We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puding Marina Residence
Ranked #41 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Well what a fantastic hotel we found here we have just spent 2 weeks in anatalya the rooms are loverly the air conditioning is fantastic the housekeeping staff are very very good and very polite..the pool area has a nice bar with friendly helpful staff. We were able to get a bed easily everyday and towels are provided there is also a really nice restaurant attached to hotel the chef is really good try the sushi it's really nice we ate there 4 nights and we're very happy with the quality of the food and a great price too easily as cheap or cheaper than local restaurants also on hand at the hotel is the fantastic Nancy she is the guest relations manager and she gives advice on anything you need...finally if your thinking of booking rest assured you won't regret staying at this loverly hotel 10/10 thanks for a loverly holiday pudding marina staff..vic and jane

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nugs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PudingHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your very nice and positive comment !
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. That you enjoyed all services in is a grateful compliment for all of us. We all would love to welcome you again for another visit in Puding Marina Residence. With kind regards, the Puding Hotels team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this great place and would definitely return. We liked the pool, the rooms, the atmosphere, the gym (yes, there was one!) and the breakfast was nice. On the downside, wifi was irregular, and service average. We could park our car right in front of the hotel (if you go this hotel with your own car, you have to enter the old city through on of the gate, get a ticket and drive through the old down. Kind of a bazaar safari.... You can park in front of the hotel).

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank BernieBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PudingHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014
Google Translation

Liebe Gasten,

Wir möchten uns ganz herzlich bei Ihnen bedanken für die Zeit die Sie genommen haben um so eine nette und positive Bewertung Über unseres Hotel zu schreiben! Es freut uns sehr dass Sie Ihres Aufenthalt genossen haben und wir wuschen Ihnen in der Zukunft noch mal empfangen zu dürfen.Ihre Bewertung ist ein Kompliment für uns allen!
Mit freundlichen Gruessen, das Puding Hotels team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel to stay at. It is in the tourist area, but close to the marina and beach. Puding Marina was very clean and comfortable.There are many beaches in Antalya, but the one closest to the hotel is down through a restaurant straight ahead, just follow the signs. Puding Marina had a pool, weights, and offered Turkish baths for a price. The breakfast was in the cafe next door. It offered lots of choices and was very nice. The staff helped us rent a car and reprogram the faulty gps, which was a great help to us. Wifi worked great in our room. We had a mojito at the pool bar. It was the best one I have ever had! It was delicious!! Unfortunately for some reason the bartender would only give us one. Great place to be in the old town Antalya for a few days. Short walk to many bars, restaurants, and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaM269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was the perfect place for our four-night stay in Antalya. The rooms are clean, well-kept and air-conditioned (much needed in 40 degree weather). The pool area is beautiful, but there is also a private beach nearby (12 lira per person), or you can make a short walk to the tram and take that to a gorgeous beach about 15 minutes away. At night, they played movies on a projector in the pool area, which was nice if we wanted to relax. The market and tons of great restaurants are all in walking distance. The hotel restaurant was also amazing and the pool bar makes great mojitos :) The service was incredible. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
65
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My dreem ...wawoo hotel good holiday top class really 4 star the room is very very clean the breakfast is amazing
very selection of every things staff 10./10 perfect location wawoooo really this is the best holtel in old town

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PudingHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for the time and effort you took to share your thoughts and your experiences with TripAdvisor! Nice to hear that it was worth while coming with the car anyway..We refreshed the water just last week maybe that was the reason that the water temperature was not so agreeable for you. We will give your regards to the chef for your nice comments. We do apologize for the experience you had with the reception service, it is never our intention to disappoint any of our guests with any of our services. We hope that you will choose again for anoter stay with us in the future in one of our Puding Hotels, we would be grateful to welcome you again!
With kind regards, Puding Hotels team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel has been refurbished in the last two years and the rooms are high quality and very comfortable. The place has a great feel with the rustic stone walls and timber features. the interior pool area is fantastic with plenty of seating and lounges and the area never feels crowded even in the middle of summer. The restaurant attached is very good and the complimentary breakfasts are outstanding. The views of the harbour from some rooms are stunning.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view of the harbour. However the trade-off is that these rooms face the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bella2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

What luxury in the heart of the old city! This was a beautifully finished hotel that has it all. The staff are exceptionally welcoming (especially Nancy) and made us feel right at home. It's a short walk to many of the interesting parts of Antalya and there are lovely views overlooking the sea on the upper levels. It was well priced and certainly an extensive package for what it costs. A fantastic place to just hang out and soak up the sun or relax at the spa downstairs. The breakfasts are hosted at the restaurant next door and are the best we've eaten during our three weeks travelling Turkey. I strongly recommend a visit to this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PudingHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Puding Marina Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Dear guests,
thank you very much for such a friendly and positive comment, we appreciate the effort you took to write your experience. Nice to hear that the hotel and its environment were such a success for you.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to host you in Puding Residence and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future in one of our Puding Hotels.
With kind regards, the Puding Hotels team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 234 in Antalya
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#33 of 234 in Antalya
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 234 in Antalya
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,025 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#38 of 234 in Antalya
870 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#46 of 234 in Antalya
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puding Marina Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puding Marina Residence

Address: Mermerli Street. No 15 Old Town, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range: £26 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puding Marina Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and central, Puding Marina Residences is situated in the heart of Antalya old town. Featuring 5 historical mansions categorised as Special Class – Boutique Hotel, the Puding Marina boasts a meeting room, an outdoor pool, a gym, sauna & spa, a Turkish bath, a restaurant and a pool bar.Hotel’s location offers a unique panorama of mountains and the Mediterranean laying under the 30 meter high cliffs. The legendary atmosphere thus leads you to a dream-like holiday experience. Famous Mermerli Beach,very closed to Hotel(not belong to Hotel) and the old harbour is just a minute walk to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puding Marina Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing