situation that was completely unexpected and out of our hands to control. By the way, we did not get any complaint from other guests about food poisoning . All Products for dinner and breakfast were washed with clean water.
We are sure that should you decide to return and sample our full hospitality you would leave more than satisfied.
Best regards
Natalia Emelianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on first night as part of an organised trip - we arrived late and tired but check in was efficient. There was only one small lift which after a bit of a wait we gave up and carried luggage up several flights of stairs.
Room was ok size nicely decorated clean bathroom and shower good toiletries, very comfortable bed with high quality linen a favourite of mine.
Breakfast was served inside the dinning room there was a terrace but being November that was understandably closed. Service was very good with a nice selection of good quality breakfast fare.
Then wow we caught a site of the breath taking views out to the front of the hotel -wished we could have stayed longer. It's certainly on the list for a re visit if in Antalya.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank dragoncymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmetg212, Guest Relations Manager at La Boutique Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear dragoncymru.
I thank you for the kind comments and for the nice way you described the La Boutique Antalya. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
If you will be back to Antalya, we would love to serve you again and hopefully you will have longer stay that will allow you to enjoy the facilities more.
Thanks again and hope to meet you on your next trip in Antalya,
Sincerely,
Natalia Emelianova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.6 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#35 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Akra
Akra
#7 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#55 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#26 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
3.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Boutique Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Boutique Hotel Antalya

Property: La Boutique Hotel Antalya
Address: 1537 Sok. No: 16 | Sirinyali Mah. Eski Lara Yolu, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Boutique Hotel Antalya 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Boutique is located in Lara region within walking distance from city's popular shopping centers, cafes and bistros. Our luxury boutique hotel with 62 perfectly decorated rooms and suites is situated on the cliffs of Antalya with magnificent views of the Mediterranean and Taurus mountains and welcoming our precious guests who are looking for first class tailor-made service. We are waiting for you to feel high standarts of La Boutique, to enjoy selective world cuisine and elegant decor of the "Massimo Bar & Restaurant" and to indulge in the Turkish bath and SPA centre to relieve daily tiredness and stress. You are invited to experience this quality. ( Blanch Beach (The Platform beach) is open from May to October . Opening and closing dates may vary acoording to the wheather conditions.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Boutique Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing