We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful relaxing retreat in southern Turkey”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
October in Seki
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Antalya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

IoloD3
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“peaceful relaxing retreat in southern Turkey”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our and her family have created a tranquil retreat 8km from the busy coastal resort of Evrenseki. There are 2 stone cottages, and a good sized pool with a great view over the village and surrounding area. Our 2 bedroomed cottage was very comfortable and had 2 private terraces. There's a separate villa nearby, with its own private pool. Side is 12km away, and Seki is 50 minutes east of Antaya airport.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naila H
Switzerland
1 review
“Little haven in South Turkey”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had the most wonderful time here in Seki and it is highly likely that we shall be returning one day to enjoy more of Onur's hospitality :-)
The house is well-maintained, fully-equipped and really cosy. The bedrooms have brand-new draught-free air-conditioning appliances to keep you cool at night. There are so many storage possibilites in cupboards that you could lose your things!
Outside there are many places to sit and relax! Of course, our children found the pool the best! Large, clean and due to it being August, the water body-temperature.... They spent hours on end in it without ever shivering (a totally new experience for our youngest daughter :-)).
Thanks for everything, Onur! Especially the amazing welcome-food-packet!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seyits
Kazakhstan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Quite Heaven not Far from Center”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First of all I thank Onur for her hospitality. As soon as we arrive she gave us a map with pointed restaurants, bazaars etc. It was enough for me to find out the best in the city. She picked best places. Especially butcher, I would like to write a review about Sahin Kasap (butcher) but they don't have a page :) Thanks to Sait, he always prepared the best meat upon our requests.

Design of houses is wonderful and beautiful fruit trees around houses completes it. Details inside are picked with love, you can feel Onur's passion to her houses in details, everything is in harmony. Staff is very kind and they try to not disturb you all the time. We felt comfort, silence and beauty. Everyone in family was very happy (including our dog:)) with Seki Cottages. Thank you Onur and Zehra. We will come back.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home made olive oil
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chervik
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Definitely one of the best places in Turkey
For those who like a quiet peaceful vacation away from the busy hotels and millions of people

Great hosts !!!! Very very lovely and helpful people )

The silence and the nature around you allow the thoughts to come in order and ensures a deep healthy sleep
Cottage immersed in greenery, surrounded by citrus and olives trees with a garden full of vegetables
The pool is very clean, did not smell good and the kids swam with great pleasure
To the sea just 5 minutes by car

Will definitely go back there again and not once!!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Onur and her daughter were so helpful & informative ((*))The place was very congruent with how we live as the place was so beautiful and eco - friendly The family recycle & compost everything Their attention to detail and comfort was amazing The place was extraordinary an the pool and decking area was so opulent We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here It was absolutely idyllic from start to finish We really cant recommend this cottage enough It was only a 15 mins drive to the beaches shops supermarkets and night life ((*)) Enjoy your stay With Love & Sparkling blessings from all the Day Family

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was so tastefully and beautifully done
Liked least: Nothing we didnt like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest S
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Onur (the owner) and her daughter are two lovely and helpful personalities with very fine taste and that reflects on everything, they truly care and naturally belong to their beautiful small village with a high sense of environmental responsibility, staying in their cottage was a great experience

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great owners, great facility
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSLCClark...
Annecy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than the photos”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I did not at first want to put up a review because I want to keep this jewel a secret - but that would not be fair! This is a wonderful location, better in real life than the images. Beautiful cottages surrounded by citrus trees, clean, spacious, and ideal for families with young children (for anybody in fact). We loved it so much that we did not want to leave and can't wait to find an excuse to go back. When you are there - make sure you check out the ruins of Lyrbe - not only are they free but you will liberate your Indiana Jones because you will be able to explore anywhere and everywhere. It's fascinating.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the beauty of the cottages
Liked least: We did not go to coast because it is too built up but there is still plenty of things to do
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.