We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puding Marina Residence
Ranked #41 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and great location!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I would have given more stars if possible! Excellent hotel in Antalya! Best rooms and perfect location to visit the old harbor area. Great service, great pool area and delicious breakfast. A must on your stay to this area!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hester-Africa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    133
    46
    21
    25
See reviews for
67
259
44
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This a very nice boutique hotel in a very good location of kaleiçi in Antalya. The service is very good. The staff is helpful.The breakfast is also very good. And it's management is also run professionally. I highly recommend for visitors planning to stay in kaleiçi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kashifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very peaceful atmosphere -at least when I was there. Helpful staff, great breakfast. Wonderful neighborhood, although I would not recommend driving in that area (closed-up historical neighborhood with a maze of very steep and narrow streets). Nice décor. Nice wood-laden buildings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel was very modern, clean and the staff were extremely friendly. It is incredibly hard to get to, especially if you're driving so be forewarned. But once you're there you'll have a great stay. The only downsides is the WiFi did not work well in the rooms, the pool was drained and there were a bunch of VERY rowdy soldiers staying in the hotel which made sleep almost impossible. Breakfast is at a connected restaurant next door and was yummy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielSkiffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Puding Marina Residence is ideally located in the old part of Antalya. The rooms are modern and clean. We had a beautiful view of the harbour. The service and the breakfast are outstanding. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reismaats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stylish tasteful restoration of an old building in a perfect old town location near the harbour. Superb out of season value.

Very comprehensive buffet breakfast arranged in adjoining restuarant.

Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGatward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The positive point about this hotel is its central location in the old town at the heart of Antalya and the fact we were able to park at the foot of the hotel for free (3 slots only!). The hotel overlooks the city's beautiful harbour and is well placed for restaurants and shopping in the markets and bazaar.
I did not look the style of the hotel, though: all white, grey and coffee-coloured plastic and clinically cold. I suppose because we asked for a quiet room we were given a Standard Economy room, which was ridiculously small (10-15 sq meters, bathroom and toilet included): having no chair to sit on to write our e-mails, we spent our time in the room sitting or lying on the bed (itself Kingsize, so definitely great, but taking up all the room). There was no way we could have survived in that room more than two nights even though the hotel was clean and bedding comfortable. Breakfast was very very pleasant with a wide selection served at the table: eggs cooked to order and fresh orange juice included. Wi-fi was intermittent and we had to punch in the codes again every now and then for no understandable reason. Laundry service and minibar at exhorbitant prices. They now have a pleasant guest relation officer in view of all the former problems they encountered and things seem better this way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not in the main building above the reception (too small) but in the other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParisandVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 232 in Antalya
477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#25 of 232 in Antalya
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 232 in Antalya
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 232 in Antalya
267 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#39 of 232 in Antalya
347 reviews
1.8 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puding Marina Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puding Marina Residence

Property: Puding Marina Residence
Address: Mermerli Street. No 15 Old Town, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Puding Marina Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Puding Marina Residences is situated in the heart of Antalya old town. Featuring 5 historical mansions categorised as Special Class – Boutique Hotel, the Puding Marina boasts a meeting room, an outdoor pool, a gym, sauna & spa, a Turkish bath, a restaurant and a pool bar.Hotel’s location offers a unique panorama of mountains and the Mediterranean laying under the 30 meter high cliffs. The legendary atmosphere thus leads you to a dream-like holiday experience. Famous Mermerli Beach,very closed to Hotel(not belong to Hotel) and the old harbour is just a minute walk to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puding Marina Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing